Customer reviews for C2G MS - Serial ATA / SAS cable - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 1.5 ft

C2G MS - Serial ATA / SAS cable - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 1.5 ft

C2G MS - Serial ATA / SAS cable - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 1.5 ft
4.375 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
7 out of 888%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for C2G MS - Serial ATA / SAS cable - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 1.5 ft
Review 1 for C2G MS - Serial ATA / SAS cable - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 1.5 ft
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mikey123
(San Antonio)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Too short

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The cable is too short to properly route but it does reach if pulled straight across from mother board to hard drive.
Shipping was very quick but then I had to wait a MONTH exactly for the hard drive which I purchased at the same time. If I had know, I would have gone to Best Buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for C2G MS - Serial ATA / SAS cable - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 1.5 ft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MCPF
Title:

good cable

PostedJune 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
fits, works
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for C2G MS - Serial ATA / SAS cable - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 1.5 ft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ISOARRC
(New Hampshire)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Plug and Play

PostedMay 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
30 seconds and I was in business. Installs easily and price wise it was way less than any other supplier. Actually I think I paid more for the shipping than for the SATA cable. My only suggestion is that when you buy an additional hard drive that they(the manufacturer) would indicate the need for the SATA cable to complete the instillation. All thing equal, a good buy for the price and the quality.
Pros:every day user
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for C2G MS - Serial ATA / SAS cable - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 1.5 ft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Julian2
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Depends upon your orientation

PostedOctober 28, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this from Dell with a second hard drive. The plug orientation made it impossible to use the right angled plug on the hard drive. Dell should ensure that the cable it recommends actually matches the drive that they sell.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for C2G MS - Serial ATA / SAS cable - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 1.5 ft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:emcca7849
(Dallas, Tx area)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

SATA Cab;e

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
Speedy delivery.
Product was as discribed.
Cons
In my case the keying and orientation of the connecter on my motherboard made it difficult to use the angled connecter as intended. It was not a problem for me to swap cable with another SATA device. Some user may not have that option and should take note. This is not a problem with the cable. Just a compatiblity issue that can by solved with attention when purchasing.
Pros:home use as a retired hobbyist
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for C2G MS - Serial ATA / SAS cable - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 1.5 ft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rmsad
(Washington State)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works Great!

PostedApril 28, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
It works great and my system is running perfectly. Fast!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for C2G MS - Serial ATA / SAS cable - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 1.5 ft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bill1946
Title:

Necessary Accessory

PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
If it was not for Dell, I would have not thought to buy the cable. Would have been very frustrated.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for C2G MS - Serial ATA / SAS cable - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 7 pin MS - Serial ATA - 1.5 ft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pasokat1
(Paso Robles, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great product

PostedMarch 7, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Does the job and is a breeze.
Pros:This cable works great for installing a second hard drive. It is just the perfect length for a Dell XPS 420.
Cons:None.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.