Customer reviews for The Sims 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

The Sims 3

The Sims 3
4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
8 out of 1080%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for The Sims 3
Review 1 for The Sims 3
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CopsGurl1Melissa
(So*Cal)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Luv it

PostedJune 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I think its the best Sims Cant wait until Sims 4.. if they r gonna have one ;-) I like how my family all get in the car and go tehe..
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Sims 3
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KEKE31
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Different

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been playing the Sims for at least 2 yrs. I have owned all three versions. I think that with each version, there are aspects that I love and miss. Sims3 has great graphics and allow you to interact on a whole new level but...it is lacking.
When I play Sims2, I can literally enter into the various locations and interact with people. I also have the option of creating multiple families in multiple neighborhoods. I could play any family I wanted. Sims3 lacks that ability but I do enjoy the game overall. I am hopeful that in time, the game will have expansions which will improve the overall experince and make it comparable to their previous versions.
Pros:hobby, entertainment
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Sims 3
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TSimmons
Title:

Great Game

PostedSeptember 28, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I started with the Sims, then the Sims2 and now the Sims3 which in my opinion is the best yet. I love being able to customize the clothes the furniture. Not to mention that you can send each member of your sims family to different locations and still play all of them, that is awsome! I'm so glad the lawn keeper that was in Sims2 was done away with. He never seem to come before your lawn looked a mess and never seem to finish it before he left. I like the fact that it doesnt seem to matter how experience the cook is or the expense of the appliances the sims always get full off a meal..yay!! Sims3 is such a great improvement over Sims2 cant wait to see what the expansion pack will offer.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Sims 3
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LtotheP
(NYC)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Pretty Decent

PostedAugust 10, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
While yes some of the features in CAS (create a sim) are omitted from TS2... TS3 offers many more other options from custom hair, including highlights to customizing every single article of clothing with hundreds of pattern designs, each completely changeable.
These patterns and fabrics are also available for furniture so all homes can be custom made right down to the grout in the bathroom tile.
While the job system and community members are also a bit limited,(Remember in TS1 you could play with your other Sims you created), the new town play is amazing...
It coincides with the time you left your house and the loading screen no longer pops up, you are immediately sent to where you need to go. (Remember for older versions there was a screen that sometimes took forever to load and if you left your house at 5PM, it was always like 9AM there and when you returned to your home it was the same time you left) Also there are many town events you can attend.
I highly reccomend this product to any Sims lovers... just make sure your graphics card and lap top is compatible. Many complaints have been popping up on the Sims Message boards.
Oh and I don't work for EA lol... I just have been an avid Sim Player since it first came out. =)
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Sims 3
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:stacey1969
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Still like Sims 2 Better

PostedJuly 31, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
I think I will go back to Sims 2. I definatly like the game play better.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Sims 3
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ssdeangelis
(United States)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:game play
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Sims 3
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sims3
(Morrow, Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Sims 3

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
My step granddaughter was so thrilled to be getting this game. I am told she is on the computer 24/7 - it is the best sims she has installed and loves this game. Her stepmother states she loves to watch and design the personalities and everything AWESOME!!!!!! I would advise to all girls BUY THIS PRODUCT
GREAT..............
Pros:Connecting with Friends, use at home with family
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims 3
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Stefan1975
(Massachusetts)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Waste of money.

PostedJuly 15, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
While they added a few things, the ability to customize your sim is far more limited than in the Sims 2. The sliders are gone that allow you to adjust facial features, you may only select from a very small number of pre-fab faces. There are fewer careers than in previous versions, even the graphics were disappointing... No improvement from Sims 2 at all. I'm sorry I wasted my money.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Sims 3
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Lifespan 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tianna
Title:

Can't wait for it!

PostedApril 19, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Being able to take my sims out the front door and have them interact with other sims is incredible. The previews make this look like the best sims ever and I can hardly wait for it to be released!
-9points
11of 31voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for The Sims 3
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product