Customer reviews for G Wireless Router

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

G Wireless Router

G Wireless Router
4.667 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
18 out of 18100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for G Wireless Router
Review 1 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dosullivan1
(Largo, Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Wireless G 4-Port Router

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This router is great. It took less than 5 minutes to set the unit up, and all I did was follow the on-screen instructions. The packaging was outstanding, the documentation is great and easy to read and the unit is sleek and attractive. I like the bright LED indicators....I can see the status of which computer is active from across the room. I would highly recommend this item to anybody, especially for the low price.
Pros:networking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Whiteykville
(North Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Belkin G-4 Wireless Router

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am currently using the router for a Dell Laptop my wife uses in another part of the house. My wife has physical disabilities and it is easier for her to sit in her comfortable chair to use her laptop than to have to sit at my Dell Desktop PC in another room. Although she is in the learning process of computers, I think she will enjoy the use of the internet and e-mail. I will soon be using the router for a wireless printer so she can have print capabilities. We are throughly enjoying this product.
Pros:for linking laptop to internet, to link laptop to wireless printer
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Samantha831
Title:

Works great

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
It was really easy to set up and started working with out fuss, everyonce in a while i get kicked off line but for the most part it does everything i need it to and does it well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sycor
(Chelsea, MA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Router

PostedOctober 9, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great price easy to set up another great product from Dell
Pros:computer to tv
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:loza
(Santa Barbara)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

eeasy to use

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
this is really simple to set up and easy to use so far everything is running good and overall happy with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Roughboy
(E. Tennessee)
Title:

Great Router For Its Price Range

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just got the G 4-port Router. Setting-up was very easy. Was up & running in no time.It does a great job. If your looking for a Router for basic use, this is the router for you. The picture shows the router standing up. The one I got lay`s flat. Its a small size, but does better then the bigger, older Linky`s I had & does a better job. I`m not a big gamer, so it works fine for me.
Pros:2 pc`s & printer streaming video.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:breardo1
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Wireless G 4-Port Router

PostedJune 3, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent value for the money and does its job very well.
Pros:general laptop use - all types
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:wolfman123
(Kansas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedApril 28, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Wirless G- Router was easy to setup and it performed alot better than the old Ly*%& router i had . it doesnot have the problems i had with the other wirless router. i would recomend this Dell wirless G-Router to all my friends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:the4corvins
(VA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Good Wireless Router

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I wanted an inexpensive but decent router and thats exactly what I got. I couldn't use the quick install because my internet provider wasn't on their list but when I called tech support they were very helpful. They got me up and running quickly. I had to call them back to set security up but again, they were very helpful and I was set up in no time. I'm very satisfied with the product and would recommend it.
Pros:at home
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lags
(Cleves, Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Really Great Product

PostedMarch 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
When I saw this router on the website, I wasn't sure if it would work in my house. The router is in my daughters bed room, down the hall from where we use our laptops. I have to say, the signal is great. I never have a problem works where ever I am in my house.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TameemJalallar
(Parsippany)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Expectionally Perfect

PostedFebruary 25, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
If you use Cross OS Networking this isnt that good nor is it easy to sustain when using it.. like changing setting after the first time setup. But its small, lightweight, easy to setup, and easy to understand... Also it isnt a high kilobytes per second router but it gets the good done.
Pros:wifi, home network
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mkimisue
(Queensbury, NY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

good product

PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
For the price I was a little worried "you get what you pay for" but I was pleasantly surprised. Works great...Exactly what I needed.
Pros:home
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rizzo4077
Title:

just what i needed

PostedDecember 16, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
compared prices and service, and dell won again, easy peasy right to my door...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BeantownMom
Title:

Value

PostedSeptember 25, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good product for it's value.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dejiko1973
(Ipswich Ma)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Compact Wireless

PostedSeptember 21, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a really nice product. Instead of rectangles, the product has light up icons that show you what is active. It works fine in my apartment and works great for my Laptop and Nintendo Wii. It's compact design is great for stacking on top of your cable modem. Easy to install and setup.
Pros:Connecting with Friends, managing wireless components
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FZumpf
(Pineview,Ga.)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Works like a champ

PostedSeptember 21, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Hookup was simple, connecting 3 other computers was a snap. Couldn't ask for a better router.
Pros:hooking up all computers in the house
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:44pops
Title:

Very nice!!!

PostedMay 6, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
-14points
12of 38voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for G Wireless Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product