Customer reviews for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC

8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC

8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
4.75 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 29
36 out of 36100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Review 1 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NoDisplayNamesLeft
(Toronto, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great price. Works as advertized.

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Using this SDHC in my Sony DSC TX10 camera in picture and video mode. Work great.
Pros:camera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Alexei
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Very good

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
8GB - good size.
Price is affordable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:grace229
Title:

good product

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
1.Pro. it is convenient
Pros:camera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jeffrt
(Ontario, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great experience!

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great Price, Fast shipping
Pros:digital camera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bilco1
Title:

Great products at Great Prices

PostedApril 27, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
We needed a SDHC card for our new camera. Dell had a great Kingston product at an unbelievably low price; free shipping included. Just to add icing to the cake, it was delivered the next morning. The card works great and we have storage capacity for 2800 pics. At the rate my wife take pics of our grandchild I'll soon be back for a 2nd card.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Qyron
(Montreal)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Value

PostedApril 27, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good speed, quick delivery, excellent value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:qualicumtucker
(qualicum beach)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

great fast shipping

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
got it in two days. I ordered an external hard drive later and it got to me in 24 hrs!!!!
Pros:camera
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Harley2009
Title:

Does what it is supposed to do.

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I mainly use the cards in my SD 1100 Camera and it works great. HD pictures. HD video.
No complaints other than I wish that Dell would give me a free one with every four that I buy. LOL
I do download my items but sometimes I use the cards for external memory since they are so portable other than my external drive and are less expensive than USB's.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Havlat
(Vancouver, BC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent product!

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Perfect for our camera.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sanju1428
(Cambridge, ON)
Title:

Best One

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works Flawlessly....super fast & Hi Speed.
Got at a good deal.
Super fast delivery
Love @Dell.ca
Product quality is excellent as advertised
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BrockNit
(Alberta, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

job well done

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Kingston cards are rock solid. Class4 gives you a ton of transfer speed. It is so much faster then USB2. Wait it out for a sale if you can... I got burned once!
Pros:hd video camcorder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:vicmukh
(Toronto)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

A good choice!

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This class4 sdhc card is slower than its competitors like San Disk etc which supports a much higher transfer rate.
But its also much cheaper. Hence its a nice balance between cost and performance. Unless you have needs for high speed cards, this appears to be a nice bet
Pros:Travel, software development
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:VictorM5
(Vancouver, BC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Reliable and affordable

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The price is certainly great for a 8GB capacity card. Together with a card reader, you can use it as a portable memory card for your laptop or computer. But I use it for my pocket video recorder. The reason I did not give it a five star is because it is only a Class 4 card which is not the fastest class you can get for SD.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jessromer
(does it matter)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Kingston 8Gb SDHC

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Ordered the product delivered the next day. Used it for pictures frame. Lots of memory perfect for camera too.
Pros:video, camera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:shavosh
(Grouard, AB)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Price

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
8Gb for less than 20 bucks, need i say more.
Pros:camera, video camera
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Luke2010
Title:

Good deal

PostedJune 30, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The product was delivered to my home the day after next when I made the purchase. Good price and good product. Save on Dell!
Pros:camera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RagingBull
(New Brunswick)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Card for the price

PostedMay 26, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this on sale for $16. Works great in my Canon Camera
Pros:in camera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:divandan
(Vancouver, BC)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great for the price

PostedMay 12, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works as expected, solid card, speed is OK.
Pros:in video camera
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Petrone
(Greater Toronto Area)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Fantastic

PostedApril 18, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works as well as could be expected. Great Deal. I have multiple Kingston SD Cards and they all work well.
Pros:photography, storage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 8GB SD High Capacity Flash Memory Card - SDHC
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:vwman
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Amazing for the price

PostedApril 15, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:photographer
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2