Customer reviews for TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER

TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER
4.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
15 out of 15100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER
Review 1 for TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Awzim
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Easy adapter to use

PostedJune 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This has to be one of the easiest adapter to use. Just a few clicks and whalla you are connected to the internet. I bought this for my girls computer, and what I like about this adaptor is after a while with no activaty it disconnect on it's own. My girls are forever leaving the computer and forgetting to turn the computer off. So, I like the adaptor for that reason. I will buy again if have too.
Pros:games streaming videos
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sbru
(Georgia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Simple and Easy

PostedApril 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is so simple and easy to install and works great. It has exceeded my expectations by far.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WAGEE
(Office)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Best $20 I have ever spent

PostedJuly 22, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have searched for wireless adapters for several months both on line and in the stores. I had my doubts about the quality of this device because of the price. However, the reviews do speak loudly. I did purchase this and within 5 minutes I was connected to the internet. It was easy and truly is the best $20 I have ever spent. For the average person, this is the best bang for the buck. Don't waste your money on the higher priced items.
Pros:Connecting with Friends, Finances, music/video/pic download
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jennifer33
(Toledo,OH)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

best20 bucks I've ever spent

PostedMarch 26, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:This was the best 20 I have ever spent. I looked at all of the high priced adapters and decided to gp woth this one simply because the description did what I needed it to do and it was cheap. Let me tell you, this is the best, most easy to install product out there to connect to a woreless network. It was hookedup and ready to go in less that 5 minutes, and I have had no problems with loosing a signal. Wonderful product please do not spend the 50-80 bucks they want for these other products.
Cons:I have no cons, it keeps signal even thought the router is upstairs and the PC is in the basement. Wonderful product, buyers please dont waste your money on higher priced items that are going to do the same thing.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bevo
(Dallas, TX)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Technet 802.11g Wireless USB Adapter

PostedMarch 26, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
The flip-up cover might be the antenna.
Pros:Couldn't possibly be any easier. This little guy works great.
Cons:Flip-up cover gets in the way of other USB ports. Too wide to put next to other USB ports
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sthrncin
(South Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Little Product

PostedFebruary 13, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:This was easy to install, and is very reliable. I would definitely recommend it for the price.
Cons:None yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:linlin
Title:

Great Little Product

PostedFebruary 2, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Easy install and very little. Plug and play anybody can install this. It works great. No tools required!
Cons:None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Racine25
(Racine, WI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Value

PostedJanuary 27, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Easy Install and setup. Haven't had a problem yet! 3 weeks of service. Works with Vista.
Cons:None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Repholz240
Title:

Great Deal/Very Easy

PostedDecember 14, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:This was pretty much plug & play. Works great. Very easy, 5 min. Just bought another one!!!
Cons:None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mikeya
(Bedford Va)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

easy

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:very easy to install just plug in & your wirless
Cons:none
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:markd925
(tn)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

no problem

PostedDecember 10, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:fast connection speeds, easy to install, no signal loss so far
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:8ruffles
(Lexington, KY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Easy install, no problems

PostedOctober 29, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Took care of the need with no difficult installation. Plug, install software, go!
Cons:Haven't found any so far.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for TRENDNET TEW-424UB 54MBPS 802.11G WIRELESS USB2.0 ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product