Customer reviews for D-Link EBR-2310 Ethernet Broadband Router

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

D-Link EBR-2310 Ethernet Broadband Router

D-Link EBR-2310 Ethernet Broadband Router
3.556 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
3.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
6 out of 967%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for D-Link EBR-2310 Ethernet Broadband Router
Review 1 for D-Link EBR-2310 Ethernet Broadband Router
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mamasue
(Midwest)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

JUNK

PostedNovember 29, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Did not work right out of the box. I kept losing my internet connection. Tried everything to fix. Finally removed this router and tried another one. Great internet connection now!
Pros:home internet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for D-Link EBR-2310 Ethernet Broadband Router
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:elisabelle07
(jacksonville florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

doesn't work from get go

PostedNovember 7, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
received item friday, spent 2 hrs on phone with isp provider could not solve, spent three hrs between friday and saturday on phone with dlink tech. spent another30 mins on phone with solution station. router will not find internet connection. tried every conceivable ip config and will not work. I discovered on my own that ethernet cable sent with item was bad ( no ethernet light on ) I purchased another one at Target ethernet light did work. Still dlink tech could not get the router to recognise the internet.told me router was defective call dell and return. I called the # on the packing slip i dell solution station and was told by the rep there that she could fix no problem with router.( she took command of my computer before giving me the price on the service why?? But because my computer is not under warranty I can purchase a warranty for $239.00 for the year Or today's price for $129.00. I told her the problem is not with my computer but with the router I just received in the mail??I told her that i have a 41.99 router which i've already put 85.00(includes $ of router) into between fast shipping and new ethernet cable NO Thanks. Why is this router not even covered for 30 days for tech support for hookup. Since apparently there is something in my computer which needs to be changed to fix. NOt worth the aggravation. I've purchased 3 comp and printer with no problems.
Pros:home to run to wii for netflix streaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for D-Link EBR-2310 Ethernet Broadband Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:raymondhaskins
(texas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Device works great

PostedMarch 24, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
works perfectly
no cons
Pros:to connect 3 puters to internet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for D-Link EBR-2310 Ethernet Broadband Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DellForLife
(South Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Just What I Needed

PostedFebruary 3, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:This is my first experance setting up a home network and using this router sure made it less stressful.
Cons:none
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for D-Link EBR-2310 Ethernet Broadband Router
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Installation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JoeNY
(New York, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Defective

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was on the phone with D-Link tech support for a long time. They finally just said that my router was defective...
Pros:None
Cons:It was defective out of the box
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for D-Link EBR-2310 Ethernet Broadband Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Landon
(Pompano Beach, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

DLink EBR-2310 Router

PostedSeptember 4, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:I like the ease of installationa dn the how easy it is to use. When you put in the CD it automatically configures the router for you. Just with a click of the mouse. It is much better than the one that this replaced. For someone who is just your average bloke with technical toys, this is a winner.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for D-Link EBR-2310 Ethernet Broadband Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kryptonian
(Philly)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Does exactly what it says!

PostedAugust 20, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Well worth the money!
Pros:Very easy to install and have working in less then 10 minutes.
Cons:None so far.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for D-Link EBR-2310 Ethernet Broadband Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LIGHTHOUSES66
(BALTIMORE, MD)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

EBR-2310 4-Port Ethernet Broadband Router

PostedJune 11, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
PLEASE BUY THIS ROUTER WITH REASONABLE PRICE BETTER THAN EXPENSIVE ROUTER AND NOT GOOD WORKING I PROMISE U ABOUT THIS ROUTER IS BEST!!!
Pros:VERY GOOD RUNNING AND EASY TO INSTALL.. WHEN I INSTALLED THEM AND ROUTER WORKS WITH MODEM I LOVE IT VERY MUCH IT IS SMOOTHED VERY GOOD....EVEN I INSTALLED VIDEOPHONE IN ROUTER AND DIDNT WORK SO I LET ROUTER WORKS ON ITSELF AND IT IS WORKING VERY GOOD WITH VIDEOPHONE COOL.....
Cons:NO NEGATIVE FOR THIS ROUTER
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for D-Link EBR-2310 Ethernet Broadband Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product