Customer reviews for Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black

Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
4.846 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
13 out of 13100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Review 1 for Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Difunde
(Green Bay, WI)
Title:

Perfect Backpack for Computer

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am very satisfied with this item. I got it for my grandson to carry my inspiron 15r. It is the perfect weight and size. It has nice storage pockets for everything to fit into.
Pros:Travel, storage
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tipoloco00
Title:

Good for the average user

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchase this backpack 2 weeks ago and I'm actually impressed with it. It's incredible that your able to carry a 17 in. Laptop on such small backpack. Overall I highly recommend this backpack. So far I've not had any problems with it.
Pros:Travel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dolittle
Title:

Great packpack

PostedApril 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this backpack. Large enough for all my items. Love all the pockets for storing pens, pencils. It is sturdy. I just have to be careful not to over load it. It feels too heavy when I do.
Pros:use backpack for work
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RetiredME
(RI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Backpack

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a large backpack that holds my new Dell Inspiron 17.3 laptop AND my Logitech wireless mouse and keyboard (19" x 10"). It looked like the only one that would fit the keyboard and it does. It has good padding for the laptop and is comfortable to wear. I use it for travel and meetings.
Pros:Travel, meetings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LeroyT
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Laptop Backpack

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Needed a Backpack for my Laptop 17-inch and my 7 inch Tablet....Works GREAT!
Pros:laptop and tablet
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TechDude1
Title:

Good Deal

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this bag on sale and it is well made, well padded and matches or beats anything I found in its price range!
Pros:personal use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Leandro8

PostedMay 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very happy with the purchase.
Confortable,light and very useful and also very good price,
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PradeepAdapa
(NY)
Title:

The bag is Great

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got the back very quickly from Dell and I love it!! Its really a great bag.. smooth on the inside and the shoulders are padded, doesn't look bulky even when the bag is full. Definitely would recommend it, but the cost is a bit more, since i had the Dell gift card, I brought it..
Pros:backpack for my dell laptop
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:poohmac
Title:

Fantastic laptop backpack

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I looked a long time for a backpack that would meet my needs and fit my Studio 17 as well as my budget. Not only does the computer fit well, the bag is lightweight and has a good amount of room for carrying other necessities. I am thoroughly please with this backpack!
Pros:home schooling, iphone/ipod, business, tv shows/shopping
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Naturo
(New Hampshire)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great size, could be more comfortable

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just bought a 17" laptop and wanted a "proper" carrying bag to save wear and tear on my shoulders and back. This backpack is the perfect size for my laptop and legal size file folders, plus adaptor, etc. It is long, however, and I am short (5'3"), so it does hang low. It needs a curved back support in order to help me stand up straight under the load. Will probably add a handmade support. Also, I added more cushion to the bottom of the section that holds the laptop. It seemed a bit thin to me for a 6 lb. laptop. But, it was the only one I could find that wasn't "over accessorized", and the price was good.
Pros:for business laptop & files
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TheCarHobbyConnection
(Dearborn, Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent backpack for my Dell laptop and more!

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently bought this laptop as a replacement to a rolling briefcase and I am very pleased with my purchase. My laptop fits easily and I have plenty of room for accessories and other smaller travel items. The side drink pocket could be a little bigger, but this is my only hint for improvement. A very good backpack value for the price!!
Pros:business travel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JanelM
(Uhrichsville, OH)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Awesome Laptop Backpack

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have a 17 inch laptop, I was having a difficult time finding a bag to carry it in. I came across this backpack on the DELL site and took a chance. It it light weight, has additional pockets for documents and cords. Fits great on my back, freeing up my hands for other things I have to carry back and forth to work. I highly recommend this backpack.
Pros:to carry my laptop to work
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Case Logic VNB-217 Laptop Backpack - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KGCrewser
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Title:

Well padded fair price

PostedMarch 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was pleased with how my 17" laptop fit into the backpack. It has excellent padding, was easy to slip the laptop out at the airport and has enough space for other items. Excellent price.
Pros:Travel
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.