Customer reviews for Inspire T12 Stereo Speaker System - Black - Designed for Dell

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Inspire T12 Stereo Speaker System - Black - Designed for Dell

Inspire T12 Stereo Speaker System - Black - Designed for Dell
4.778 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
9 out of 9100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspire T12 Stereo Speaker System - Black - Designed for Dell
Review 1 for Inspire T12 Stereo Speaker System - Black - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PeteNema
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Very Decent

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My computer used to be hooked up to a NAD amp with Mission speakers. When my NAD amp died, I bought these speakers to use while the NAD was getting fixed. Turns out the amp was beyond repair.
These little speakers actually sound pretty decent. As good as my NAD/Mission combination? No. But good enough that I've stored away the Missions, and these are my primary speakers. Excellent sound for the price.
Pros: Small size, but big sound with decent bass. Relatively inexpensive. Headphone jack is convenient.
Cons: Can't go very loud. Sound better at close proximity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspire T12 Stereo Speaker System - Black - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DaveMass
Title:

Good but ok

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Fast shipping, and good overall speakers. Can't put them too loud cause the quality is not really good when they are too loud. Expensive for average speaker
Pros:Gaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspire T12 Stereo Speaker System - Black - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:villagegirl123
(Alberta)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedJune 16, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I highly recommend these speakers. They have very nice sound with the right amount of bass.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspire T12 Stereo Speaker System - Black - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Surfonair
(Toronto)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Tiny thing but with great bass!

PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I highly recommend this speaker.
It is a good looking speaker. Its size suits my desk. Although it is small but the bass is amazing. The sound is clear. You can't believe.
I love this cutie.
Pros:listening music
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspire T12 Stereo Speaker System - Black - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jbhoman
(Edmonton,AB)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

AWESOME SPEAKERS

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got those to go with my new desktop system, I had been looking all-over for a decent set of 2.0 speakers, that could give me a clean, rich sound. Most have that "tinny" sound, and have no bass to them at all. There was the option of looking into premium models, with premium prices, and even many of them just could not give me what I was looking for. I have other Creative products, like my ZEN player, which gives me excellent sound quality, and when I came across some other mid-level model 2.0 speakers made by Creative in the store,I was impressed then on how rich the sound was. So when it came time to decide on some new speakers for my system, I came across these "Inspire T12" speakers while browsing on DELL's site shopping for other components, I decided to give them a shot, figuring that from what I knew there would be little risk on these. I was not disappointed at all, in fact I was blown away by there sound, with enough bass they could even qualify for using on my stereo system. Because of their good sound quality, I'm now getting to enjoy more uses from Windows 7 Media center, a sweet treat. Design is clean & simple,with a contemporary gloss black finish. Just plug-in the power supply and audio connections, you're set. They are ideal for apartment/condominium dwellers, since there is no sub-woofer to place on the floor, and small enough for small desks. I would buy these again, and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND them to anyone considering 2.0 speakers.
Pros:internet, web page development, media editing, streaming
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspire T12 Stereo Speaker System - Black - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:30Fingers
(Northern Alberta)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Wow - great sound!

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought a pair of these for my daughter, who loves all types of music and needed replacement speakers. She lives in an apartment and so the full 5.1 surround sound with subwoofer on the floor would not go over very well with the neighbours. I bought these on the strength of previous reviews.
Well, after she set them up, she called to say that the sound was amazingly great (LOL). Recently I was over and had a chance to listen... I was stunned. What great sound for music listening. Crisp and clean sounds and unbelieve bass for such a tiny speaker. While this isn't going to shake the house down, it is excellent sound and a very good value for the price!
Highly Recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspire T12 Stereo Speaker System - Black - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hizzoner
(Guelph)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Inspire T12 Stereo Speaker System - Black

PostedNovember 6, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent sound quality - well manufactured - small foot print - ideal for any office desk.
Pros:speakers for dell desktop pc, speakers for dell mini 1210 netbook
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspire T12 Stereo Speaker System - Black - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Doofuswainright
(Quebec, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Really good.

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought these Creative T12 speakers as a wedding gift because I thought they were so good. Compared to the Creative T20 speakers, these speakers have a softer light (instead of eye-piercing blue laser beam), a larger, easier-to- turn-on volume button, a lower price, lower higher frequencies which is easier on the ears, more bass, take up less space, and no bass and treble buttons which are not necessary anyway because the ones on the Creative T20 don't seem to make much of a difference (so the level of complexity is less so fewer chances of problems), and no annoying, weird hum when they are turned on. I compared the Creative T40 speakers to the T20 in a store and could not hear a difference. In my opinion, these are probably the best, lowest cost speakers you can find. Also, another thing they improved on these, the sound increases more gradually when turning the volume button. I found out these only came out around summer of 2009 which means they are very recent.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Inspire T12 Stereo Speaker System - Black - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product