Customer reviews for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router

Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
13 out of 1587%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rickmissino
(lisbon ct)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Took a while, BUT........

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
At first I was disappointed at the diffaculty of the setup. I finally swallowed my pride and called the Help Line! "AMAZING" They walked me through the setup and basic use and it has been fine since. If you have problems CALL!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:feudi
(woodbine, new jersey)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Cisco Valet M10

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the Cisco Valet M10 because of its supposed ease to install and use. Well, it's been a month and I still cannot get the unit to work or even find out what the security key is or what the name of the wireless network is in the area where I want to use this device. I should have just bought the cheaper netgear router that my friends all have. I bought this unit because it was recommended by Dell for use with the Inspiron 17R. I am very disappointed so far and would not buy another Cisco router.
Pros:Travel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Humboldtg
(Eureka, CA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Almost too easy

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
With apologies to our neanderthal cousins, this thing is cave man simple. For about a $15 price hike over the standard black router, you get a tasteful blue and white case and the easy setup key--a preprogramed flash drive that does all the installation work for you. The same money might buy you a slightly better unit, but for ease of use, this is hard to beat.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ray066
Title:

Amazing wireless router

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It took less than five minutes after I took it out of the box to set it up and start using it! It works amazingly fast. I haven't had any problems with it at all and I spend my time surfing the web while my mom does so as well on her pc AND I stream HD video on my t.v. all at the same time! Life is just so much better since I got it.
If you want an affordable wireless router that does without all the hassel then get this one.
Pros:streaming, Gaming
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WirelessUserAtHome
Title:

Easiest thing to install

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The USB dongle makes the installation and use a breeze. Easy to configure too. If you have never setup a wireless router, don't be afaid with this one.
Pros:home
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hawkeye44
(ILLINOIS)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

perfect router

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
very easy to set up and install,works great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:wwngcat
(Evansville indiana)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Valet wireless Router

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Valet router was effortless to hook up but it stopped there. I could not get the router to connect to my service. After an outside service and numerious hours with Dell support we had no sucess.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RichardH53
(Illinois)
Title:

Wireless Router

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very easy to setup, Glad I purchased it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WandaMarie
(Houston TX)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Excellent Router - Easy to setup!!!

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This router is very simple to setup. Once you plug the key into a USB port, your work is done, just follow the screen instructions. I've been using the router for a few weeks and works excellent.
Pros:home computers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TA53
Title:

great wireless router

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I looked at several routers,I needed one that would work with a PC and a MAC. this one fits the bill. it was easy to set up and works on my new Dell laptop and my wifes MAC. our game console works great also.
Pros:wireless home network
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GJBTampabay
(Tampa Bay, Florida)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good Product

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
It was easy to set up and does what I expected it to do.
Pros:home office
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:brad1867
Title:

Cisco Valet Wireless Router - Customer Support

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The thing works awesome and is extremely easy to use. I called the CISCO customer support for a couple minor questions and they would not get off the phone till I was completely setup and rolling,..was by far the best support I ahve ever recieved on a product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:udc4355
(Kittrell, NC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
easy to set up and use. Would highly recommend. I have sat on my porch and used the internet with no problems.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mikeusmc
Title:

cisco m10

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is very easy use insructions are a little vague. But Cisco has excelent support. If You need A ROUTER This is the one to get.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cisco M10 300Mbps Valet Wireless-N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pvw99
Title:

M10 Valet Wireless Hotspot Router

PostedJune 23, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent router. Very easy to set up and use.
Pros:at home
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.