Customer reviews for Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate - Complete Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate - Complete Package

Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate - Complete Package
4.545 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
10 out of 1191%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate - Complete Package
Review 1 for Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate - Complete Package
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jose44
Title:

Windows 7

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Sooo much better than Vista. This operating system is efficient and easy to use. The learning curve for usage is incredibly accelerated. I would say that Windows 7 is very user friendly and is an operating system worth the investment.
Pros:research, streaming, internet surfing, Gaming
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate - Complete Package
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Melanie778
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Much better than Vista!

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently changed the OS on my XPS M1530 from Vista to 7. With Vista, I had constant issues with software not working correctly, crashing, etc. Windows 7 has been much more stable, is really user friendly, and has a whole lot of neat stuff that I'm still learning how to use. I've had no issues with anything that I've had to do with it thus far, and I hope that it continues to impress me.
One word of advice - if you only do the upgrade from Vista to 7, a lot of your issues are going to remain. I had to do a complete wipe and reinstall for everything to get working up to speed.
Pros:work, Gaming, School
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate - Complete Package
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jmorv
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

MUCH Better Than Vista

PostedJune 9, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'd personally been using Windows 7 since the RTM back in '09 and after purchasing a Dell laptop with the free upgrade, I transitioned over to the final version. I love everything about Windows 7 and as I stated in the title, it IS much better than Vista. Gee, where do I begin...quicker startup and shutdown, faster access to files, recognizes every peripheral, less obstrusive and annoying with regards to security but still very safe to use and of course, compatibility with other software is not an issue as long as you check manufacturer's websites. Microsoft has themselves a much more stable OS and I am now a proud user of Windows again.
Pros:general computing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate - Complete Package
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jmew45
(Indianapolis, IN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Pretty good product

PostedMay 2, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got windows 7 for my computer cause my windows xp pro didn't have very good virus protection on it. I'm very impressed with the ease of loading it on my computer. Also, Im impressed with the whole setup and navigation of programs and icons
I really haven't found anything bad with windows but internet explorer likes to crash and lock up a lot more than it ever has
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate - Complete Package
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hag123
(Clackamas, OR)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Good one but....

PostedFebruary 18, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Everything works well but my Epson CX6400 printer does not work. They say to use the Vista install methods but nothing seems to work to make it print althought it scans well. When I get this worked out I will like it better but very frustrating. Any ideas out there?
Pros:streaming video, internet, music prodution, email
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate - Complete Package
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lisa522
Title:

Windows 7 Ultimate - some pretty handy features

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this to install as a dual boot system (along with 32 XP version), I installed Windows 7 64 bit alongside it. I have to say this went amazingly quick and troublefree. I was actually quite shocked. Windows 7 has some substantial differences in getting around that will take a bit to get used to BUT when you do, you will wonder why it wasn't always this way. It has some VERY handy and addicting features that really make this operating system an improvement. So far, I have had it installed for about 3 weeks, it has been very stable. I had 1 crash only (says was driver related) and believe me, I LIVE on my computer. It is fast, has a slick appearance and I have been very happy with it. I actually prefer it to XP at this point (never thought I would say that!). The only issue that bothers me at all (and this is more of a 64 bit Win 7 issue rather than just Win 7 in general) is that my system has Creative Soundblaster Xi-Fi Extreme Audio sound card. There is currently NO working driver available ANYWHERE. I have no sound on my system - by the way, for those of you who see that Creative offers one - read on in their forums, they will also tell you they ACKNOWLEDGE it does not worth. They claim it is a compatibility with Nvidia motherboards. Nvidia acknowledges this as well but doesn't presently offer a solution. I am waiting it out with no sound for the time being, but if it takes too long for Creative/Nvidia to come to a working solution, I may end up having to spring for a supported sound card.
Pros:heavy duty gaming, productivity software, surfing the web & whatnot
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate - Complete Package
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Meesh
(Illinois)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Widows 7

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the best investment I have ever made. It got rid of all of my Vista headaches!!!! I love it!!!!
Pros:daily use, website design
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate - Complete Package
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AlexisDawn
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

7 Ultimate

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had this program installed since the first week, and have had no problems with it. I installed it on a Dell Studio 1555 Laptop that I plan to use to control a server I am buliding this summer. It is everything I expected so far.
~A~
Pros:small business, run online groups, work at coffee shop with group
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate - Complete Package
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NER1
(INDIANA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE

PostedOctober 29, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm a long time XP user and was waiting for something better from microsoft. I took a chance on Win 7 Ultimate. Started with formated hard drives, xfx motherboard and dual video cards, one slug of a 80gig hard drive and a sata 250 hard drive. All previous components hooked up and turned on. Flipped in the Win 7 disc 64 bit and rebooted. Win 7 was up and runing in minutes using all its own divers fast and simple! Not one bad remark from my divice manager. Added updated drivers for motherboard and video, BEAUTIFUL, get it you'll love it!
Pros:home business, internet, cad designing, Video Editing
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate - Complete Package
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BarryGold
(Silver Spring, MD)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Windows 7 Finally Got it Right

PostedOctober 28, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Microsoft finally got it almost 100% the first time out. Win7 has a lot of Vista's features without the "bloatness" of Vista. Yes, you do need a min of 2GB but if you're running the 64bit (recommended) and running more than that (4GB) it will see all of the RAM in your system. This is major improvement over VISTA even though Win7 shares some of the features. One nice thing, if you get the Pro or the Ultimate version, you can install the Virtual XP mode which will enable you to use software made for XP and not Win7.
Pros:Connecting with Friends, Finances, banking online, news, email
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate - Complete Package
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dsalvat1
(Georgia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

I have installed Windows 7 RC Ultimate Version

PostedAugust 2, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is a lot faster than Vista, all DELL OEM Vista users should request to get upgraded for free, since Vista does not deliver.
+39points
51of 63voted this as helpful.