Customer reviews for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub

Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
16 out of 16100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Review 1 for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:icelupus
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Easy to use and sturdy

PostedJune 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
A small and easy to use mutli USB hub. Great for laptops and mini PC useage. I would have to say that the only drawback is that it has a very short USB cable. Otherwise a great little multi port.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JoSCh
(Charleston SC)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Nice USB hub

PostedMay 24, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice device, reasonably sized for a 4 output hub, thus far it's been durable and I like that the input is flexible. I've not noticed any latency issues, but I'm just using it for input devices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:chellephilsqueen
(Norfolk, NE)
Title:

Pretty good

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It works really good
Pros:home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nick1983
(San Francisco Bay Area)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Nice product, good price

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Cheap, reliable, well built. Have and will purchase another. Sturdy product and compact too.
Pros:portable computing anywhere i go w/ laptop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jennifaerie
(Nashua, NH)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

And it floats too!

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great USB hub that solves the problem of only having two USB ports on my laptop. Serves its purpose well.
It was accidentally washed in a laptop bag, and it survived the wash, which really impressed me.
Pros:Travel, work
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Careken
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great for basic additional USB

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
if you are looking for tons of power from the USB Hub this may not be for you but it is great for what I need it for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ShannonPH
(Indiana)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

USB Hub

PostedJune 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I ordered two of these for use with laptops that don't have enough USB ports. They work as expected. The only problem I had was removing the end to plug into the laptop. It was VERY hard to get out of it's little "cubby-hole". It's nice for storage, but a pain to get out. All-in-all, it does the job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ken6
(Portland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert

PostedMay 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far so good.
Pros:home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Grumpy2
Title:

4PT USB Hub

PostedApril 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
New Inspiron had only four USB ports on the rear of the machine and with the keyboard, mouse, and sound leaving only 1 port and we have 2 USB printers. This solved the problem and leaves the 2 open in the front for flash and portable HD use. The adaptor has a short plug-in lead but can be mounted easy with velcro to keep it from moving around. Like the compact size and shape and the price was less than box stores. Good addition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Igwando
(Modesto California)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

4 port USB 2.0 Hub

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Worked out of the box as expected. The cord is very short, but I think it would enhance its portability when used with a Laptop. I have it installed on my desk top PC because I added a Tablet mouse to my existing array of periferals, I have USB connections for the printer, speakers, mouse, key board, and dvd/CD read write. When I added the tablet with mouse and pen I needed another port. Now I have one spare.
Pros:home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FloydsKnobber
(Floyds Knobs, Indiana)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works as expected

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had several USB devices that I was having to plug in and unplug each time I needed to use them, because I didn't have enough USB ports on my PC. With this hub, that problem is solved. It's small and does not take up much room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JIMHL
(TOPEKA, KS)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

4 PORT USB HUB

PostedMarch 24, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought a Dell Inspiron Zino HD thinking 4 USB ports would be adequate but since the monitor, mouse, keyboard and printer were all USB attachments, I need more ports. The install was automatic and thus far, it has performed satisfactorily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ibbarb
(Northern Wisconsin)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works well

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This works well but the cable is only 3 inches long which means you can't set it on the desk ... it just hangs there. Not sure why they would do that....but otherwise I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hkennel
(home)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

usb hub

PostedJuly 2, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use the hub to attach 4 seperate cameras, works great, easy to set up takes little space and it WORKS.
Pros:Connecting with Friends
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rocketsurgeon
(Fort Wayne, IN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

incorrect tech specs

PostedJune 10, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
this works just fine, but the tech specs say a 6ft cable is included, and it is not... it is about 3 inches.....
Pros:Connecting with Friends, Music & Movies
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Portable 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product