Customer reviews for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote

Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
4.783 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
43 out of 4693%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Review 1 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jnos
Title:

User Friendly

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my 3rd Logitech remote and it is easy as plug in, set up and you are on your way!
Pros:home entertainment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Peese
Title:

Great Remote

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This remote is very customizable. I was able to use it with an older model receiver and Apple tv. In order to use it with Xbox there is another product to purchase. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Pros:streaming, apple tv, directv, bluray player
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Taunya
(Kelso, WA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very nice univeral remote. This is the second Logitech remote we have purchased. Love the touch screen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Floyd91
(Oregon)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Love it

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I don't know how I lived without this for so long. I've had universal remotes in the past but nothing compares. The ease of use and setup will have any one enjoying there home theater even more in minutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:honudad

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchase the Harmony One after my dog destroyed a different Harmony remote. The Harmony One was easy to program and much easier to use than my older one. The touch screen is nice and the ergonomic are great with much larger buttons. My wife loves it as she only needs to deal with one remote. Highly recommend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nikki1079
(Levittown, PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

So easy a caveman could do it

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this for my dad for a birthday present since he was always complaining about having to use so many remotes. You simply load the software onto a computer, then plug the remote in, select your devices and follow the instructions. It was so easy! No codes to worry about, the computer does all of the work. Logitech's customer support is great to. We had one problem, called up support and it was fixed within minutes. I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone looking for a cure to the dozens remotes needed to work everything in a household.
Pros:watching tv
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RandallReeves
(Islamorada Florida)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Remote

PostedJune 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Best remote I have had. Dose everything its supposed to. Fairly easy to set up and controls all my devices. Love it.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:avsman19
(Las Vegas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

The name says it all

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Don't waste your time with others, this is THE one. Makes the complicated simple, easy to set up and update.
Pros:home entertainment
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Shawn300
(Hawthorne, NJ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Insane Remote

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I ordered this remote from Dell due to Dell having the best price I could find on the internet. Free shipping and I recieved it in one day!! Dell Rocks! Now to the remote, very easy to set up with usb port, looks like it supports pretty much every device ever made, even my 4 year old dell 37" lcd tv. Tested it after programing and everything works perfect. Would recomend to anyone with more than 2 components. A+++ for Dell
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ravens
Title:

Great remote a must have for any home!!!!

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Can't believe I didn't get this sooner, easy to set up take's about 20 min's and your done. You can do anything you want to do with this remote.
Now watching blu-ray, tv, or gaming is just one button away, I've put away all my other remote's and now have just one not 4!!
Great Product!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Petey55
(US)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Awesome Product

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Harmony Universal Remote is a great product. The ease of logging in my home theater, Blu Ray Player and Cable Box with the internet web site is a great idea. I would recommend this to any one who has more than one remote.
Pros:at home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:vinicky81
Title:

Poor reliability

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am tired of using this remote. Was having a lot of expectations on it but it turned out to be a nightmare. After putting together my home theater system I tried to set this up for controlling my TV, satellite box and the audio/video system. Firstly it took more than 3 hours to program it and later I found that the screen freezed up all of a sudden. I have requested a replacement.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Duke35
(Tewksbury, MA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Nice remote, love that it is rechargeable.

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Had an old Harmony remote and gave it to the folks. Bought this one and setup was a breeze. Works smoothly with all my components. Panasonic TV, Samsung Blu Ray, Sony Receiver, and Xbox 360.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:UncaBub
Title:

Truly Universal

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a truly universal remote. It replaces 4 others for me and I can do ALL functions found on all of the originals. It said to allow 1/2 hour to program and it took me a bit longer but is well worth the time. The programing was not difficult, just time consuming.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:midevilcrz
(Phoenix, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

WOW!

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Setup for custom channel icons is a bit time consuming and not all channel icons area available. Other than that this remote is AWESOME!
Pros:home theater
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LaurenceM
(Mableton, Georgia, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

I *love* this remote!

PostedMay 16, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the first truly universal remote I've ever owned! It will control EVERYTHING in my A/V system, including the house-lights that are attached to my X-10 controller. Well worth the high cost and long setup-time! I've replaced 6 remotes with this one -- and I NEVER have to use the original remotes anymore -- this Harmony One does absolutely everything I need.
Three caveats:
1) It will take a LOT of tweaking to get everything just right. Sure, the initial setup might only be 30 minutes or so, but you WILL have to go back and change stuff around to suit your tastes, and the various activities you want to set up. Once you've done it the first time, it gets easier -- you'll just have to do it several times over the first few days that you own the remote. (I've had it for over a week now, and I'm still tweaking little things like the order of the buttons on the touch-screen, for example.)
2) If you have an X-10 home-automation system or a PlayStation 3, you WILL have to buy some accessories to go with this remote -- which will raise your total expenditure by about $100 or so (maybe a bit less than that, but still...) It'd be nice if this remote would work directly with those systems, but it doesn't, without the purchase of those accessories. (Specifically, the X-10 IR-543 infrared-controller, and the Logitech PS3-to-Harmony adapter. Total cost for both, including shipping, was about $90 for me.)
3) If you have a TiVo, during the initial setup, tell the software you do NOT have the existing remote, and that will force it to download the proper codes from their online database. There is a bug in the software, apparently, where it will ask you for buttons that don't exist on the original TiVo remote. (That should save you a call to Logitech tech-support.)
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JRKSR
(Kentucky)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

The name "Harmony" says it all

PostedDecember 30, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Before I purchased this remote this remote I had to use a minimum of two remotes just to watch tv and I had to be home before anyone could watch a DVD. After setting up this remote I put the 5 remotes I was useing in a drawer. The only cons I can think of are that it's a little slow and don't use their directions when setting it up useing your other remotes. You have to move the remotes around in order to find the optimum position for transfer.
Pros:home use
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MBagwell
(Houston, Tx)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Fabulous Remote!

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the Harmony One remote. It was very easy to setup all my devices & everything worked perfectly the on the first try. I just wish I would have purchased it sooner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ber16
(Nashville, TN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Pretty Good

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like the remote - the feel, the features, the button layout. It is easy to program, but you may have to tinker with the settings to get it totally right. I'm still tinkering with aspects of mine. You have to hook it up to your computer in order to program it.
The biggest downfall that I have found is that because the remote is infrared, you have to keep the remote pointed in the right direction while everything is being turned on. If you take it away too soon, some of the equipment may not turn on. It's not a problem to fix. If you hit the help button, it will go through a checklist of what's not working.
Overall, I would recommend the remote. It's a little pricey, but you have to pay for quality.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ernit
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to set up and use...very nice
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3