Customer reviews for Evo Topload Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch - Black/Red - Dell Exclusive

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Evo Topload Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch - Black/Red - Dell Exclusive

Evo Topload Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch - Black/Red - Dell Exclusive
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
10 out of 10100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Evo Topload Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch - Black/Red - Dell Exclusive
Review 1 for Evo Topload Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch - Black/Red - Dell Exclusive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DBtoo
(Britich Columbia, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Protect your Laptop

PostedNovember 16, 2011
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Hey people you just spent big bucks on a new Dell Laptop,and now you want to look after it.
This Belkin Evo carry case, a Dell Exclusive, will protect it from drops, bumps and rainy days.
low impact and easy to carry.
Pros. Does the Job
Cons. None
Pros:Travel, storage, full protection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Evo Topload Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch - Black/Red - Dell Exclusive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Danalise
(New Brunswick, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am very plase with purchase it's a good quality product.
Pros:personel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Evo Topload Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch - Black/Red - Dell Exclusive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Keyvan

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great quality, Great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Evo Topload Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch - Black/Red - Dell Exclusive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:chillyC
(Sioux Lookout Ontario)
Title:

Keep It Simple

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's a case. It's compact, light-weight and holds everything I use, including a pair of compact USB speakers. Yes, it looks a bit like a purse, and I get funny looks when I use it as a carry-on at airports, but I wouldn't trade it for any more manly case. I like it.
Pros:airline travel, to and from work
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Evo Topload Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch - Black/Red - Dell Exclusive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:xSunnyx
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Title:

Great Case!

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have to admit, I was a little hesitant in buying a case online, especially because you can't feel the material and get a hand on look at the product. But this case is amazing.
Pros:
-Great durable material
- A ton of pockets for everything you'll ever need. There's a pocket for the laptop and a pocket for the power brick. And in between there's numerous pockets and slots for things like folders and pens, etc.
-The shoulder pad is really good. It's made of this memory foam type material. It's really comfortable.
-The laptop compartment has this soft velvety material that prevents scratches.
- The case, unexpectedly, comes in a full box. The case isn't folded or anything.
Cons:
-The first few times I put the laptop in, it came out a little dusty. But after a day or so it stopped.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Evo Topload Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch - Black/Red - Dell Exclusive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Timmcan
(Toronto)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Well designed and Affortable Laptop Bag

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this bag along with my new Dell XPS 15. It's inexpensive and have all the features shown. My laptop came with a 9-cell battery (so the battery stick out a bit at the back), and it fits in the bag without any problem. The shoulder strap is well made, highly adjustable and doesn't put much of a strain on your shoulder.
Buy this with your 15.6 inch (or less) laptop, it's extremely compatible with dell laptops and it is worth every penny!
Pros:School, Travel
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Evo Topload Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch - Black/Red - Dell Exclusive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TBoneBeaurone
(London, Ontario, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Fantastic, fits all my needs and more!

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This case is absolutely fantastic. I've went through a lot of them over the past few years but my search for the perfect case for all my needs is finally over.
As a young IT professional, I had a LOT of laptop accessories, folders, and other devices to carry around. Much to my surprise, there's a spot for everything and then some (It should easily fit certain cooling pad for those of you who use them. It fits either of the two I own without problems anyway.). I particularly like the spot at the front-bottom part of the bag for your cable. It keeps things nice and neat. I've always preferred cases like these over backpacks for ease of travel (public transit especially) so if you need the space and don't want a backpack, this case should have more than enough space to accommodate your load.
I also like that it's got enough flexibility to dampen a fall with enough resistance that it's not likely to take a hard hit from the unfortunate event of a fall.
There are a few minor downsides. One being that beefier laptops might be a tight fit in the section used for your laptop (soft enough material you won't need to worry about scratching it though). Also, if you don't need the extra storage than this will be a lot beefier than you probably need, but at cost and value, it might not hurt to have the extra space just in case you ever do need it.
Side Note: I was also impressed with how fast it shipped. It arrived 3 days ahead of schedule which was fantastic. (in my case it didn't benefit me since my laptop will be a while longer, but none the less it's good to know that when I order anything, I'll get it very quickly)
Pros:Travel, School, work, while using public transit (bus)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Evo Topload Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch - Black/Red - Dell Exclusive
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DonRichmond
(Canada)
Title:

Lots of pockets

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought with an Inspiron N5030. Lots of pockets to hold everything and well laid out. Unfortunately a bit tight for this computer which makes it awkward to use.
Pros:home laptop
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Evo Topload Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch - Black/Red - Dell Exclusive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BCBelle
(Lower Mainland, British Columbia, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Value

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this case on special for my new Inspiron 1545 laptop. So far seems an excellent deal. Good quality, roomy, useful pockets, smart.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Evo Topload Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch - Black/Red - Dell Exclusive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product