Customer reviews for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan

LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
4.471 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
15 out of 1788%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Review 1 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:agrippamom
(Winchester, VA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

It Stopped Working 2 Weeks After Purchase

PostedMarch 31, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product 2 weeks ago and now it doesn't work at all. It just stopped. I have a Zalman, which I bought from Dell and they no longer carry (and which I would have bought again if they did) which lasted 2 years and would STILL work except that it has a loose connection. I'm taking it to my local computer store to see if they can fix it. If not, I'll order another one from Amazon. It not only worked, but kept my computer VERY cool, which this didn't do even when it was working.
Cons:it broke after only 2 weeks. a total waste of mon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jermaniac
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Cool Fan

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this to replace my Belkin laptop cooling pad (which i repaired twice) before it died , this is made much better and is worth the few extra dollars the dual fans also help to cool off the laptop faster.
Pros:Gaming, daily use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tazzer615
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Not what I expected

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's not big enough to sit under a 17 inch widescreen laptop with an extended life battery. The fans are not very strong at all, it does not seem to be cooling my laptop at all. I read other reviews and they seemed positive enough, but this is definately not what I expected to receive. I will be returning it and buying something with a little more speed in the fan motors.
Pros: Its lightweight
Cons: To small. Fans not powerful enough to cool while gaming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Melvanoate
Title:

Laptop Fan

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this product a few days after I bought my laptop and I have been impressed so far. I no longer worry about my computer heating my lap. The fan runs smoothly with a little noise which you will later come to ignore. The cord from the fan to the computer does not fit tightly to the fan.
Pros:
Lightweight, Efficient, Nice Color.
Cons:
Cord.
Pros:everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AbigailGarcia1943
(Home)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm a man of few words. All i got to say that this product is AWESOME! Thanks Dell..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jennie
(Northern Wisconsin)
Title:

Laptop Fan

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had two prior laptop fans made by targus, which in my opinion is a piece of junk, neither lasted longer than a month. This one, I was leary of ordering, so far, have had it a few weeks and it seems to do the job, has varible speeds on it. I would recommend this one definately.
Pros:under my laptop
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AMV2010
(Miami, Florida)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Notebook Laptop & LapCool 2

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The notebook cooler I really love it!! Its quiet, keeps my laptop cool. I take it everywhere with my laptop cuz it fits in my laptop case, thats how slim it is and both weights very light. I'm a happy camper :)Thank you Dell!
Pros:daily
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CalebB
(NJ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Purchase for Hardcore Gamers

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Keeps my alienware m15x nice and cool during heavy gaming sessions. Super quiet and no vibrations, sometimes i forget it is on!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Alan41
(Chicago, IL)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Excellent bargain

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchased this product for my laptop and simply love it. Very quiet, easy to use, and connects right to your usb port for easy use.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WendyHalstead
Title:

Love it!!

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this fan. It's slim, quiet & I LOVE the extra compartments underneath so I never have to worry about losing the usb cord! Definatley wish they made it in pink but the blue is a very pretty blue!
Pros:at home for school
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cheesypoof
Title:

Would buy another

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased two of these and have been happy with their performance thus far. They are quiet and keep everything cool as promised.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Levigal
Title:

Perfect!!

PostedJune 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
What a great laptop fan! I like how you can sit it on lap or work from my laptop stand with it! Highly recommend!
Pros:home use
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AllieS
(Westminster, MD)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

LapCool!!!

PostedApril 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought a Belkin laptop cooler from and department store. Got home hooked it up and the fan would not run. Tried to get help from Belkin - they were closed! Decided to return and buy from Dell! Could not be happier! Saved money also! This laptop cooler is quiet and keeps my laptop cool for hours. Is not bulky and my laptop does not slide around on it. It is well worth the money and it will help extend the life of my laptop. Will never buy from anybody but Dell in the future. I purchased my laptop and printer from Dell but thought I was saving time buying the Belkin laptop cooler from a store and instead spent more time in returning and buying from Dell.
Pros:personal and business
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cdu2321077
(Houston Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Laptop Cooler

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great laptop cooler, I had a Belkin cooler. That was a not very good, Made alot of noise and one of the fan blades broke off after 3 weeks made even more noise. I have only had this cooler for a week, but I think this will be a much better cooler than the Belkin. The cooler is very quite and has an fan that can vary the speed in which it runs,even at top speed it is very quiet.The cooler keeps my Laptop cool even when I use it for many hours.This is a nice cooler for the price.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:qualityscoping
(Colorado)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Product

PostedJune 23, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the best cool pad I've used. Works great. I've purchased three other brands in the past and they were awful or fell apart shortly after purchasing. This has an adjustable fan and is comfortable on your lap. I would certainly buy this again and highly recommend it.
Pros:laptop use, traveling
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:fdocca
(Orange)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Cooler for NetBooks

PostedAugust 29, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great price and product. I really liked the no shipping costs. Fast shipping and great packaging - thank you! The cool pad works fine and quiet, as it should being new :) This is my four order, Dell is exellent services. I will recommend DELL to my friends and family and I would order from this company in the future. thanks again!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LapCool 2 LPC-301 Laptop Fan
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sandman30ca
(Arkansas)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

LapCool 2

PostedJuly 31, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far this is the best cool pad Ive had. It has 2 storage compartments,fan speed is adjustable and no skid pads for your laptop.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.