Customer reviews for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell

Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
3.809 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
3.8
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 56
49 out of 6378%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Review 1 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Matilde
Title:

Accessory Bundle

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was not impressed with the quality of any of the items. The fan came defective, the power cord did not make a good connection. The mouse was oddly slow. I was surprised at tech support - used to be so much better! I told the "tech" the power cord was defective and would not stay connected and he insisted on "troubleshooting" - it was as if he wasn't listening. I agree this was a waste of money - but DELL did replace the unit and it seems to work ok.
Pros:school projects
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nirajlodaya
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Hopeless....waste of money

PostedOctober 21, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Old product, only the coolpad works.
Speakers dont work as it draws too much power from the laptop. mouse also does not work
Customer service is lousy :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BHoover

PostedOctober 10, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The laptop cooler seems to do it's job. The mouse isn't very responsive and the speakers aren't very good. I think I probably should have bought the parts separately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gamegirl
(Georgia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

was broken as soon as I got it

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
recieved this cooler even before I got my laptop. tried it on my husbands laptop, and it didn't work. Afew days later, my new laptop came, and it still wouldn't work. there is a short in the power cord that connects it to the laptop. Customer Service would not let me return it because my entire order had not been delivered yet. With my busy Military family, I lost my 30 day warranty window, so I'm stuck with a laptop cooler that doesn't work that I paid $65 for
Pros:personal
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Booher
(Illinois)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Purchase

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this for the chilling pad, and thought the mouse and speakers were nice too for the price. Cooling pad works great, mouse came with partially dead batteries and need replaced, and speakers are in the carrying case ready for use next time I travel Overall great purchase.
Pros:home, business, Travel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(Sudlersville)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
i really like this pack. the speakers sound great and the mouse works nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FCULB45
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great stuff!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Bundle is pretty sweet!
Mouse works simply plugging in the USB port and loading the software needed.
Speakers sound great! Only wish you didn't have to plug that in the USB port as well.
Fan works well and is super quiet, laptop does not over heat anymore. (Dell 17')
Overall good, but uses all of your USB ports if you even have that many.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jkxx
Title:

WOW

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
the speakers sound that my car is jealous at! cooling fans never leave me concerned that a heating issue will arise and they are quiet !a mouse to be desired quick and flashy!
Pros:Travel, home, work
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jenniferw
(Rochester)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedOctober 12, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this mostly for the speakers which are not very good. My laptop speakers are almost as loud. It is not work the trouble of digging them out and plugging them in since I have to be perfectly still if I want to hear them. Boo Hoo. The mouse works well though, as does the fan.
Pros:streaming video. listening to music. doing school
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:eliveth918
Title:

Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just got my things like 2 weeks ago and I still haven't really use it that well.... But It was a great deal
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CAngel
(Chander, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Pretty good!

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is pretty quiet, which I was happy about. Laptops get pretty hot here in the summer, and it's nice to have something that is plugged into the computer and keeps it warm. We haven't used the speakers, yet. Probably won't because it's generally only used on campus. Overall it was a good value.
Pros:School
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dollface16
Title:

Disappointing

PostedAugust 29, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was very excited to get my bundle! The speakers and the mouse were just fine! The station that keeps your laptop cool, however, stopped working after three weeks. I did not drop it or hurt it in any way. It just stopped working for me. I was sad and a little frustrated because I use it for my school and production laptop and now I don't have one to use.
Pros:School, video film and picture production/editing, streaming video
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PixyKayte
(Tucson, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Good products

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got the bundle to obtain speakers and a mouse for my new laptop. The sound of the speakers is good considering their size, and the mouse works well. The cooling pad is quiet and although there is no discernable change in the laptop's temperature, I trust it is doing what it needs to in order to keep my laptop cool.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ohme53
(Georgia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

GREAT

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
its great has lots of space for carring alot of other things.The spearkers really surprised me to be so same and have great sound and clarity.I would recommend this bundle package for anyone with a lap top the wireless mouse so far seems to be of very good quality also.I give it all an A+
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
Title:

Ok

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Ok
Pros:ok
-27points
1of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:K9Master
(Kansas and Iraq)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Cooling Fan Bundle

PostedApril 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am currently on orders to return to Iraq with the military. I purchased an XPS 15 and without a doubt planned on a cooling fan. The combo pack was excellent. It was cheaper for me to purchase the cooling fan with the wireless mouse and speakers than it would have been purchasing the cooling fan and mouse seperate. i have been using for about a month with no problems what so ever. the speakers, well i dont plan on using them - the ones on my lap top are very good quality.
Pros:Travel, in extreme heat conditions
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ringer
(Houston, TX)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Don't miss this bundle Deal!

PostedMarch 30, 2011
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
After reading some of the previous reviews was a tad skeptical, fortunately I ignored those reviews and took the plunge for at the ridiculously low price this bundle was offered what was there to loose. The cooling pad I had to place my hands around the computer and fan base to make sure it was running, due to how quite this system runs. There were massive amounts of warm air exiting my laptop! Yeah! The speakers were far superior to what was stock on my Studio Laptop and in fact I had to make some adjustments to keep from being blown out away from my desk. Mind you if you are some Audiophile Techie, you may not be extremely impressed, however if you only relied on factory installed laptop speakers previously you will be happy!The Mouse is in my desk drawer as it is the same as the one I currently use so I've now a back-up.
Pros:home office, on the road convenience
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kasrn3
(Elk Grove Village,IL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Laptop Accessory Bundle

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
PROS
This is my first official laptop and this bundle
is great for the price. I love the wireless mouse.
CONS
I have none.
REVIEW
Good price for the bundle.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NegaDragon
Title:

Love it

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this for my girlfriends new laptop and she absolutely loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Targus Black Laptop Accessory Bundle - Designed for Dell
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LaptopBundleNotGood
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

NO USB CORD FOR COOLER - UNBELIEVABLE

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Dell sells an Accessory Bundle that says MADE FOR DELL and they do not include the power cord to hook the laptop to the cooler? I am being told that it doesnt include a cord and I have to go to WalMart to buy one. That is so absurd to spend $1000 on a new laptop - this is my third DELL computer - and it does not have the power cord. This will be my LAST DELL ever.
Pros:homework, Gaming, music
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3