Customer reviews for Spruce EcoSmart Messenger - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch

Spruce EcoSmart Messenger - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch

Spruce EcoSmart Messenger - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch
5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
11 out of 11100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Spruce EcoSmart Messenger - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch
Review 1 for Spruce EcoSmart Messenger - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:retrokick
(Detroit, MI, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

High quality, great looks -- highly recommended!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just wanted to leave a quick review and say I LOVE this bag! I originally got it for my Studio 15 laptop, but I love it so much that I use it on a regular basis without my laptop. If I need to carry files, bring a change of clothes, or actually carry my laptop (imagine that!) -- this is perfect! It fits my laptop like a glove and holds it in place perfectly. It doesn't have a ton of cushion though, so you can't throw your laptop around in this. It's no Otter Box. But, that's not really the point of a bag like this.
I keep some chapstick, ibuprofen, my flash drive, some business cards -- a little of everything. I love that it has two different zippered pockets on the front, because if you put your phone or money in it, it keeps it contained and protected. Everything else you throw in there doesn't come flying out -- unless you leave the zipper open like I have.
This bag has great looks! Simple, clean, not bulky, matches anything. The hints of lime green in the trim give it a little color and give it a hint of fun and modern.
I can't believe the quality, either -- I've been using it for over 3 years now and it's still going strong! The fabric has some minor wear on the bottom from setting it down all the time, but considering this goes pretty much everywhere with me, it's a trooper. Highly recommend this for a laptop case or just a general messenger bag / briefcase!
Pros:quality, appearance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spruce EcoSmart Messenger - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MCSchaffer
Title:

Great Bag!!!!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Well built and looks wonderful. Carries the computer and plenty of other stuff. My son uses it at college and loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spruce EcoSmart Messenger - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hansentw
(TX)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

It's A Bag

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This bag has everything I need to fit my XPS15 inside, with a power supply, external trackball, usb cell modem, wireless number pad, multiple flash drives, papers/files. I haven't run out of room yet. Spacious and well-padded, this bag has all the room I need without superfluous gadget pockets and gimmicks. I especially like the quick access zippered front pocket, it's quite roomy. I will buy another IF this one ever wears out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spruce EcoSmart Messenger - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mfitz
Title:

Just what I wanted

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice bag sturdy, light weight, but with room for all my stuff. I really like that it has all the features of the standard nylon messenger bag style, but it isn't black
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spruce EcoSmart Messenger - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TonyPerez
(Portland, OR)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great case

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very sturdy bag, clean and slim looking. Not bulky and quality material.
Pros:dell xps 15
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spruce EcoSmart Messenger - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gordonq
Title:

Laptop bag for XPS 15

PostedApril 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This bag fits the XPS 15 with the large sized battery very nicely. It has pockets to fit the charger, accessory cables, CD's, and papers. A nice companion to the XPS 15. The shoulder strap fits inside the bag if you don't need it.
Pros:traveling
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spruce EcoSmart Messenger - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ScottD79
(Lexington, KY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Bag

PostedApril 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Fits XPS 15 well. Lots of space for other items with your computer. Comfortable strap.
Pros:Travel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spruce EcoSmart Messenger - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jdallera
Title:

sweet bag

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
excellent bag. Plenty of room for the XPS 15 and more!! Highly recommend it.
Pros:Travel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spruce EcoSmart Messenger - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jadee46
(Northeast PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Bag

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This bag has more room then use as of now.The pockets are wide give good access to your gear.
Holds your laptop like it has lock-jaw.
This bag has everything going for it.
Pros:personal transport
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Spruce EcoSmart Messenger - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 15.6-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product