Customer reviews for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset

Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset

Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
21 out of 2488%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Review 1 for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dicktracy5
(St. Louis, MO, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

SUPER GREAT

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I didn't think the headsets would have surround sound because I don't have the speakers,but it did. There's a website that comes with the headsets for testing the surround sound. I'm very happy with this product and I'm sure you will be as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Snakebyte
(Moore, Oklahoma)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Amazing sound whether gaming or not

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I won't say I'm an audiophile, but I am an old-school gamer. I've never really bought into gaming headsets, but have a full collection of headphones for music listening. I have to say after using these headsets, I'm a convert.
The sound these produce is amazing. I jumped on Battlefield 4 last night, and the spatial orientation of the various sounds was amazing, not to mention the reproduction of live-fire sound as I played. And the bass was amahzing!!! I love bass, but last night, I actually had to TURN IT DOWN. That never happens with me, but it was literally too much...not distorted, and it didn't sound bad, but it was literally more bass than I wanted.
Controls are easy to use, and since I already use a Logitech G19S Keyboard, and a Logitech G13 Gamepad, I didn;t need to load new software. Interface was simple enough, EQ, voicechanging, setting up the G-buttons all pretty simple.
I only played for about an hour last night, but the headsets were very comfortable, and I have a huge noggin. I usually find that headsets are like a vice on my head, but these were very comfortable. They fully enclosed my ears, so all outside sound was shut out. I ended up swapping out the headbands for a more comfortable fit, but overall, the fit was great.
I can't begin to say how happy I am with the purchase. I look forward to some extended play with these to see how they last over the long run. I've always been a fan of Logitech products, and have to say I was not at all disappointed with these headsets.
Pros:overall sound, bass reproduction, fit and comfort, price, software interface, features
Cons:none yet but will update if i find any
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:christopher44444
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

it was ok

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
the headset is ok except that is heavy and after 4 hours ur ears will hurt!!!!!
Pros:great quality, great mic, great abss
Cons:heavy, expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SueM
(Tampa Bay area, Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Ventrillo setup problems

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been playing around for two days trying to get this to work with ventrillo, I can hear everyone else but I'm not "getting out." First you will need to assign a button to open the mic, I used button four on the mouse, then be sure to set input and output to G35 in the upper right corner. I finally found out that I had to set to speex in the lower left corner and set the format to 32hz 16 bit 10 qlty and the mic started working. Then the next issue was getting it to work while running under the game RIFT. When rift is up it apparently takes over all the mouse keys. Ventrillo has key bindings but I don't know what a lot of the settings are, or do, so I'll be researching a bit before I fiddle too much and break it again. I suspect a proper key bind would prevent RIFT from taking over the button I'm using to open the mic. Sounds pretty good, only the center channel is not easy to distinguish. Directional audio is quite good (if it's sneaking up on your rear right that is where you hear it breathing on you).
Pros:surround simulation, comfy, brand name, flip to mute mic, noise cancelation, nice bass sounds good, sturdy cord
Cons:heavy, ventrillo setup, expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:spidyr2k
(Sanford, NC)
Title:

Game Audio Awesomeness

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had lots of headsets, most made by Logitech, but this is the best audio yet. The 7.1 surround makes gaming a whole new thing. Peeps think I'm wallhaxing just b'cause I can hear them better, range and direction clearer. Great for tunes, too. The only reason it does not get a 5 star is the headphones do not extend out further. I have to wear them kinda balanced on the back of my head in order to have the cups completely fitted. Yes, that's right. I have an unusually large head ;-)no, srsly, I like to wear a ball cap while gaming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Owendg
Title:

Nice head phones

PostedMay 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Got here fast. Awesome sound during games and it does not bother my wife while she is watching TV.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BSzabad
(Big Bear City, CA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Headset

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Extremely happy with this headset. Huge upgrade from the Microsoft LX-3000 I was using. Surround sound works like a dream and the mic is crisp and clear with minimal background noise. Highly recommended for BF3.
Pros:Gaming, voip, movies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:thunderheartiii
(Georgia, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Headset

PostedJune 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great head set. Works fantastic in all gaming, music and VOIP uses. During gaming, sounds where made more acurrate as far as directionality and it also picked up sounds not availiable with many cheraper brand headsets gave me before.
Even the plug in cord is "Heavy Duty". Great easy to use software. Well worth the investment.
Pros:Gaming, voip, listening to music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:catwomen13
(Pomona NY)
Title:

love it!

PostedJune 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
got this for my 13 year old son..he plays his pc games ALL day long..even in his sleep :) this headset it comfortable...hugs the ears perfectly and the sound is lik being in a movie!! awesome!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Novi
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Very Happy :)

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I live in an apartment, so cranking up my Logitech Z-680 surround sound setup isn't really an option. This headset solved that problem with flying colors and sounds WAY better than I had hoped it would. It's completely digital so you will hear the slightest details in sound. It's not just a headset either, it's actually a sound device that is selectable in games which allow you to select your sound device (which is separate from selecting your speaker output). The surround sound experience is done quite well and will not disappoint!
The set itself feels VERY well built and is very comfortable to wear. The ear cushions fit completely over your ears and are comfortable to wear for hours of use at a time. The microphone boom pivots up out of the way when you don't want to use it and automatically mutes itself in the up position. I would recommend this product to a friend!
Pros:Gaming
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MasterKiller
Title:

Great Headset

PostedApril 29, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this headset, sound is so clear and so good. I use it for gaming and when am playing makes me feel like am really there.
Pros:Gaming
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:S3ach3ll3
(Illinois)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

The headphones work great

PostedMarch 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
My husband really appreciates the new G35 headphones because of the impressive quality of surround sound, especially in the games he plays (America's Army and Call of Duty). I would definitely recommend these headphones to a friend.
Pros:Gaming, chat
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lawdeguzman
(usa)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

it really is a gaming headset

PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
looks cool, almost same texture/quality as an alienware laptop. digital dolby surround sound, 7.1. what else can you get from a head set? its the real deal.
software allows you to change your voice and control the pitch. it also has its own equalizer for personal preference.
if your thinking of getting this, get it! its really worth it.
Pros:eve online, ableton, winamp, vent
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KieveBlackhand
(Durham, NC)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedSeptember 21, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
The sound quality is excellent. I was originally a bit skeptical about a head set being able to deliver surround sound, but I'm happy I took the chance. The microphone pickup is also incredible. You can whisper, and the mic will pick up what you're saying.
+32points
38of 44voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Features 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Performance 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
7 out of 10 recommend this product