Customer reviews for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank

56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
4.526 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 13
19 out of 19100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
Review 1 for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:fmf132
Title:

Works well in Linux too...

PostedApril 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Simple plug-n-play...works well in Linux OS as well...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Snapshot1
(Markham, Ontario)
Title:

Very Versitile Device!

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a fantastic card reader/writer!
The ability to use "Compact Flash", and "MicroSD" is terrific.
Unfortunately it will not accept, or handle, the earlier "SmartMedia" format of memory card.
Pros:music, digital photgraphy, word processing, graphic design
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Josephva
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Memory card 56-1 reader

PostedApril 15, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
This was great for me because it reads the new SDHC cards. I had an SD slot on my computer and it would not read the SDHC cards. Also great price on Dell deal days.
Cons
None
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NASOwner
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good product - Does what it should do

PostedApril 14, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very lightweight (almost too light). Made of plastic.
In Windows, presents 1 drive letter per slot detected on the device. I would have prefer to see a drive letter only when I insert a card in a slot.
Performance is OK.
Pros:photo management
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Paladon
(Canada)
Title:

Works great

PostedMarch 25, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Had to get one for the iMac (why don't they come with a card reader?). Works great, no issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Voxel
(Kelowna)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Can't go wrong

PostedJanuary 20, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
You can't go wrong with this. About the only thing it cannot read is micro-SD cards (the super tiny ones) but if you have one, it probably came with a SD adapter anyway, which can be read.
Great price for the functionality. Transfer speeds seem to be on par with other card readers.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tristan1
(mississauga)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

very good

PostedJanuary 20, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
very good and satisfied
Pros:Travel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jdodger
(Charlottetown,PE)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

great little reader

PostedJanuary 14, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Lots of options to read various memory cards. I use this with my laptop and desktop to quickly access data on a number of cards.
Pros:personal use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AW124
(Markham)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Title:

IOGear Multi Card Reader

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very good multi card reader.
Pros
- 56-in-1 (not sure how they come up with the number)
- 3 years warranty
Cons
- no led light
Happy with the price from DOD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sharkzak
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Light sharp looking reader

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Useful, didn't even realize there were so many different formats. Like the look of it and the price was right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:recklessrick
(regina, sk)
Title:

Works just as you'd expect

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
What can I say, it works great. I use it mostly for my SD cards and it's perfect. I like that it uses the mini usb cable so I can just unplug it if I need the cable for something else. Less clutter this way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:EGAD
(Montreal)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:various
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:atilla
Title:

easy and compact

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
easy to carry around,
nice material, its not just a cheap plastic
transfer rate is not bad, works for me since I carry this one around and also use it at work.
I got it on 10 days of deals at Dell.ca, and it was inexpensive with free shipment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for 56-in-1 Memory Card Reader/Writer - Universal Memory Bank
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product