Customer reviews for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module

2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
4.917 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
24 out of 24100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Review 1 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:charleyshf
Title:

Great Memory!

PostedMay 11, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought 2 of these modules to upgrade my laptop to run Windows 7, they work great, and they are fast!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Grac

PostedApril 6, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It makes my computer works fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nexgen
Title:

Inspiron 1520 Ram upgrade

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Installation was straight forward and the speed increase was noticible.
Pros:personal / business
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RGrumpy
(San Antonio, Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Dell RAM

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Ordered two 2gb memory modules. One was bad and the computer wouldn't boot up. Got help from Dell tech on the phone and she quickly found he problem. She set up a replacement immediately. Acually she sent me two just in case. Problems solved. Thanks Dell
Pros:photos and scrapbooking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RyanP
(Maryland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good upgrade for a 3+ year old laptop

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this RAM Upgrade for my Inspiron 1520. I went from 2GB to 3GB after this addition and I didn't see a significant increase in speed as I thought (did the same increase to my other computer, better performance as a result), but it was still good. The price was worth it and affordable.
Pros:leisure, photography, videos, music
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JGEDDY
(Claremore, OK)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Max Memory a Definite Plus

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had my Inspiron 1520 going on 3 years now, and with the continuing incline in RAM and CPU hogging programs and games, I decided to follow Dell's advice and max out my RAM. Coupled with the new processor, my 3 year old computer runs my programs faster than my brand new computer does at work!
Pros:Video Editing, mild gaming, streaming movies, music
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LeahSH
(New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great upgrade!!

PostedJune 16, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This doubled my RAM and made my computer much faster and easier to use.
Word to the wise though; I wasn't told this at the time, but install the module in DIMM A, INSIDE the lap top, not DIMM B on the outside/bottom.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hole19er
(Orlando, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Laptop Memory Upgrade

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I upgraded my Inspiron 1520 laptop from 2 Gig to 4. It has improved the performance of my applications and I am very satisfied after having done this.
Pros:home uses (banking etc.) learning travel etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jrwis
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent upgrade

PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
what can you say about memory upgrades? Of course it increased the speed of my laptop. The installation was easy following the directions in the manual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TeriMae
Title:

Much faster

PostedDecember 30, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I installed the new memory with no issues at all.
Now that it is in my laptop I can not believe how much faster it runs.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bill0512
(Harrisburg, PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

RAM Module

PostedDecember 30, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to install using video.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JAXsnipe
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Easy Installation

PostedOctober 8, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I chose the standard shipping and it came in about a week. Following the instructions makes the installation very simple, although I had to restart the system a couple times before it could recognize the memory change.
Pros:internet browsing, media, multi-tasking (music + school work)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DoctorR
(Columbus, OH)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

EZ - works like a charm

PostedOctober 8, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
The memory modules arrived quickly and the online video instructions did such a great job of walking me through the installation process that it was truly 'a piece of cake'. The resulting performance improvement on my laptop is exactly what I was looking for. Great job!
Pros:Connecting with Friends, work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:klingon
(WY)
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Mem module

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
fairly easy to install. However I did not need to remove ALL the screws that I removed in order to access the slots.
Pros:Connecting with Friends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Popper64
(Texas (Formerly Kentucky))
Title:

Memory upgrade

PostedAugust 1, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought a pair of these to upgrade my Inspiron 1520. Got here pretty quickly. Installation was a breeze and the computer runs much better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jasman19
Title:

Makes for a much faster computer!

PostedMarch 6, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
A great investment in general! Well worth it.
Pros:Definitely speeds up your computer. I used to be at 50% RAM, which was quite slow so I doubled my memory. Now I am at 30% RAM and my computer runs much more smoothly!
Cons:It can be a little tricky to install, especially when getting it to fit just right in the slot. At first it wasn't in tight enough and the computer wouldn't boot, so I had to reinstall it. It worked after that. But still, make sure you know what you're doing when monkeying around with your computer! :-)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dady92562
(Murrieta, Ca)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Easy and simple

PostedSeptember 9, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have never done any installs on any computer. If I can install it, anyone can.
Pros:Very easy to install. There's nothing to putting this in my laptop.
Cons:Deciding which slot to put it in.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ADisco
(New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Upgrade

PostedAugust 6, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:I upgraded my Innspiron 1520 from 3 GB of memory to 4GB. The ease of placing the 2 GB memory module in my laptop was great, it took me about 5 minutes and I was up and running.
Cons:NONE
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jctobize
Title:

Inspiron 1520 memory upgrade

PostedJuly 29, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:The 2 GB memory was delivered quickly, installed in under a minute and has increased the productivity of the laptop.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 2 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dave1337
(MA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great product!

PostedMarch 14, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a wonderfull product which i'm completley satisfied with. Also, dont be suprised if your on Windows XP 32-bit and it recognizes it as 3.5GB, or around there- thats normal. Installation took 5 minutes!!! The only thing im disappointed in is that had i waited a week i could have saved $50. All in all its a great product, i recomend it.
Pros:Makes your computer much faster! Boot up times and multi-tasking is faster!
Cons:I bought 2 of these $100 each, and now they are $75....nice....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2