Customer reviews for American Power Conversion BE750G Back UPS - 450 Watt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

American Power Conversion BE750G Back UPS - 450 Watt

American Power Conversion BE750G Back UPS - 450 Watt
4.909 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
11 out of 11100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for American Power Conversion BE750G Back UPS - 450 Watt
Review 1 for American Power Conversion BE750G Back UPS - 450 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CaGen
(Pennsylvania)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to set up and reliable
Pros:home desktop computer and peripherals
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Power Conversion BE750G Back UPS - 450 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DRiesterer
(Vermont)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works great

PostedMay 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my second UPS backup. I like the compact design and features. Not a bad price for the protection.
Pros:home pc
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Power Conversion BE750G Back UPS - 450 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CozzaEnt
(Pittsburgh)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Provides Momentary Coverage and Quick Shutdown

PostedApril 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Provides great coverage against momentary outages. For anything longer, under 1+ amp draw, lets you quickly shut down or suspend a laptop. Best alternative to MinuteMan UPSs which Dell.com doesn't stock yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Power Conversion BE750G Back UPS - 450 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:demoody48
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Backup Power Supply

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
PROS
A great product. It works like it is supposed to work.
Cons
None
Pros:home - personal use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Power Conversion BE750G Back UPS - 450 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tpbyrd
Title:

APC Back UPS ES 750VA 10 Out 120 Volt Master Contr

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This product works for me because of the number of outlets. The only problem I had was hooking up the battery. Very short lead and the head did not slide on smoothly. Once I did get the battery hooked up it worked as expected.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Power Conversion BE750G Back UPS - 450 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tshep4
(Home/Office)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

APC Backup-UPS ES

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far so good. I have experienced power surges and outages and my equipment remained powered long enough for me to save work, bookmark sites. The audible alert is a great feature especially when you are not always @ your computer and surges occur.
Pros:home/office
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Power Conversion BE750G Back UPS - 450 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TomTerrific
(Kentucky USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Plenty of outlets

PostedDecember 23, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the first UPS I have seen that has outlets laid out so I can plug in all the power bricks for the accessories that go with my PC. It is also nice that you can use the included software to automatically shut down the computer and not just have a beeping alarm to maybe (or not) get someone’s attention to manually shut the computer down when there is an extended power outage.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Power Conversion BE750G Back UPS - 450 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DudeAndTheKid
(Upper Midwest)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good unit

PostedNovember 23, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Okay capacity - and one of the really nice things about the newer APC brand units - you can configure them so that they don't beep. Unfortunately, you have to use the powerchute software to do that, but still, just being able to get rid of the infernal beeping is really nice.
Cons:None, really.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Power Conversion BE750G Back UPS - 450 Watt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Clintman
(Central Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great unit !

PostedMarch 24, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Telephone, and cable modem protection. 10 plug-ins, and software to monitor status.
Cons:none
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for American Power Conversion BE750G Back UPS - 450 Watt
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product