Customer reviews for Hilo TV Stand for Up to 50 inch LCD/ Plasma TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Hilo TV Stand for Up to 50 inch LCD/ Plasma TV

Hilo TV Stand for Up to 50 inch LCD/ Plasma TV
5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
8 out of 8100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Hilo TV Stand for Up to 50 inch LCD/ Plasma TV
Review 1 for Hilo TV Stand for Up to 50 inch LCD/ Plasma TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:1dddchez
Title:

Great Design

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Hilo TV stand is a made of good quality. It is easy to assemble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hilo TV Stand for Up to 50 inch LCD/ Plasma TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bonerack
(South Bend Indiana)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Better than pictured

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
When I opened the box I was a little surprised to see all the parts,but I followed the instructions that came with it and had it assembeld in about a hour and a half. It looks great in the family room and has plenty of space for additional componets.
Pros:tv & componet stand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hilo TV Stand for Up to 50 inch LCD/ Plasma TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tangless
(NewYork)
Title:

Received previous style of this unit

PostedJune 21, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
Attractive glass unit. It fits my 26" screen on the top shelf, the dvd and cable box on the second with plenty of room and on the third I have my surge and my other things. Nice-looking unit. I'm happy with the appearance and practicality.
Cons
It took me, one person, three and one half hours to build. I'm not an expert but assembled things previously. It is not an easy unit to put together for the non-expert. My back feels the glass lifting today. I would recommend two people putting this together. Don't do it with any back problems.
Pros:personal use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hilo TV Stand for Up to 50 inch LCD/ Plasma TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Vidik
(Frisco, TX)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent Product! Quick Delivery!

PostedSeptember 4, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
When I ordered this product on Dell.com, I was very skeptical about it getting delivered without any damages. Other furniture that I purchased elsewhere, I had gotten a part or two damaged and had to contact the manufacturer to get a replacement - which simply delays the process of putting it together and enjoying the product.
I received this product from Dell.com two weeks before the promised delivery date. It came in excellent condition - the manufacture has used very smart packing technique which seems to have helped prevent any damages.
The product itself was very easy to assemble - took about 2-3 hours.
Had read on Amazon where one of the reviews said the product is reddish in color but I want to state that that is not true. It is not reddish at all - it is more towards coffee brown. It goes very well with the expresso center and side tables I have.
The product is very slick looking - the depth is just right for the base of my 52 inch flat screen. The vertical wood frame does excellent job in hidding the cables. The glass shelves look very nice and have enough space to hold my av receiver, vcr, set top box and dvd player and still have space to put some decorative pieces. the drawer is wide and deep enough to hold all of my dvds and vhs tapes.
Overall, I am very happy with this product. It was exactly what I was looking for - slim, slick and neat contemporary media center and I would also like to give 5 stars to Dell.com for their excellent service with ordering and deliverying the product.
Pros:tv stand and media center
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hilo TV Stand for Up to 50 inch LCD/ Plasma TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DesertRockHound
(Mojave Desert)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Nice Quailty

PostedJuly 31, 2009
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
For the money its well built, looks good and works good for me. The only con is, there is not enough glue.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hilo TV Stand for Up to 50 inch LCD/ Plasma TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:IvanBB
Title:

Very Nice, Love it.

PostedApril 2, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Wasn't to bad at all to put together. Took about a hour and a half but that was by myself and taking my time.
Cons:Drawer was a little tricky and either I used to much or they didn't give enough but I ran out of glue.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hilo TV Stand for Up to 50 inch LCD/ Plasma TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MikeSteff

PostedJanuary 5, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Easy to put together. Looks nice. Sturdy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hilo TV Stand for Up to 50 inch LCD/ Plasma TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:c0dunca
(Rogers, AR)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Great Product!

PostedJuly 14, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Easy to assemble with clear directions. This is a good quality product worth every $$$.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.