Customer reviews for DWA-552 Xtreme N Desktop Adapter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

DWA-552 Xtreme N Desktop Adapter

DWA-552 Xtreme N Desktop Adapter
5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
12 out of 12100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for DWA-552 Xtreme N Desktop Adapter
Review 1 for DWA-552 Xtreme N Desktop Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rtn567
Title:

Super Easy

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This adapter has been the quickest and most pain free wireless set up process I have ever gone through. The install took less than 5 minutes and the configuration to connect to my router was so easy. Anyone could do this! Excellent speeds, saw my network right away.
Pros:home / personal use / gaming / internet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DWA-552 Xtreme N Desktop Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LittleBigMan
(Kansas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Good connection

PostedJune 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This gets a good signal from my workplace across the street. I have had no problems with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DWA-552 Xtreme N Desktop Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:darxmyth1
(home)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Greatest adapter i own.

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the best adapter i have ever owned because it actually works. There are no disconnect problems or any lag in signal. I have adapters for my xbox 360s and the disconnect all the time i wish this could hook up to them. If your looking for an adapter don<t look any further.
Pros:streaming video, online connections, e-mail, Gaming
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DWA-552 Xtreme N Desktop Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Boniface
(Wichita, Ks)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent wireless card

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have no complaints at all. Easy to install and have not had any problems with it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DWA-552 Xtreme N Desktop Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DAYKNIGHT
(Lakeside, Texas)
Title:

802.11N Wireless PCI Xtreme N Desktop Adapter

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
A GREAT VALUE WITH SUPERFAST PERFORMANCE! IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A DEPENDABLE N CLASS CARD THIS ONES THE FERRARI YOU'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR. GREAT CONNECTION SPEED FOR DOWNLOADS AND ONLINE GAMES.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DWA-552 Xtreme N Desktop Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jeepnkamper
(Kansas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Buy!

PostedJune 30, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
If your going wireless, this is a great deal!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DWA-552 Xtreme N Desktop Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:csfreakaleak
(Saline, Mi)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Wow

PostedJune 9, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This adapter is amazing for gaming. I also love how quick Dell was in shipping this product. Got free standard shipping and received the product in 2 days time! Streaming Netflix, playing the latest online games, and surfing the web is much more quicker than before! Thanks Dell and D-Link!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DWA-552 Xtreme N Desktop Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChrisWigginton
(Colorado Springs, Colorado)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to install. Works well.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DWA-552 Xtreme N Desktop Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AdamCT
(CT)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Works like a charm.

PostedMay 28, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently moved and my new network setup does not allow me to plug my desktop into my wireless router. This product works great with my d-Link N wireless router and was easy to install. No issues whatsoever.
Pros:Connecting with Friends, Gaming, Music & Movies
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DWA-552 Xtreme N Desktop Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cmcd1070
(Denver, CO)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

great connection speeds

PostedOctober 29, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Much faster than my old wired NIC. Connecting to a DLink N router, the connection is great for music and video.
Cons:none
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for DWA-552 Xtreme N Desktop Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product