Customer reviews for Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard

Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
4.267 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
14 out of 1593%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
Review 1 for Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(Denver, CO)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Gamer must have

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This product has improved my gaming experience 10 fold. With this I now can activate macros, special abilities and moves with ease and lighting speed where as before it took me time to punch in the necessary keys. With single button activation I am now a deadly force in the gaming world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:warhawk1968d
(Pasadena, CA)
Title:

recieved it yesterday

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It was very simple to set up. Very no-nonsense instructions. Works like a dream with all of my online games.
I originally purchased this device as an extension to Second Life. And it was very easy to configure a profile for the Second Life Viewer. I can't really reccommend this device enough.
Pros:Gaming, graphic design
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KBoling
(Dallas, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

G13

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a good companion to the G19 for various games. I find the thumb joystick to be easy to adapt to over a few days or a week. At first the joystick is a little stiff and demands a bit of pressure to press to jump (if you are configured that way). It does loosen up over a short period of time.
The key pad is large and I do not use every key.
My gaming experience has improved quite a bit after I adapted to the layout.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:L0cal808Man
(O'ahu, Hawaii)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

G13 Review

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:
-I think it's better than the n52te Nostromo & Razer version in quality of materials, and comfort. The Nostromo won't fail you on the driver end, but the material of it starts to wear-&-tear faster in under a month. Keys on the Nostromo will lose their ink, the palm-rest starts to peel of it's teflon surface.
-You can program macros and make keys hold-down repeatable for spamming CDs in WoW.
-Display is a perk and the color-changes in the keys are nice.
-Easy Install, easy setup, easy use.
-Made for big and small hands, and you could probably use it for both left or right hand.
Cons:
-If you install the legacy and the logitech gaming software, and you use the repeatable functions with 1 key, it could lock up the G13, and cause it to disconnect from the USB. I'm guessing from the two softwares conflicting with one another, and crashing the driver.
-After it crashes, the G13 won't recongize the previous usb unless you let it sit, unplugged for more than 5 to 10 minutes.
-I suspect there's a battery inside, so you need to make sure your usb supplies it continously, and that your USB doesn't have some kind of power management program in the device manager enabled, or it will disconnect the usb from the G13.
Other Thoughts:
-I was alittle shakey about it after I got it, and it started crashing on me in WoW while spamming my CDs with 1 button held down. My confidence in it went right out the window, and I wanted to tell Dell or Logitech that I got a junker, but after experiementing and experiencing the crashes more often, realizing that the two softwares on the Logitech site are the same drivers-software for the G13 (One old and one new), I figured it out, and it hasn't "crapped-out" on me ever since. I'm loving it. She's a lady you really need to understand before you can use her full potential.
I gave it 4 out of 5 stars for the fact that the instructions are a joke, and the driver problem I explained up above. The rest of it is perfect, and I am satisifed with this product so long as it works properly. Haven't experienced a problem in the past 3 weeks.
Pros:Gaming
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:torg
(alaska)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

get one now

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
i've had this for three days. it's improved my game, also improved my comfort level by ten. yes grt one now.
Pros:gamming
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:valaore
(Tulsa, OK)
Title:

Kinda Overkill for Me

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this and the WoW MMO Gaming Mouse. I really didn't need this in addition to that. My husband is considering using it, though.
A word of caution: if you're used to WASD movement, it's a bit awkward to use a joystick. I probably just didn't have it set up right, but it was really difficult to use the joystick functionality.
Pros:online gaming, video games
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:2012
Title:

Logitech G13 advanced gameboard

PostedMay 18, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's a very nice feel and fits nicely on your hand, but it is rather confusing if you're not the brightest person in your school, office, etc.
Pros:to play games
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SleuthG
Title:

Solid

PostedMarch 12, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Much more comfortable than trying to deal with the keyboard. The contour of the device fits nicely. I've been using the G13 for a little over a week now and my only big complaint is the difficulty of pressing the apad button capability. It seems to take so much force that I invariably do something that I did not intend. However there are plenty of other buttons so I just disabled it for the time being. Also, the software to interface with the device is very intuitive. I was up and running and customizing to my heart's content in no time.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Malace
Title:

G 13 Advanced

PostedFebruary 18, 2010
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Im a 52 year old FPS Gamer, I play Games like Battlefield, Counter Strike Source, Warcraft,COD, Etc.
I would Highly Recomend the G13 to any person playing online games, Macro setup is a breeze and has around a 10 min learning curve. Im also left handed with my mouse so the G13 works well with either the left hand or right. If your serious about game playing then you cant go wrong with the G 13. 3 Dif. Macro settings and back light configs let you switch between Games with no reloading or re-booting your system. Did I mention it is Very Comfortable.
Pros:on line & off line gaming
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:roseteacup22
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

fantastic Gameboard

PostedDecember 25, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this for my son for Christmas. He loved it and says it is great! Makes it so much easier to play his game! Said it was the best gift!!!
Pros:home computer
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
Overall Rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Features 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product