Customer reviews for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router

Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router

Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
21 out of 2295%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Review 1 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:OcalaJo
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Title:

Good value for the price

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Installation was easier than easy; as soon as I plugged everything in (so easy), and hit the power buttons, my laptop recognized it and I was online! Have lost connection a couple of times at the other end of my little house, but it is very easy to re-connect. Perhaps this wouldn't be great in a bigger house, but I'm very satisfied with my purchase. Wondered if it really would work with Windows 8, but it's just fine.
Definitely an excellent value at the lower end of price.
Pros:very easy setup
Cons:do lose connection sometimes in small house
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ciara
Title:

Godd for its Price

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This router is very helpful, fast speed. & a good price. I would def. recommend it.
Pros:home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CarolJ154
Title:

Good if you know what you are doing to install

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had a bit of an issue when I was installing the Netgear router.
It kept going offline and I had the guest wireless installed that's included and it kept going onto that..which was ANNOYING.. I finally uninstalled that and it worked fine.
With my XP computer it would never recognize the Netgear router at all.. that one I had to manually install the router.
My laptop - Windows 7 & Iphone 4 recognized it immediately without issue.
Other than that it has been working fine since the bugs were all worked out but like my title says.. You need to know what you are doing.. a NOVICE would need help!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Netgear Rangemax 150mbps Wireless Router

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell was very helpful with setting up my router and it works perfectly.
Pros:home
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:calichick12
(oklahoma)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

great once you get it hooked up correctly

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
once you figure out how to hook up correctly wirelessly then it is great....it still may not be hooked up correctly for all of my users associated with my computer but at least it works for the majority......scanning is awesome and a breeze.......
Pros:scanning docs, printing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:wcchsclassof62
(Aurora,Illinois)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am just sorry I did not get this sooner.
Pros:home use only
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Creeter
(Oakland, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Netgear Rangemax 150 mbps - not bad - not stellar

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Not bad for a wireless router....in the future I would have opted for the next level of routers for better loading/streaming capabilities on my blue-ray player.
Pros:streaming, home wifi
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GriffenPhoenix
Title:

Nice Range!

PostedJune 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I can use my laptop anywhere, even outside on my porch. Great product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:IHAVEAQUESTION
(Sacramento)
Title:

it cool

PostedMay 11, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
yeah this is alright. for the price you cant go wrong. easy setup.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JanetE
(Louisiana)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Satisfied

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I endorse this proudct fully. It was easy to install and works great.
Pros:software development
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TOGO
(Midwest)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Fast and Easy

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The WNR1000 is a great Wireless N-Router for the price. If you're not sure of how to configure it just use the "setup wizard" or simply configure it yourself as I did. The QOS feature is really nice to prioritize your bandwidth too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mollee
Title:

average router

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Since I use it in a small area it is ok; it is a little slow, which is ok since I bought it to play on. If I needed more speed with a longer wireless range I would go to the next level.
Pros:check email, read local news, play card games
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PamJoh
(Upstate New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

NET GEAR

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
After trying for 3 days to get it up and running I was still unsuccessful. I finally talked to "India" for about an hour and a half, wherein they changed all the settings that were in the directions and after that advised me it is a Dell issue. Personally, I felt the instructins were not written for someone who is not a technician.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Karnold
(Georgia)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Router

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchase this router a while back, never had any problems work wonderful for the price, i have a desk top computer and also a lap top and i did not have to set it up for the lap top it connected all together. wonderful product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Smileeee
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Love IT

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love it, I use it for my home office and it's great considering the price...
Pros:working from home
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:slcarter
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Good Router

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good router. Very easy to set up. I have never hooked one up before and was able to do it without any help. Seems to have a good signal too.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bbakner
Title:

WNR 1000 N150 / Rangemax 150 Wireless Router

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good range in a single story home. Excellent connection to laptop at 100 feet from laptop to router.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tomcuc109
(New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Router

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this router for my daughter to use with her new laptop. The set up was very simple and connection with the laptop was a breeze. I would recomend this to everyone. I used a linksys before and had problems.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:architectsurfer
(Washington State)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works great for wireless surfing.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear WNR1000-100NAS N150 Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LStaiger
(Shokan, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

great wireless router

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
First time buying a laptop and obviously needed a wireless router. easy set up and works great.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2