Customer reviews for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT

WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
14 out of 1593%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Review 1 for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Imnopoodle
Title:

Easy to set up

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is our third router, and first D-Link. Previous two were Linksys. This is the first time I've ever been able to set up the router without having to call the manufacturer and have them walk me through manually changing all the settings. I put the disk in the computer, followed the directions, and 15 minutes later everyone in the house had wireless internet. Highly recommend, especially if you are unsure about your ability to hook this kind of equipment up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ntdavis
(Illinois)
Title:

Get It Now Do Not Wait You Will Love It

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
DLink not only very easy to install but even easier to network to ipads, printers, etc. I wish I had bought it from the get go but am so happy I have it now.
Pros:laptop, streaming video, ipads, minecrafting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:togajohn
(saratoga sprinngs NY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great router!!

PostedMay 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Needed a router with port forwarding that was fast and reliable. Had it about a month and works fine with many options on this router. It replaced a Belkin N300 that wouldn't allow port forwarding to work after many attempts. Buy this awesome product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DellUser2012
(Virginia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works perfectly

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Originally purchased this wireless router for my father. I had a Belkin 150 after using the internet with this D-Link 300 Mbps router there was no question it was noticeably faster. I now use the D-Link and the Belkin is at my father's because I have several wireless devices including PS3, Android smartphone, Android tablet, 2 laptops and wireless printer. With everything connected, obviously it wasn't as fast as when only 1 laptop was connected and using the net but handles all my wireless devices perfectly. Actually I had a NetGear 600 Mbps dual-band; had I known that there were VERY VERY few devices capable of 5 GHZ that would've been one less headache - point being this D-Link 300 Mbps isn't far off of the 600 Mbps I had (maybe its my devices, or internet connection; i've never had an issue before). Long story short for the price I got this; it was an amazing deal.
Pros:streaming hd video to ps3, connecting wireless devices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ajay56
(Virginia Beach, VA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Easy & Friendly Router

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am very happy with my new Router 615. I am not a gadget savay person, so when my Linksys went and the company was not willing to work around the warranty, a co-worker recommended the N 300 Router. So I ordered and it was here super fast like 2 days and I set it up mostly solo to my HP desktop, my Inspiron laptop, that was just purchased with no problems. My only issue was getting it to recognize my Acer Notebook. I tried everything I knew, finally called Support and boom hookup complete, less than 10 mins. Support had me login to D-Link,silly on my part. So I said not gadget savay! Happy, Happy customer. Thank you Dell.
Pros:everything gaming streaming video, playstation online my son uses
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ElmerFudd
Title:

Good, but longer range than I wanted

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to set up, and integrate with Network Magic which is included (but you pay for upgrade to full permanent version). I like Network Magic A LOT! My only complaint with this router is that it is SO Powerful, my neighbors tried to connect!! I live in a detached house on a 7000 sq ft lot. Sure, the encryption stopped them, BUT I DO NOT WANT that much range!!! Network Magic reported the attempt very specifically and I knew exactly which neighbor. I broke the antennae off on purpose, and use it for a wired network router only, for increased security. My next wireless product will have LESS RANGE.
Pros:home network management
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:italianbella

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a product that definently lives up to its name... Never do I once have a problem with my wireless..
Pros:surfing
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:vlb123
(OKC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Router

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
The price
Cons
I had a problem setting up the router. Had to call their support to walk me through it because I'm not computer savvy. They help me set it up and its working real good.
Pros:home internet service
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mrbarolo
Title:

Jury is still out on this.

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought the router primarily to stream to my Roku player for getting Netflix, etc. on the TV.
The router is in the basement, as is the TV. They are separated by only about 12 feet and a light interior wall, with the TV in a small family room. So far, I can't get enough signal strength for HDMI and have to watch using regular cables. I've tried moving the router around a bit with no improvement. Not sure what's interfering.
The easy set-up didn't quite work either. I got a message saying that the router was detecting another router that I had to disconnect in order to install this one. As I had no other router I had to call support. We ended up installing it manually with them talking me through it over the phone. They were good about it and I didn't have to wait long to get to a support person. But we never figured out what was causing the error message or why I couldn't just install automatically as promised.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mtnlvr426
(Albrightsville PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Couldn't be easier

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this router to go with my Valentines Day present for my wife, a Dell laptop.
Installation was less than 20 minutes, and it has worked flawlessly since then.
I am definately a Dell fan, as everything I have ever bought from them has been of excellant quality and has been easy to set up and use.
Pros:home use
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Montell
(New Jersey)
Title:

Excellent and easy to install...

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this router about 3 weeks ago. My sister and I installed it at her home and it works ideally. Initially, I was unsure about which router to purchase. A friend advised that he had great success with this router and suggested it. I took his advice and I'm so glad I did!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gale29
(Southern California)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works well after installation snafu

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had recently purchased a LinkSys router and it got hot all the time and just couldn't handle the download capacity I wanted so I purchased this D-Link from Dell. It works great. My only problem was that when I installed it my McAfee kept showing a trojan horse on the installation disc. I finally disabled McAfee assuming it was a false positive and installed it. It had indeed been a false positive. The router works great and handles major downloads for my three computers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KaFa
(Oklahoma)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Wireless Router

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
This product was eay to install and use. I works well.
Pros:Connecting with Friends
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kenny1981
(Kalamazoo, MI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Much Better than Belkin

PostedMarch 2, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had a Belkin cheapy and it never seemed to like downloading files of size.
I really like this router.
Pros:So much better than the Belkin I had.
Cons:None so far.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for WIRELESS N ROUTER SWITCH DRAFT 802.11N 4PORT
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product