Customer reviews for APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control

APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control

APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control
4.833 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
12 out of 12100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control
Review 1 for APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TBishop
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Perfect for me!

PostedJune 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
i use the UPS for my new alienware laptop, printer external hard drive and my ipod dock.. it is nice with lots of space for the big bulky adaptors and runs everything smoothly. the master outlets have my printer and my hard drive as i dont often use them so it is nice to save on power when they are not in use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HustlerGSUS
Title:

Great UPS

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very good looking device, power to price ratio is one of the best. Can't beat fast and free shipping from Dell.
Smart master control allows to save energy and environment.
I use it at home for my PC which is about 750w power supply, 4 hard drives, 2 video cards and whole lot of fans - no problems whatsoever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CreepyDude
(Toronto, ON)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Master control does not work

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The device works as expected. However master control feature does not work: those outlets are without power regardless of computer being on or off. They get power only if I disable the master feature. I wrote to support a month ago, still waiting for an answer. I don't really care about this feature, that's why I recommend this UPS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:supasta
(Mississauga, ON)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great as a HT UPS

PostedMay 13, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this to protect my modest home theatre equipment. My setup includes: 40" LCD, PS3, Satellite PVR, pre HDMI HTIB w/ 100w sub, and an eeeBox. Power consumption isn't major, but this UPS's battery capacity should give me a few minutes of juice to wait out most brown/black outs.
There is a good handful of well spaced out oulets to fit a good number of bulky power adapters.
It also features an outlet that completely cuts power to 3 other outlets when that device is drawing very little power. I have my powered sub woofer pluged into the slave outlet so it doesn't draw any power when the HT receiver is powered off.
I was surprised that it also has the coaxial cable surge/ground connections as well as the phone and network grounding outlets.
I also have two additional APC UPS (450VA rating only) providing protection to my NAS/Media server in the basement, and workstation upstairs with dsl modem and wireless router. The two 450VAs replaced two Belkins (similar rating) about a year ago. This new 750VA was needed since I upgraded to HDTV w/ PS3 during the Christmas season.
My experience with APC UPS products have averaged 3-5 years of usage before the batteries become unreliable.
Pros:home theatre
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Phils1
(Montreal, QC)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Meets High Expectations

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
We regularly sign into our condo office remotely and about 50% of the time the computer would be offline forcing us to take a trip to restart it. We were not sure but thought that the problem was probably electrical.
This was a cheap way to solve the problem and also afforded the ability to protect the computer in the event of a power failure.
Since installing the UPS, the computer has been rock solid. We do not stress the UPS as we just have the computer and LCD monitor plugged into it. The 750's battery gives us 15 to 20 minutes before it runs out of juice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TTTH
(Mississauga, ON)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great price from Dell

PostedJanuary 14, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this UPS to ensure that my DSL modem, router, and VoIP terminal will not be affected by any power outage. Although it does not happen often in my area, it is an insurance. The installation is easy. It will be excellent if my laptop can hook up to the UPS wirelessly rather than via USB connection.
Pros:at home
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:OddyOh
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Does what it says...

PostedJanuary 14, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Rock solid protection for all my gear. I don't use the "Master" outlet feature, but it's nice to finally have enough outlets in one of these things. Bought on sale during Christmas, free shipping!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gebe
(Quebec city, Quebec, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

I feel safer with this backup battery.

PostedAugust 5, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:personnal pc
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LindaW
(Southern Ontario)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control saves system

PostedJuly 29, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far this UPS has been flawlessly protecting my system from the mini-power flickering that plague our area (of S. Ont). We have experienced 7 of these in the last two days due to thunder storms, and I was able to continue working and even installed a new OS without worry.
Pros: Professional design, insured if breaker fails, and easy to install another battery (they only last ~1.5 yrs) where others cannot be replaced.
Cons: Loud click when it activates/deactivates, but is only worth a -0.5:
So overall 4.5/5.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sher0808
(Weyburn, SK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Back up excellent

PostedJuly 17, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
this product is one of the best I have seen. My friend recommended I try this sort of system as we tend to have a lot of power bumps and short periods without power. We have had a series of electrical storms and power bumps since I bought this product and my computer has not flinched. I highly recommend it for people who want to continue using their computer during storms and especially with Canadian summer weather.
Pros:Connecting with Friends
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for APC Back-UPS ES 750 Master Control
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product