Customer reviews for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount

Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
4.727 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
21 out of 2295%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Review 1 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LoneStar99
(San Antonio, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Really good stand for the price

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:
Easy to assemble and actually arrived a day before it was scheduled to. I ordered this 1 week before Christmas and it arrived on Tuesday instead of Wednesday. It came from CA so I was happy to get it setup in my new apt in time for Christmas. The packaging was insulated very well. I really like the fact that you can swivel the TV from left/right since I have an XBOX 360 with Kinect.
Cons:
It took a little while to put it together because you need 2 people and it comes with an allen wrench and I feel that whoever invented that tool should be strung up. The glass is tough but the screws for it are small and position on the edge so you have to be careful when moving it that the glass does not "fall" off the screws.
Review:
Great item for the price just don't move it around w/o removing the glass if you are putting it together in another area.
Pros:entertainment center
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:only2hours
Title:

super stand

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This was one of the most easist stand to assemble. I was able to do this myself with the help of my wife to get the TV mounted after I was done assembling it so I wouldn't drop the tv.It looks great and has plenty of room for my wifes nicnacs.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kkelly
(Indiana)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

You Will LOVE IT.....

PostedNovember 24, 2010
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the 2nd one I had bought. First I bought one for my spare room and loved it,so I bought another for my living room. Its easy to assemble plus I love that you can move your tv from left or right,and its very sturdy.You can also raise your tv much higher then I have it.You wont be disappointed. Its got a rich look to it too.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kronk
(home)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Easy Directions

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
It works great for the small room it is in. And the instruction were easy to follow.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:squires107
(Chicago, Illinois, United States)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Hard to assemble, fragile shelves

PostedSeptember 23, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
The big problem is that the two glass shelves are not secured in place and easily come out forward and fall down in the rear and could break. I have been trying to think of a way to secure them, but I can't think of one. Little children could easily pull them out and get hurt.
Pros:home entertainment
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:berniec57
(Saratoga,NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Nice High-Tech Look

PostedSeptember 21, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this stand from Dell a few weeks back. The clincher was that it was on sale and free shipping. It went together without any problems,instructions were very easy.Looks great with my Samsung 40" LCD and is very stable.
Cons: none at all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JoelJ
(Bemidji, MN)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand

PostedAugust 4, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently puchased this item from Dell.com.
I found that it was extremely easy to put together, with concise instructions. I have a 52" Philips TV mounted on it and it handles the weight just fine.
Pros:personal use at home
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rosegamboa
(Pembroke Pines, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

LOVE IT

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was a lil afraid when I first opened it because there were so many pieces but all the screws were labeled that even a 2 year old could do it. Once done OMG it was beautiful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PhilNY
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great product !

PostedMay 24, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this TV stand for our Philips 42" HDTV (also purchased from Dell). This stand was very EASY to assemble (approx 1 hr) and the instructions were very clear and the parts were all perfectly labeled and well-packed. The TV looks great in our living room and this stand is beautiful, decorative and functional. Buy this product to optimize your HDTV experience !!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cmbonandon
Title:

Better than I thought

PostedApril 29, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:If you are not going to hang your LCD TV to the wall. This is the way to go! Sturdy, Very attractive, adjustable heights, and the ability to pan to the left or right. Fits my Sony 40" LCD perfectly. Installed it myself in just under 2 hours. The only tool I needed to provide was a screw driver.
Cons:None
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cutieerica
(Washington, D.C.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Perfect for small spaces

PostedApril 15, 2009
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
It took my husband litterally 2 and a half to 3 Hours to put this TV stand together. It was so easy to read the instructions and all of the parts/pieces/screws come in their own segmented dividers. I totally would refer this stand to a friend who is looking for something streamline and strong to hold a large screen TV. Bravo Z line!!
Pros:The Pros of this TV stand would be the color, the height, the sturdiness of the wood and the glass and the modern look and appeal. We have a small living room so this stand fits perfectly in the corner next to our fireplace.
Cons:The only con that I have is with the shipping method for this TV stand. If you do not select overnight or fast shipping, it will take up to a week to get the item. Also, Dell contracts with a small company, not UPS or FedEx, so you will need to schedule a date for the stand to be delivered once it reaches your town. This was my experience.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dwr54
(Peachtree City, Ga)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent HDTV Stand

