Customer reviews for Case Logic Security Friendly Rolling Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Case Logic Security Friendly Rolling Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black

Case Logic Security Friendly Rolling Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
4.778 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
9 out of 9100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Case Logic Security Friendly Rolling Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Review 1 for Case Logic Security Friendly Rolling Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:djohnyukon
(Oklahoma)

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really like this case. It has plenty of space for my laptop & a portable printer plus the associated cables. The only issue I have is that I would like more padding in the compartment where the handle is.(This is where I store my printer) I added a piece of 1" foam rubber.
Pros:use it to transport my laptop & printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Case Logic Security Friendly Rolling Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NewBel
Title:

Worked for me!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this just before my recent trip to San Diego. The laptop security sleeve worked just fine. I did not have to take the laptop out to pass through security. It fit under the airline seat although I did have to move some things from the front compartment to the rear, cloths compartment. The wheels worked well and it was easy to maneuver.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Case Logic Security Friendly Rolling Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RoadSuess
(Albany New York)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Easy

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this for an emergency trip to see a dying parent. The TSA employees here were impressed with how nice it was. (I fly out of Albany New York, so that probably doesnt mean much)
Has loads of storage and the clothing area is a huge plus.
I will agree with other reviewers that the handle is sort of flimsy, but I mainly used the roller handle.
I would say it was well worth the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Case Logic Security Friendly Rolling Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KGatton
(Seattle, WA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Fantastic Bag!

PostedMay 19, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It rolls beautifully and is much lighter than I expected. Great compartments though the overnight compartment is a little smaller than I expected. The best part is that it fit under the seat in front of me along with my purse so that I didn't have to fight for room in the overhead bins!
Pros:Travel
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Case Logic Security Friendly Rolling Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Batotski
Title:

I highly recommend!

PostedMay 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this bag for my trip and I really love it. The separate compartment for the laptop that you just take it out if you want to use it is great even for the airport.
The rollings wheels are great.
The construction of the bag I would rate it 10 out of 10.
The space where you can placed your overnight clothes is a big plus.
I rate this bag 9 out of 10 as it is a bit bulky. Could be a little smaller.
Overall, i am happy with this bag.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Case Logic Security Friendly Rolling Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anne1976
(Georgia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent laptop/travel bag

PostedMay 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Fits perfectly in the overhead. Very easy to roll about. Well designed with many user friendly features. "Office" folio on front of bag is well organized with many pockets for most anything anyone would need during a short business or pleasure trip.
Removable laptop case is security friendly, no need to remove the computer from the case. No problems going thru security with the laptop remaining in the case.
Pros:business travel, short leisure trips, court appearance
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Case Logic Security Friendly Rolling Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:legalbee
(Memphis, Tennessee)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Wonderful Laptop Case

PostedApril 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I thought when I bought my laptop through the EPP where I work (April, 2010), that was the greatest, but now with the rolling case, my laptop has a home with the rolling case. It goes everywhere I go. I am on several committees and I just work on my laptop at the committee meeting. I can actually put a change of clothes in case I have to stay overnight. This (the laptop and rolling case) is the best thing since sliced bread. Thanks, Dell.
Pros:personal (committee work), some work, Travel, visiting through skype, just a great tool to have
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Case Logic Security Friendly Rolling Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mystica
Title:

Overall a great case!

PostedApril 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Out of all the bags that I looked at, this one was the best for the price. It fits our 17.3" screen laptop like a glove, and has tons of room to store all of our business needs.
Pros:business
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Case Logic Security Friendly Rolling Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SBM72401
(Jonesboro, AR)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Case for Airline Travel!

PostedJanuary 27, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I highly recommend this case for anyone that travels with a laptop on the airlines. Easy to get thru security checkpoints and has LOTS of room for all the other things you need to carry along. I also REALLY loved the expandable handle and wheels! One other great feature is the large back compartment with plenty of room for a complete change of clothes or even to stash a jacket or coat that you don't want to lug around! Highly recommended and great value for the money!
Pros:travel for business and pleasure
+29points
31of 33voted this as helpful.