Customer reviews for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)

NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)

NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
4.5
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 135
131 out of 14292%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Review 1 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sluggeaux
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Simple, secure router

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was looking for something simple and low-cost. The N300 is easy to set up, about 15 minutes from out-of-the box to up and running, with concise picture-oriented six-step instructions. Good in-home range and secure from the start, doesn't have any real drawbacks. Low-cost, too.
Pros:easy to set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pirate23
(Georgetown, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Installation is a breeze!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The N300 is easy to install right out of the box. The directions are simple even for the novice. For basic computing, this is the best wireless router on the market.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mike60423
(Gladwin, MI, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

GREAT ROUTER

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to set up and use, it has great range. I can use my laptop in my garage which is about 150 feet from the router, and the garage has metal siding and roof.
Pros:easy set up, great range
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MerryMary47
(Pittsburgh, PA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Connection longevity is an issue

PostedAugust 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
The router is located about 7 feet away from where I normally use my laptop. The connection keeps dropping. If I walk away from the laptop long enough for it to go into sleep mode, the connection will have dropped when I come back. If I power off and then power on any number of hours later, there will be no connection. I've had the connection drop while I was using the computer. I have to power down the router and re-start it. AND this is even after, in desperation, I have begun keeping an Ethernet cable permanently run between my laptop and the router. I am doing research to see what to buy to replace this dog. I feel that Dell should remove it from their offerings.
Cons:unreliabe, frustrating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jermaniac
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Title:

Good Budget Router

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy set up , has a app for smartphones , i use this as a second router in my home to reach the second floor and it has better signal then the router from my service provider. It may not have all the extra stuff the High end Routers have but it does its job with great results , Neatgear is the way to go i wont buy anything else. No Cons this works great.
Pros:internet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MLong
(South Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Impressive Product

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This item replaced another which we had for 5 years. I have set up an internal LAN which we use to play games on. Overall, it is a very good product and has met all our needs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Northwoods
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Just what the "doctor" ordered LOL

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Old router was on its way out (NOT a NETGEAR). We looked at all the routers Dell was offering at the time. We selected this one. It is very good. No Cons. Pro's - quality, mindless setup - price was right.
Pros:home
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RouterDisconnects
(Central PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Two units... Both drop connections

PostedJuly 22, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I thought it was me... First unit dropped the connection... Second unit dropping connections. I'm thinking not a Netgear next time!
Pros:home / office
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:josjunk
Title:

Netgear Wireless Router WNR2000

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This router took me and my 10 year old grandaughter maby 10 minutes to set up[we no nothing]and it was absolutely perfect.Her tablet,my new computer all work great and is fast.The price was cheaper than Walmarts so we are happy,happy,happy.Would buy again.I've had it over 2 monthes,no complaints.Josjunk
Pros:to run 2 computers and tablet
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Grandschnauzer
Title:

It works!

PostedJune 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Other brands that we tried either never worked or died quickly. We have several computers, wi-fi on the laptops, cable on the desk tops. Easy to set up, easy to use.
Pros:enterainment, business
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bb2058
(U.S.A.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Netgear N300 Wireless Router

PostedJune 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
It was very easy to install. My first wireless router - it works well. No problems yet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:b2448
(Georgia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

aint the best

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
only had it for 3 weeks and i have lost wireless conntection 5 times, having to power cycle it to back on line
Pros:personal use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ttnr
(Moreno Valley California)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

jury still out

PostedMay 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
have had it for about month just started lately having trouble with it stop sending WiFi signal have had to reset it twice in last 24hrs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AFDS
Title:

Netgear N300

PostedApril 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This works wonderfully. Easy to set up and use. Hardest part was thinking of password for the device.
Pros:connecting to internet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ELC80
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Junk!

PostedApril 14, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this to replace a very low end access point. Wow, I should have stuck with the other one because this one continually loses it's connection and has to be reset daily. If you live in an 800 sq ft single story home with one device you may be ok but anything more than that and you'll be disappointed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AmanthaLynx
(Grand Rapids, MI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Reliable, Quick Setup

PostedApril 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Took a little bit to get it all setup, but the setup was simple and easy to follow. No problem and performance is good.
Pros:streaming video, streaming music
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Heaven
Title:

Pleasantly Surprised

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This was my first time attempting to set up a home network. I read all the user reviews for this product and decided to take a chance and purchase it. My biggest concern was if it would work in a house with and more than one level. In a two story home of about 1200 sq feet it works GREAT! It was pretty easy to set up with a phone call made to my ISP for a little peace of mind.
Pros:home network
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Progs2
Title:

Good router for the money

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought the router with my new desktop. It took a little more effort than just plug and play, but overall very simple to set up.
Still haven't tried all the features, but had no problem connection everything (3 laptops, 1 desktop, 2 DS, 2 iPods, WII and 3 phones). Didn't try to change the name or pass code.
Pros:home use
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:aussie4ever
(Norco, CA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

My First Real PC and Router

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I looked everywhere for a computer that would meet my needs and still remain in my price range. I play alot of casual games and also do work as a graphic designer. I loved the Dell website because I could pick the components that I needed while not having to pay for things I didn't want. The positives for me where ease of use, flexibility and quality. My only minor complaint would be all the added extra software that came loaded on the system that I had to delete.
Regarding the Netgear N300 router, it was my first time ever setting up something like that. I kept putting it off because I was so intimidated. When I finally decided to tacke it I was done within minutes and had no issues. Super easy and a great experience. Thank you Dell.
Pros:Gaming, streaming video/audio, graphic design
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router (WNR2000)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MarkA12345
Title:

NETGEAR N300 Wireless Router

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Setup couldn't have been easier. Working without issue since it was installed. Makes me wonder why I waited this long to go wireless.
Pros:home use
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7