PostedMarch 24, 2009
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
It took about 2 hrs to assemble and mount my Sharp LC42D85U. Also have Sat box, Blu Ray and A/V installed. I have it in corner of room and it looks great.
Pros:EZ Install All hardware labeled, the only tools required is a phillips screwdriver and an allen wrench and its furnished. Adjustable Height, also Swivels Gloss black piano finish top shelf and 2 glass lower shelves.
Cons:None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Seacat
(Taylors,SC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Wonderful Entertainment Center

PostedMarch 18, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:This was one of the easiest stands I've ever put together. I did it by myself, and had it set up with my new TV attached in less than 2 hours. The instructions were very clear and all the hardware was clearly marked and packaged separately. I would highly recommend this product.
Cons:None
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Zoebear
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Awesome product

PostedMarch 9, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Easy installation Great Look Swivels Two clear glass shelves
Cons:none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kghillig
(bismarck nd)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

glad I bought it

PostedMarch 6, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:my sony 52 inch flat screen looks great on this stand, and it looks good in any decor
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:blahblahblah
Title:

Love it!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:I cannot say enough good things about this stand. It's worth every penny!! Buy it, you will not be disappointed!!
Cons:NONE!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features/Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:htown
(HOUSTON, TX)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

SLEEK DESIGN

PostedDecember 31, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
I ASSEMBLED THE STAND WITH NO PROBLEM AT ALL. GREAT BUY. THIS IS GREAT STAND FOR THE MONEY.
Pros:STAND LOOKS REALLY NICE. IT HOLDS MY 42 IN LCD TV. I LIKE THE SWIVEL FEATURE. THE SHELVES ARE A EXTRA BONUS BECAUSE YOU CAN PUT MUTIPLE COMPONENTS ON THEM. THE STAND LOOKS MAGNIFICENT IN ANY ROOM. TRY IT YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.
Cons:NONE
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TANK
(EVANSVILLE, IN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

LOOKS GREAT!

PostedDecember 3, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
JUST HAD ONE PROBLEM WHEN PUTTING THIS STAND TOGETHER. ONE OF THE SHELVES PREDRILLED HOLES WAS DRILLED OUT TO BIG AND THE SCREW WOULDN'T FIT BUT WE SOLVED THAT PROBLEM BY INSERTING A WALL ANCHOR AND THEN THE SCREW.
Pros:IT LOOKS GREAT!THIS STAND IS HOLDING MY 52IN SONY AND WE LOVE IT! YOU CAN ADJUST THE TV AT DIFFERENT HIGHTS AND CAN EVEN SWIVEL THE TV FROM SIDE TO SIDE. ANOTHER PLUS IS THAT IT HAS 3 SHELVES TO PUT STUFF ON. ALSO, THIS STAND LOOKS GREAT IF YOU HAVE TO PUT IT IN THE CORNER OF THE ROOM.
Cons:NONE
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:REFUND
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

WOW!!!!!!!

PostedNovember 21, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
I wish the product details told me about the swivel, I almost purchased something else.
Pros:I love this stand, simple & quick to put together, took me less then 1 hour. Nice and sturdy. Sleek design and very strong. All parts a labeled correctly and fit nicely into each other, no forcing or hammering things to make them fit. Holds my 47” in place nicely, also has a swivel on it which make it easier to see in other rooms and for adding components to the back of the TV.
Cons:None.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Madrid Flat Panel TV Stand with Integrated Mount
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cojake
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Awesome Stand

PostedSeptember 25, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Beautiful stand for the money! Looked like it was going to be difficuly to assemble. It was actually pretty easy. Well packaged, nothing damaged in shipping. Nice wire management. Get one for yourself.
Cons:None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2