Customer reviews for Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black

Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black
4.75 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
11 out of 1292%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black
Review 1 for Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AES4339
Title:

Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am quite happy with this mouse. Unlike other portable bluetooth mouses I have used this one will continue to work when the baterries are dead by plugging in the USB wire. It is sensitive, quick and accurate. The upper buttons are not comfortable or as easy to use as I would like, but all-in-all I would buy another when needed.
Pros:Travel, graphic drawing, spreadsheets, image editing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Paleck
(Salt Lake City, UT)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

A very nice portable mouse

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far I have really liked this mouse. It's very responsive when plugged in and small enough to be tucked in a pocket of the backpack. I haven't used it very much via bluetooth but any delay mentioned in other reviews I would consider normal for just about any bluetooth mouse.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MannyMel
(Chicago, IL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Must Have Bluetooth Mouse

PostedJune 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was surprised at how hard it was to find a bluetooth mouse. I came across the Razer Orochi and it is everything I expected it to be and more. The size is perfect for those on the go and is very flexible. The fact that it can be used wireless or wired is a plus.
I use this mouse at home and on the go. If you are looking for a bluetooth mouse this is the only way to go. This mouse would be well worth it at double the price. Great deal and great mouse!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Albertini
Title:

It could be better

PostedJune 9, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love this mouse but I always have to keep the cable on. When the cable is off there is a slight lag. I figure for the cost of the product it shouldn't have any lag at all.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:OgreMcFoobin
(Tempe, Az)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Mouse for Travel or Gaming

PostedJune 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was looking for a decent mouse for my new Alienware m14x. This one was priced right and I really liked having the wired/wireless option. In wireless mode, it makes a great travel mouse. I notice a very small amount of lag when moving the mouse if has been stationary for a bit, but I assume that is just a side-affect of Bluetooth communication on the PC. In wired mode it is a very precise mouse, and ultra fast. The physical design is pleasing, even if it is a bit small for my larger hands. The level of polish in the packaging, mouse build quality, and the performance is top-notch. Very pleased with this mouse.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Meep
Title:

Gooood mouse

PostedMay 19, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent mouse! Absolutely no problems with it. Well the plugging out of the wired-mode is fairly difficult and requires a lot of forcing. Performancewise it's good, but they could make that physical aspect better.
Pros:Gaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Flion
(Flagstaff, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Whoosh!

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Briefly, this mouse is exactly what I want in a wireless mouse. It fits my hand perfectly and is amazingly sensitive to use. In fact, compared to other mice, small hand movements send my pointer zipping around the screen - you can almost hear the 'whoosh'! I like using the built-in Bluetooth, which eliminates having a dongle, even a button-sized one, protruding from my laptop. And the USB cable is a handy backup in case I forget a spare battery - though the battery life is long and I doubt that it will ever be an issue. I did use it, however, with a netbook that did not have Bluetooth capability.
Nothing is perfect, and the Orochi does have a couple of problems. One of these is not strictly a problem with the device but probably an artifact of Windows 7 - occasionally the Bluetooth connection is lost and I have to use the touchpad to mouse over to the icon on the taskbar. Clicking the icon is usually sufficient to reconnect but I have had to re-discover the device a time or two.
The other big problem is the extra buttons, two each left and right where your thumb and middle finger rest. That's the problem - you're gripping the mouse right on those buttons. Moving them slightly would probably make them no less easy to reach but much less likely to be pressed inadvertently.
Lastly, the battery life is not as great as I've seen with other wireless mice. I only got a couple of weeks of continuous-on time where I have been used to changing the batteries in my former mouse every couple of months. Not a big deal, though, and definitely not enough to get me to start shutting the mouse off between uses. All in all, I really like this mouse and will probably not go back to my former mouse.
Pros:wire-free computing, Gaming, software development
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Applefleas
Title:

Good mouse

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I will say that this mouse is typical of what you will find with most of Razer's products. Incredible quality, features, style, etc. Everything is upper-tier in their catalog. Having said that, this mouse is cheaper than most of their other options for a reason. It's not as though the mouse is bad, but you will definitely notice that it was meant for laptops and casual gaming.
I love how the mouse is constructed also. The way you can switch the mouse on and off is cool and the way you switch from wired to wireless is typical, although I will say that I like how they constructed the connection. The buttons and scroller and smoothness of movement all feels right.
It is a little lighter than I was expecting and something about it feels like it could break easily if you get angry enough to toss it somewhere. But, overall, the mouse is definitely worthy of some play time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ArabianNightmare
Title:

Compact Travel Buddy

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
From the moment you open the package you know this is a quality product. The braided gold plated micro usb connection and the sleek looks of the mouse itself makes a good first impression.
Its small size "99x67.8x35mm" is easy to pack along with your laptop. Not to mention its ability to take AA batteries makes it easy to use on the go.
Pros:mobile gaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sputnick
(Tennessee)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Awesomeness

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This mouse is superb. The abilities to go wired or wireless is very convenient and very responsive. Best mouse I've owned hands down.
Pros:video gaming, world of warcraft
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:metalphist

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This mouse is quite easy and comfortable to use. You can change the sensitivity of the mouse. The wireless capability is very good plus you are able to connect it to you computer.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Orochi Bluetooth Laser Gaming Mouse - Black
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product