Customer reviews for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS

WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
3.72 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
3.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 22
18 out of 2572%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Review 1 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dave4bucs
(Ridgeway VA)
Title:

Great product

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great product needed a wireless router for my internet this works great and as always delivery was really fast thank you Dell!
Pros:home/office
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MinMinLu
(Seattle)
Title:

Great - fast!

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I finally had to replace an old Linksys router that kept refusing to power on and continued to throw me off the internet. I went to Dell and there was a great price on this router. It works perfectly and was sooooo easy to set up!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:daytonanan
(at home)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

daytona nan

PostedMay 4, 2011
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very easy to install, walked thew product information and was donevery fast. Did think it was going to take a lot of time, cranked up first time. hats off to simple diretions.
Pros:home
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lrbgtb
(michigan)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

great product

PostedApril 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have'nt had any problems with this router. The signal works all over my house. So it is all I expected it to be.
Pros:normal internet use
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JoeB1
(Woodbridge, Va)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works flawlessly, Signal is strong in any area of my home
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kbud
(Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Good buy

PostedOctober 9, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Was unsure about purchasing a lower end router for a home network of 2 desktops and occasionally 2 laptops and an Xbox 360 to use at same time. I have not been disapointed with my purchase and have had no problems getting on internet or even using laptop in driveway. Glad I purchased it.
Pros:home gaming network
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cheryl204
Title:

Netgear Router

PostedAugust 13, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had excellent service with both Netgear & Dell! The installation of the router was simple & easily completed.
Just remember to press F2 to re-enable the wireless service when it disables inadvertently.
Excellent product!!
Pros:person business & travel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:towers
(North Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

ok for the money

PostedAugust 13, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
This router works ok when used by a laptop, or a WII, however needs to be rebooted once a day. It seems to get jammed up easily. My PS3 doesn't surf the web at all. I suppose the PS3 is just to much for it. I've downloaded a fix from netgear but to no avail. It's a router for less than 50 bucks so I guess you get what you pay for. I'll buy a new more expensive one since my needs have changed.
Pros:laptop, wii, ps3
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sabor
(San Jose, CA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

I'm no techy and it was easy to set up but...

PostedJune 23, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I couldn't set up my wii on it. It was super easy to set up the connection for my laptop. I haven't had any issues and I can take my computer anywhere in the house, including outside. Now if I can only figure out the wii connection.
Pros:surfing the web
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GFenw10
(Saint Petersburg, Florida)

PostedJune 16, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
very satisfied
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pbl4499
(Melbourne,Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Router

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very Solid Router for a beginner. Easy setup, was logging into the internet in no time. Highly reccomended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jkab003
(Osteen, FL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Router

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this router for the two laptops we received. It works great! We get a great signal throughout our entire house. It was very easy to set up.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:1999
(wshington state)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

averege internet speed,no distance

PostedDecember 10, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
ordered inspirion laptop and wanted it wireless,i choose this router.The setup was a snap out of the box had to change some setting to work with windows 7.I have a 1700 sq ft home and the laptop would only work correctly 10feet away from router,changed channels nothing helped. I checked netgear website this one is suggested for printers something not very far away from router. internet speed was ok when close.if your home is 1700 sq ft or more get one that is 300mbs
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gretchn
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have DSL with my 5 year old desktop. Needed a router to share internet, files, printer with new laptop. I am no techie. I found this router VERY easy to install and had it up and running in just a few minutes. I have had no problems with connection. Have never been disconnected. I have never had to reboot the router. Now my husband or kids can be using one computer while I use the other.
Pros:internet
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:charingcross
(fairfax,MN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

WGR614 Wireless Router

PostedSeptember 22, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works Great !!!!!!!!!!!
easy to install.
Great product support.
A Very Very Great Product.
Pros:baseball games on the deck, checking mail on the deck, surfing the internet
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jjarvis
(Huntington, WV)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Lousy router.

PostedJune 16, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
This router is problematic. Frequent disconnects and resets. Encryption initially worked with router, then router would not work for internet until encryption was disabled. The router is aesthetically horrid as well and the design is awful. I like Netgear products, but this model is a dud.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Installation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jgordon367
(Charlotte, NC)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Loses Connection

PostedApril 20, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros:It was easy enough to install
Cons:Loses internet connection avery 15 minutes and needs to be rebotted. I googled it and found its a chronic problem that the manufacturer hasnt addressedf. So I am out my money and have to buy a new router.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Wildwoman
Title:

Very good purchase

PostedJanuary 7, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:The wireless_G Router WGR614 is a very excellent product. We purchased it, as we got a Dell Laptop and it has done a very good good.
Cons:No cons
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:shadowfax1617
(Wisconsin)
Title:

wireless router

PostedDecember 15, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:wireless router helps me connect to the internet easily with out being connected to a wire
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WGR614 802.11G WIRELESS ROUTER 54MBPS
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Installation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DFH474

PostedDecember 1, 2008
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons:RCN tech could not get it set up. Set up Linksys substitute in 10 mins.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2