Customer reviews for 4 GB 800 MHz 240-pin XMS Dual Channel DIMM DDR2 Memory Module Kit

4 GB 800 MHz 240-pin XMS Dual Channel DIMM DDR2 Memory Module Kit

4 GB 800 MHz 240-pin XMS Dual Channel DIMM DDR2 Memory Module Kit
4.875 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
8 out of 8100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for 4 GB 800 MHz 240-pin XMS Dual Channel DIMM DDR2 Memory Module Kit
Review 1 for 4 GB 800 MHz 240-pin XMS Dual Channel DIMM DDR2 Memory Module Kit
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Carbubble
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Added memory makes all the difference

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just went from 4GB of memory and added the 4 GB 800 MHz 240-pin XMS Dual Channel DIMM. Everything is so much faster with the added memory. My boot time went from about 8 minutes to under 2 minutes and now I'm usually around 32% memory use, even when I'm running lots of programs. The browser is faster and streaming videos run way smoother.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4 GB 800 MHz 240-pin XMS Dual Channel DIMM DDR2 Memory Module Kit
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Phanat
Title:

Great rams!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am currently using DDR2 rams for my build. Dell has a reasonable price, comparing to other vendors on online. It works great and I would recommend this product to other people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4 GB 800 MHz 240-pin XMS Dual Channel DIMM DDR2 Memory Module Kit
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:charlie123
Title:

upgrade easy

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
very easy to install on a dell computer. chips are working great, performance increase noticeable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4 GB 800 MHz 240-pin XMS Dual Channel DIMM DDR2 Memory Module Kit
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ComputerGoddess
Title:

Outstanding Performance

PostedJune 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Worked for weeks on troubleshooting a PC that kept hanging up. All the diagnostic software programs could not resolve. Purchased the 4GB PC2-6400 DIMM DDR2 Memory Module w/Classic Heat Spreader and resolved ALL software and hardware issues with it's installation!
Pros:troubleshooting friends & family pcs
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4 GB 800 MHz 240-pin XMS Dual Channel DIMM DDR2 Memory Module Kit
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jsp2326
(AZ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent product

PostedApril 22, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this memory to upgrade my PC from 2G to 4G. I immediately noticed a huge increase in my system performance. All of my games run much smoother and faster. Highly recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4 GB 800 MHz 240-pin XMS Dual Channel DIMM DDR2 Memory Module Kit
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LIslander
(Long Island, New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Beware

PostedOctober 27, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very good memory, but not compatible with Samsung memory that came with Dell XPS 420. Conflict reset memory speed in BIOS to 667 with both installed. Samsung in slots 1/2 and Corsair in slots 3/4. Now only use Corsair in 3/4 at 800. Tech support could not explain why Dell recommends this for XPS 420 when there is a conflict.
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4 GB 800 MHz 240-pin XMS Dual Channel DIMM DDR2 Memory Module Kit
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DrewM
(Midvale UT)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedOctober 8, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Outstanding
Pros:recording
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4 GB 800 MHz 240-pin XMS Dual Channel DIMM DDR2 Memory Module Kit
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tv
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

memory upgrade

PostedSeptember 22, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
best price around. shipping was quick and on time. Dell is consistent on order and product reliability.
Pros:video system for church
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.