Customer reviews for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop

1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
4.783 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
4.8
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 88
90 out of 9298%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Review 1 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rivnyak
Title:

Memory Upgrade-Dell Service!!!!!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Memory Cards vastly improved performance but I also know that I have Dell behind them. Could have saved money but Dell stickers lets me sleep at night! That is no small thing as my following experience shows.
Dell's Service was incredible. I have heard complaints about dealing with agents who are not in the US and are difficult to speak with but my experience says otherwise. Who in the US would have spent 2 1/2 hours til 2am solving my problem.Because my system had other problems I had to spend several days with Dell on the phone. They were just amazing and saved me endless hours of frustration and loss of work!!! And this was on a 6 year old PC no longer under warranty!!!
Pros:alll purpose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MAJDUDE
(Home)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

RAM for my 4600 Desktop

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My 8 year old 4600 Desktop was in dire need of a RAM upgrade. I researched other sites and came to the conclusion that I needed original replacement RAM and DELL had exactly what I needed. The Memory Wizard was easy to use and once I received the RAM it took 5 minutes to install and get my desktop up and running. What a difference.
Pros:personal household management
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Citypol86
(Hudson Valley, N.Y.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Memory Review

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Memory works great, sped up my machine.
No cons at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rtczyk
Title:

Easy memory upgrade

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
My computer was slowing down. I thought more memory would help so I ordered 2 1GB from Dell. Arrived quickly, was very easy to intall and has helped increase the speed of my computer. Very happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rlb013
(corn belt)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Memory upgrade

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to install the two cards (once I figured out that I could push one end of each card down and then the other to get the clips to "automatically" snap into place) and the memory has improved performance sigificantly. Definitely prolonged the useful life of my Dimension 4600.
Pros:home use - emial internet & hobbies
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:fayw1990
Title:

buy it for ur old slow computer

PostedMay 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
it made a big difference especially if ur in between computer purchases--we will get a newer one but not for a while.
Pros:home online games
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Cilantro
(VA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

1 GB RAM

PostedApril 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had my Dell Dimension 4600 for years and noticed how slow everything was running. I only had 500 MB of RAM, so I ordered two 1 GB's of RAM from Dell. Within a couple of days they arrived and I was easily able to install the new RAM. With 2 GB of RAM, I can easily see a difference in the speed of my old CPU.
Pros:streaming, internet, Gaming, work
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hapstersmom
Title:

Increased RAM

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Computer was running slow and the recommendation was for more RAM. Made the purchase, installation was easy and the speed has increased immensely. Wish I had made the purchase sooner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SteamFireman
(San Diegop)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Update the Speed

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased two of these 1 GB memories; they really sped up my computer. They were very easy to install.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NCPolarBear
(NC)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

No more slow running programs.

PostedApril 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this product due to slow running programs and poor performance. I installed the product and my desktop pc was off and running like a champ. Buy it and you'll be surprised at the excellent performance you will get from your pc.
Pros:personal/home use
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:volgiant
(home)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

1 gb module

PostedApril 2, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The memory chip increased the speed of my computer by a substantial margin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:santacruztom
(santa cruz, ca)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Speed up your old PC

PostedApril 2, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I read the reviews -- all said that it would make a huge difference in a PC that had become sluggish over time. Well, they were right. Don't hesitate to make this purchase. It beats paying for a new computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:physics
Title:

Memory Upgrade

PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I replaced 512 MB of my old RAM with a total of 2 GB RAM - purchased 1 GB module RAM. The instructions were easy, the DELL manual clearly specified the architecture & how to replace, & was therefore easy to do by myself.
Now I am happy with my PC (4600) performance. Great product!
Pros:geneal email internet phot editing video transf
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:billinbama
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

RAM Upgrade with 1 GB modules

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I removed two 128MB RAM modules (that were in my 4600 desktop when I purchased it) and replaced them with two 1GB modules. The instructions that came with the modules, along with the instructions and diagrams in my 4600 owners manual, were easy to follow and I accomplished the task without a hitch. And WOW! The performance of my 4600 improved dramatically. I'm considering adding two more. I highly recommend other 4600 owners consider doing a similar upgrade.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:thinizzy
(forest lake . MN.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Adding Memory

PostedJanuary 20, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I ordered a 1G of memory. When I got it I realized you need to put them in pairs, so I called Dell. They knew what I ordered and sent out another one. I installed the pair of 1G memory and my computer is like new. I am very pleased.
Pros:home
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jen84
(Home, Illinois)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

memory

PostedJanuary 15, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Time to upgrade RAM, bought 2 GB, my daughter was able to install herself. This is what I like about Dell, anyone with a little ability can do their own upgrades.
Pros:work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Barbecue
(Crossville, Tn)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Add 2GB ram to Inspiron 4600

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Increased memory from 512kb to 2.5gb - major increase in speed of boot-up and shut down. I have done this before (10yrs ago on another Dell). I moved the existing memory to slots 3 & 4, and installed the new boards in slots 1 & 2. Snapping in the memory was no issue, but I had forgotten that, by briefly removing all the existing memory, the boot up went into set-up mode, and it took me awhile to figure out what I was supposed to do. Anyway, all is well, and I wish I had done this many months ago.
Pros:home finances email & web access
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dsbuk
(Calif. USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dimension 4600 RAM upgrade

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just installed 4 1GB boards in my 5 year old Dimension 4600. It performs like a new one. The installation took 15 minutes, the instructions are in each module pack. A tutorial video on You Tube explained it easily. The PC recognized the new RAM after one restart. Highly recommend this upgrade versus buying a new PC. Don B.
Pros:home use
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MaryLou43
(Virginia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

1 GB Module Install---4600 Desktop

PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was wondering if my dell needed replacement but the 1 GB install made a big difference. Prior to the install it had become very sluggish and sometimes would lock up. Now it runs much smoother. Well worth the investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 1 GB Dell Certified Replacement Memory Module for Dell Dimension 4600 Desktop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jcuklu37331
(Tennessee)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great buy for someone who wishes to upgrade

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a good buy for someone looking to upgrade their machine instead of buying a new one.
Pros:Gaming, high quality images, design, steaming video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5