Customer reviews for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell OptiPlex GX280 Desktop / Mini-Tower / Small Form Factor System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell OptiPlex GX280 Desktop / Mini-Tower / Small Form Factor System

1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell OptiPlex GX280 Desktop / Mini-Tower / Small Form Factor System
5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
10 out of 10100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell OptiPlex GX280 Desktop / Mini-Tower / Small Form Factor System
Review 1 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell OptiPlex GX280 Desktop / Mini-Tower / Small Form Factor System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:oldbass
(Lancaster, PA)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedJune 19, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm not a geek, but Dell makes it simple for even me to up-grade the memory in my computer. The web site is well designed, and easily directed me to the correct component for my machine. The installation was effortless, and the increased performance was easily recognized.
Thanks Dell!
Pros:Easy to order Fantastitic delivery Easy to install Greatly improved performance
Cons:None
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell OptiPlex GX280 Desktop / Mini-Tower / Small Form Factor System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Xax1
(Boston MA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

It worked

PostedApril 21, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Installed easily Worked with my Optiplex GX280
Cons:So far, 3 weeks into use and still going ok.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell OptiPlex GX280 Desktop / Mini-Tower / Small Form Factor System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Stratus
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Purchase

PostedSeptember 22, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Easy Installation, Improved Computer Preformance
Cons:none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell OptiPlex GX280 Desktop / Mini-Tower / Small Form Factor System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tread831
Title:

Expectations Met

PostedJanuary 5, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've read mixed results with Dell as a shipper, but they got my order right the first time with no hassles.
Pros:I received my order on time, installed it in moments and the operating system recognized the memory upgrade immediately. The performance increase as a result of the added memory was noticeable. No problems at all with this product or shipper.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell OptiPlex GX280 Desktop / Mini-Tower / Small Form Factor System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hjwk
(Los Angeles CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Memory upgrade

PostedApril 3, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Works well
Cons:Make sure the timing of the new memory is compatible with the old or the system will run really slow (1/2 hour start up).
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell OptiPlex GX280 Desktop / Mini-Tower / Small Form Factor System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SleepBoy
(Inverness, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Product, BUT Do Your Homework

PostedMay 20, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Installation was easy, but make sure you do your homework and re-set your BIOS. I was basically using the extra memory for about a week and then realized that I was not utilizing the full 4 GB of Memory.
Tech Support (On-Line was wonderful).
Pros:Connecting with Friends, work
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell OptiPlex GX280 Desktop / Mini-Tower / Small Form Factor System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:StevenK
Title:

Great Item At A Great Price

PostedApril 29, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchasing from Dell was simple, fast and you can't beat the price and quality. I inherited a Dell PC that was a few years old but had a lot of life left in it. The Dell PC was short only on memory. Upgrading to two memory modules was as simple as 1-2-3. The case was a breeze to open and removing the old memory modules couldn't be any simpler. Thank you Dell for that! After doing my market research I decided to purchase the memory upgrade from Dell knowing it would be the right part, it would work and the price was right. I have not been disappointed in any of my expectations or anything I have ever purchased form Dell.
Pros:web development, education and research, back up to other pc's, small form factor makes it portable, spare for guest use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell OptiPlex GX280 Desktop / Mini-Tower / Small Form Factor System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nadine85
(Boston)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Dell Certified Replacement Memory

PostedJune 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I would recommend Dell certified replacement memory module and Dell.com. It is very user friendly. You can put in your Express Service code to get accurate and reliable product compatible recommendations.
Pros:home workstation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell OptiPlex GX280 Desktop / Mini-Tower / Small Form Factor System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product