Customer reviews for Mobile Edge SecurePack - Laptop carrying backpack - Fits Laptops of Screen Sizes up to 17.3-inch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Mobile Edge SecurePack - Laptop carrying backpack - Fits Laptops of Screen Sizes up to 17.3-inch

Mobile Edge SecurePack - Laptop carrying backpack - Fits Laptops of Screen Sizes up to 17.3-inch
5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
9 out of 9100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Mobile Edge SecurePack - Laptop carrying backpack - Fits Laptops of Screen Sizes up to 17.3-inch
Review 1 for Mobile Edge SecurePack - Laptop carrying backpack - Fits Laptops of Screen Sizes up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MrBiggg
(AL)
Title:

Great security bag as well

PostedJune 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this for the wife, for when she goes back to school. I had no idea when I bought it, it was secure on your back. You have to take it off to get inside the bag. The bag also has alot of room for other things besides the laptop. you cannot beat it for this price. Its not a feminine nor macho bag, its right in the middle and can be carried by all. Pick this up immediately!!!!
Pros:everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mobile Edge SecurePack - Laptop carrying backpack - Fits Laptops of Screen Sizes up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tory
Title:

awsome backpack

PostedMay 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Has plenty of room to hold whatever you want.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mobile Edge SecurePack - Laptop carrying backpack - Fits Laptops of Screen Sizes up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Romeo74
(MS)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

laptop bookbag

PostedApril 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Holds everything you need.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mobile Edge SecurePack - Laptop carrying backpack - Fits Laptops of Screen Sizes up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dementor
(Dallas, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Personified Mobility

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
What can I say about this bag? It's awesome great and made with a person who is always on the move in mind. Plenty of room for whatever it is you need to carry with a laptop and very secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mobile Edge SecurePack - Laptop carrying backpack - Fits Laptops of Screen Sizes up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mrphoto776
(Glen Burnie, Maryland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Not Pretty but Functional

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
If you are looking for a bag that is going to match your shoes, this is not your bag. If you are looking for a bag that will turn heads in the office out of a envy for your fashion sense, this is not your bag. BUT, if you are looking for a bag that is larger on the inside than it seems, this is your bag. Safety, this is your bag. A bag that has a pocket for everything (and I do mean EVERYTHING), this is your bag. I could not be more pleased with a purchase than when this one arrived. Thank you, Dell, and thank you former reviewers(you guys are why I bought it).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mobile Edge SecurePack - Laptop carrying backpack - Fits Laptops of Screen Sizes up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Joeblade32
Title:

Thought went into this bag

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I can tell, Someone who uses a backpack computer bag like me designed this bag. Most every feature of this bag is one step better than the common or average. Although this is a security bag, It dosn't make it much more difficult to get into when you are not wearing it. When you are wearing it, it is quite comfortable (weight distrabution is very good) and is as secure as can be. I could go on about the details but I think best just to say I'm not sorry I got this bag by any means.
Pros:simple cross town travel
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mobile Edge SecurePack - Laptop carrying backpack - Fits Laptops of Screen Sizes up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Zytoon
(Largo, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Awesome bag.

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased two of these bags. Both my son and I both have Dell 17.3 inch laptops and bags are difficult to find that hold these with padded security.
We are very pleased with these bags. They are securely padded and hold much more than the computer. They come with two detachable interior zipper bags to hold a variety of objects.
Pros:personal and school use (educator)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mobile Edge SecurePack - Laptop carrying backpack - Fits Laptops of Screen Sizes up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CadMonkey
(Peoria IL)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great commuter bag

PostedJune 6, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
The pocket at the top for your mp3 player is pretty hard to get to, and there's a small side pocket that also isn't good for much.
It comes with 2 "shaving kit" bags that velcro to the inside wall of the bag, and they also are kind of a pain to access. I only use one, and that one might be coming out soon.
Pros:Light for a full-size laptop (I carry an M90), secure. distinctive look. strong. comfortable.
Cons:Kinda looks a little TMNT when it's on. The usable space inside is not huge, but I carry: Laptop Extra battery Mouse Ethernet cable Power supply Safety glasses 8.5X11 notebook ...and there's still room for snacks or drinks or whatever. I just wouldn't be able to pack for an overnight trip with only this bag.
+48points
52of 56voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Mobile Edge SecurePack - Laptop carrying backpack - Fits Laptops of Screen Sizes up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product