Customer reviews for Hub USB 2.0

Hub USB 2.0

Hub USB 2.0
4.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
10 out of 10100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Hub USB 2.0
Review 1 for Hub USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MalikyeMoon
(Chicagoland)
Title:

One of the better USB hubs

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased two of these - one for a friend, and one for my home office. I own a couple of passive (non powered) USB hubs, and have owned a couple of competitors powered hubs as well.
The stand is nice, the unit can be positioned horizontally (like attaching it under your desk or on a shelf), or vertically with the stand for space.
The USB communications are responsive, and the delay when connecting the hub is minimal. So far I have had no failed ports, and no issues (2 months use). I would consider this superior to most of the other USB hubs I have used so far.
Pros:Gaming, office, home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hub USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sallyfontain
(Indiana)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Sharp, Slim, Fast Hub

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This hub does exactly what it's supposed to do, however it does it reliably, quickly and without too much fuss about where it will go and how much space it will take up. I have a lot of peripherals and the fact that this hub has a stand, 7 ports and will vertically fit easily into the slimmest of spaces is just an added bonus. I have two of these and they both run full time and always cool to the touch. Transfer speeds are excellent and the external power source allows me more flexibility in how I use and arrange these hubs. Now I'm going to buy a third one for my laptop.
All in all this is a quality product with a great design and I would highly recommend this hub to anyone looking to declutter a computer work area or who is just in the market for a good quality hub.
Pros:pc, connecting multiple peripherals, laptop, transfering huge files
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hub USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TazEKramer
(Virginia Beach)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Outstanding Hub

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Really Enjoy using the High Speed hub, Doesn't drop out like my previous one use to during printing.
Pros:to use mutiple printers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hub USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mrjimmy
(Arizona)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Good product/great price

PostedMay 19, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This Hub was purchased to use in a mobile veterinary clinic. The ease of installation and use is great. We often have to connect and disconnect different pieces of equiptment and it is no trouble with this device. The upright orientation is great for use and space saving. All around very good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hub USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:litlebit
(Golden Valley,az)
Title:

usb hub

PostedMarch 9, 2011
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
the best i every had,make's so easey to plug in,mouse,wireless adapter,no more bending down to plug a usb device.
Pros:anything that is usb
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hub USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mrdroege
(St. Louis, Mo.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great product

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This IOGEAR HUB met all of my expectations and then some. It takes up very little space and sits on a handy stand that makes it readily available to "plug and play" with all of me electronic gadgets - IPOD, Camera, etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hub USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:freemanpm
(Bakersfield, Ca.)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

USB Hub

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have purchased several USB Hubs, but this one works better with no problems or cliches. I like this product so well I have two of them. I own two Dell PC'S and I have one for each computer.
Pros:connecting several usb devices
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hub USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JetJock
(Arizona)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

7 Port Hub

PostedJanuary 26, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:USB ports well located. Front LED lites are helpful in telling which ports are active. Seems to work with whatever USB device is pluged in.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Hub USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product