Customer reviews for 700-Watt MB10000 Audiophile 5.1 Speaker System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

700-Watt MB10000 Audiophile 5.1 Speaker System

700-Watt MB10000 Audiophile 5.1 Speaker System
5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
7 out of 888%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for 700-Watt MB10000 Audiophile 5.1 Speaker System
Review 1 for 700-Watt MB10000 Audiophile 5.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:smokeman
(Oswego IL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great system small footprint

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Replaced full size floor speakers for the Pinnacle and love the sound and space I'm saving with this new speaker system. The sub woofer sounds as good as my old full size Yamaha sub. I'm very impressed with the build quality and sound. Highly recommend.
Pros:sound, build quality
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 700-Watt MB10000 Audiophile 5.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jvidal
Title:

Great System!!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great system for the price
The sound is super clear. The sunwoofer is incredible for the size
I really recommend it
Pros:movies, games ps3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 700-Watt MB10000 Audiophile 5.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DavidNieto
(Mexico City)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Small footprint, amazing sound

PostedMay 27, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
First of all, I bought this system even when I live in Mexico City. I paid for taxes at custom office, via an importer company, and let me tell you that worth every penny. The size, design and construction is excellent if you want a small footprint theater system. It came with a sound bar, in which are the 3 front speakers, two surround speakers and one dual subwoofer. The speakers came with everything to put them on wall, and the bar came with a base to easily put on the tv furniture. The subwoofer is small and heavy, but with this "small" thing you can make your neighbors hate you, if you know what I tell you, it can reach the Low frequency respond at 28 Hz.
I got them connected to a Yamaha receiver, the YMC-700. Even when this receiver have only 60 watts of output, the sound is excellent.
I watched some movies in DVD (I don't have BR yet) and music, and the sound is amazing. All the speakers not only sounds as you expect, but more, and they look very nice.
Some important thing is to use the speaker wire that Pinnacle recommends in their site: at least 16 gauge, but the ideal is to use 14 gauge (that is what I'm using with excellent results) and for some large connections 12 gauge.
That was all I wanted: excellent sound with small footprint; small and stylish speakers with excellent sound, and a receiver that consumes low energy.
Hope this could be helpful.
Pros:music, tv and ipod, movies
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 700-Watt MB10000 Audiophile 5.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Razorblade
(North Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great System!!

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Never heard much about these speakers; but they really put out the sound. Center channel is very clear, crisp and Loud!! Replacing an old set of Definitive Technology speakers because of space problems and these really "Do The Job!!"
Surrounds are very nice and the little Sub really cranks!!!! For less than $500.00 you cannot beat this deal. Super Buy!! Try this set!! You won't be disappointed!! ( ps. well built and heavy)
Pros:home theater, music
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 700-Watt MB10000 Audiophile 5.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:QuentR
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Amazing!!

PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Amazint! That's all I can say about the performance and price of this home theater system. I was shopping for a high quality and affordable system and knew Pinnacle was known for great performance at fair pricing. When I found this system at Dell I was a thrilled to see such a big bargain on this system. When I got the system home I could easily see that this was real high quality and built to high standards. The subwoofer alone is worth more than the price of the entire system. Bass performance is very strong. The speaker bar for all 3 front channels is crisp and very detailed for watching movies or listening to music. The finish and cosmetics are very classy. I cannot imagine getting a better system for anywhere near this price. Thanks Dell and Pinnacle!
Pros:home theater
+10points
19of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 700-Watt MB10000 Audiophile 5.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:indigger
(United States)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Not for a PC!

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't buy these for your PC! you have been told. These will Not work on a PC. No matter what your told, don't buy these speakers unless your ready to get mad!These are for a home system. with push pin connections & wire. These are NOT wired.Its a great price but not for a PC! Altec Lansing Ultra speakers are what you need.
Pros:never used
-42points
18of 78voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 700-Watt MB10000 Audiophile 5.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kyw1
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Pinnacle MB 10000 - excellent video/music speakers

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a set of incredible speakers for the price Dell is selling. It consists of a QP9, 2 QP2 surround speakers, and 1 Subsonic subwoofer - all for $548. The QP9 or the Subsonic alone costs more.
The construction is of high quality. It has aluminum housing for all the speakers. The grills are difficult to be removed so I didn't bother with them - they protect the speakers well.
The package comes with a set of hanging brackets that will allow you to hang all speakers on the wall. The surround speakers also have holes in the back for stand mounting. The Subsounic is very small and has two 6.5" subwoofers in a bipole (front and back) arrangement. But don't let the size fools you. It is extremely heavy and produces very solid bass. It has four metal cone feet that are in a very small white box - check your packaging before you throw them out!!!
There is no speaker cables in the package. So you do need to order 16 Gauge or lower speaker wires. I ordered the 100 feet $28 Monster Thx Speaker from Amazon.
I put the speakers in my 14x20 family room and it filled the room with very strong and solid base. My receiver is Okyno 707 and at first I felt the bass was too strong. After using Audyssey to adjust the receiver/speakers, it sounds balanced and the sound greatly improves the movie watching experience. Gun shots, helicopter, splashes all sound very real.
I tried the speakers with classic music and the sound reproduction for music is surprising good. It produces excellent sound for a set of home theater speakers at this price range (or at the list price). High is crisp, low is solid and the mid range is clean.
I am thinking about ordering a M8000 or M6000 and use the 4 surround speakers to build a 9.1 or 9.2 system. Any one has such an experience?
Pros:home theater, music
+19points
25of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 700-Watt MB10000 Audiophile 5.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:amp189
(Seattle, WA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Value!!!

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:
Simple, but attractive looking speakers. Excellent sound. Pinnacle quality. Small subwoofer easy to place and provides sufficient base for small to medium-size living room. Tremendous value at Dell sale price of ~$550.
Cons:
None so far.
Verdict:
Excellent speakers with great price-to-performance ratio at Dell sale price.
Pros:home theater
+12points
20of 28voted this as helpful.