Customer reviews for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt

APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
4.857 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
14 out of 14100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
Review 1 for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:3driver
(Uniontown, PA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Stand By Power

PostedJune 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent stand by power source for the money. Surge protection on the 350 model saved a computer system and phone. It took the hit and cooked the battery but all items pluged in are working today.
Pros:great protection and stand by power for very few
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tconlin454
Title:

Be ready for this crazy weather

PostedMay 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
We have been experiencing severe storms in our area and I needed confidence that my computer equipment was protected against power surges. I found this Back-UPS to be a very reasonably priced protection for my computer investments. Easy to setup and the software was simple to install. I would recommend this product to anyone with concerns about power interruptions and power surges.
Pros:home protection
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Celirose
Title:

Love it.

PostedMay 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this UPS because I live in South Florida and rainy season and Hurricane season is coming. I didn't think I was going to use it so soon though, I was working, I work from my home and all of a sudden my lights went out, without any problems the UPS kicked in and I was able send an email to my supervisor and turn my PC off. Very pleased with it, so glad that I bought it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:vicap
(Tucson, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

No surprises

PostedApril 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Once again Dell delivers exactly what it promises, fast and easy.
Pros:home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SCOTT350
(JERICHO NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

UPS

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
EXTREELY EASY TO INSTALL AND WORKS GREAT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Commissioner
Title:

Good Product

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I gave this to my son for Christmas. He has been having some power outage issues which cost him at least one cpu. Today he reported it is up and running, giving him peace of mind and protecting against power surges and blinks, as well as full
outages. I have owned APC products before and they performed well over a long period of time.
He is extremely happy with this unit!
Pros:home computer protection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cwbroden
(Weatminster, MD)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good Product

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent UPS. Does it's job and works as expected.
Pros:home pc protection
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AttorneyDrew
(Lawrenceville, GA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Easy to Setup

PostedJune 30, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This power supply came with a software feature that allows connection to your computer for optimal performance. I did not implement it, as I wanted to get up and running quickly. The power supply has worked fine for me so far
Pros:sensitive operations continuity
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mik580
(CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

My First UPS...

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've always used a laptop so never needed a ups. Recently bought a desktop from dell, so I had to get some kind of backup power and protection for it. The unit is very sturdy and durable but can't say much about it's performance, as I've had it for only a couple of days...Hope it lives up to the APC name. I also want to give Dell 5 stars for FAST, FREE shipping!
Pros:person use/home office
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:davesti
(New York USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

If you do not have one you need to buy one!

PostedDecember 30, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is one of the most inportant saftey items you will ever buy to protect your computer. It came with very fast delivery it sets up very fast, the price was wright, its compact and easy to hide under a desk. I will recomend this to everyone I know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dknight

PostedJune 17, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
works great, have had no problems with it.
Pros:work
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kcuttsjr
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Glad the battery is removable

PostedJune 13, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've owned a series of these over time and I'm glad this one has a removable/replaceable battery. It's very smart for when it needs to be replaced.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rons1217
(Hamburg, PA)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great UPS

PostedApril 15, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Plug it in and it works. After some investigating, I decided on this unit and it is sized perfectly for me.
Cons:None
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for APC BE550G Back UPS - 330 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SadieP
(Lidgerwood, ND)
Title:

It works!

PostedDecember 23, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am very happy I purchased this product.
Pros:You are a lotted a time frame to shut down your computer it the power goes out.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.