Customer reviews for Harmony Remote Adapter for PS3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Harmony Remote Adapter for PS3

Harmony Remote Adapter for PS3
5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
9 out of 9100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Harmony Remote Adapter for PS3
Review 1 for Harmony Remote Adapter for PS3
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SSMITH1118
Title:

This thing is great!

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
When you have all this 'stuff' to create a multi-media setup and the one integral piece to it creates a manual disconnect, this is a must have. Harmony remotes are the best in my opinion. But the PS3 doesn't work with IR. So, I have remote that operates the big screen tv, the amp, the cable box but I have to use the PS3 remote to operate the PS3 only. Now, I have a universal remote that is truly universal. yeeha!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Harmony Remote Adapter for PS3
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:engineer333
(CT)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Logitech and PS3

PostedMay 20, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great product! Works as expected... simple plug and play. I love using my functions on my Harmony One with my PS3, soooo much better for movies and using the PS3 for entertaining. Just get it if you have a Logitech remote and PS3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Harmony Remote Adapter for PS3
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MJTOLVA
(New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Harmony adapter worth waiting for

PostedApril 21, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Your worries are over. Waiting for the official logitech adapter to be released was worth it.
Plug and play. Now I can use my Harmony One to control the PS3 for movies, music etc.
Pros:automation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Harmony Remote Adapter for PS3
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:17JD
(Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Amazing

PostedMarch 24, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this to be able to control my PS3 by remote. The PS3 is set up to play games and view media/music from my server. This was very easy to set up (literally one minute), and I have had NO problems. I use this on a daily basis. Dell had the best price for this adapter.
Pros:home entertainment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Harmony Remote Adapter for PS3
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Loganwyz
(West Deptford, NJ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great price. Works better than wireless game controller!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Harmony Remote Adapter for PS3
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:charles2943
(Virginia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

in harmony

PostedNovember 4, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
great to use this item. easy to install and setup for use.... does not use a port on ps3 unit, uses bluetooth tech.. great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Harmony Remote Adapter for PS3
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:astin29
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Finally a clean answer

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
The price was great and this is finally the real solution to getting back to only needing my Harmony remote. The ability to control all functions of the PS3 without needing the controller is extremely handy.
Pros:home theater
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Harmony Remote Adapter for PS3
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hefner
Title:

Essential for PS3 users w/ a harmony remote

PostedJuly 8, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
It does everything it's suppose to. If you have a PS3 and you have a harmony remote, you have to have an IR adapter. This does the job perfectly. A little expensive, but Dell is always doing a 15% off - so it ends up being cheaper than anywhere else - Newegg, Amazon, etc. And Dell.com SHIPS SOOOOO FAST!!! I ordered on Sunday evening and got the item Tues Morning!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Harmony Remote Adapter for PS3
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product