Customer reviews for X-140

X-140

X-140
4.609 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 261 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
4.6
 / 
5
(261 reviews) 238
256 out of 26198%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for X-140
Review 1 for X-140
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sharies
(Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Very nice speakers

PostedApril 23, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The price of these speakers influenced my purchase. I'm happy I bought them as they have very good sound quality.
I would definitely recommend these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X-140
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:louimal
(Overland Park, KS, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Logitech Speakers

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
For the price these speakers are a good value for just above a entry level product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X-140
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tec805
(CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

very nice

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
For the money these are surprisingly potent speakers. Larger and better than expected, having purchased 2 pairs strictly because of price as the new Dell monitors were unable to use the existing speaker bars. Physically larger than expected also, maybe even a little too large for where I put them, but that was completely my fault for not looking at the description. I wish I had purchased another pair while on sale just to have on hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X-140
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FannieMae
Title:

Great buy at any price!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The speakers are just the right size. The performance is great along with the easy set-up.
I would recommend them to any friend or family member.
Pros:personal use on my home pc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X-140
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:beansprout
Title:

excellent sound

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
My old computer and speakers were from 2005. The quality of these is spectacular!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X-140
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DaniMc
(Raymond, OH)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Good speakers

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
These speakers are very good basic speakers. If you aren't wanting them for anything but basic computer usage audio they are great! The only downside I really see for these is that they are kind of big. But we have plenty of room on our desk so it's fine!
Pros:itunes, youtube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X-140
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GraceP
(West Coast)
Title:

Good Quality Speakers!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I chose these Logitech speakers because of the price. I figured they would be better than the ones I already had, and I was right! They are! They have a nice slant to them, so the sound is angled up slightly rather than straight out.
Pros:listening
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X-140
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DougNM
(New Mexico)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

speakers with Inspriron 660s

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The speakers were very easy to hook up and have great sound. The controls on them are easy to use.
Pros:home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X-140
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nicagirl
(Frisco, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Sound

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Speakers work great. I use to watch videos on my laptop and needed more volume.
Pros:streaming videos, listem to music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X-140
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:thelistener
Title:

Disappointing

PostedNovember 24, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Can barely hear the sound coming out of the speakers. Defect or feature?
Pros:basic sound from pc
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X-140
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tedbii
(ohio)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Connection Problem

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
When i plugged in the speakers it seemed the connection was hit or miss. When the connection was good the speakers sound great. the problem was the ground connection in the plug, this was not soldered in place correctly and when you held the plug in a certain way or pressure was on the plug that way it would be fine. solution was to cut the plug open and re-solder ground connection. it seems to be a manufacturing flaw, i purchased two and both were the same way.
Pros:sound for computer, entertainment
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X-140
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:betbezej
Title:

Good Value for the Price

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Sound is good - stays clear even when volume turned up high. I'm not an audiophile, but I think these would satisfy most people looking for a basic set of speakers. I would prefer a smaller speaker, but I didn't read specs so they are taller than I was expecting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X-140
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pgpco
Title:

Great Sound

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought these to replace the old Dell speakers from way too long ago. The sound quality from these speakers exceeded my expectations. I'd definately recommend these to go with any system. They are a terrific value.
Pros:in the office
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X-140
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Papoose65
Title:

Fantastic Sound

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love the clarity of the sound. When we play our music it's loud and clear :)almost like being at the concert. Great speakers for the price and would highly recommend.
Pros... great quality, clear sound, earphone jacks on front, price
Cons... none for me
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X-140
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RIA12

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Logitech Speakers are great speakers for a computer for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X-140
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChrisO
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

X-140 Review

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Used Logitech products for years and never have had a bad experience wth thier product,The X-140 speakers are exceptional for the price paid. Though most of the time I use my surround system from my House system I am exceptionaly please with the quality of this speaker system and would rate them above my Bose speakers
Pros:streaming video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X-140
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sparkes
Title:

LOGITECH x-140 SPEAKERS

PostedJune 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I didn't realize how horrible my old speakers were until I started using these. Great tone and can be cranked up to party volume. Good quality for the money. Love em.
Pros:pleasure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X-140
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lorianna
Title:

Love Them!!

PostedJune 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
These speakers sound great. Can crank them up to hear the music from other rooms. Glad I got them.
Pros:everyday use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X-140
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:annybanana
Title:

Great Speakers For The Price

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The speakers work great and are not that expensive. I am Medical Transcriptionist and plug my headphones right into the jack.
Pros:for work and video chatting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X-140
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GeorgeSSC
(Sumter, SC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Logi-Tech speaker system

PostedMay 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Once I installed the speakers, I realized that the quality was so great for the price that I wish I'd known about them before.
The tone and power are what I needed over my old speakers. I highly recommend them to any computer user.
Pros:im conversations, listening to quality sound music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12