Customer reviews for 1000VA UPS LCD Smart line interac USB port 1 line modem fax 1 line coax 8 outl 4 UPS surge 4 surge

1000VA UPS LCD Smart line interac USB port 1 line modem fax 1 line coax 8 outl 4 UPS surge 4 surge

1000VA UPS LCD Smart line interac USB port 1 line modem fax 1 line coax 8 outl 4 UPS surge 4 surge
4.691 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4.7
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
62 out of 6595%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for 1000VA UPS LCD Smart line interac USB port 1 line modem fax 1 line coax 8 outl 4 UPS surge 4 surge
Review 1 for 1000VA UPS LCD Smart line interac USB port 1 line modem fax 1 line coax 8 outl 4 UPS surge 4 surge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lisa1006
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

great

PostedJune 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have 4 of these on my computers and TVs work great and pleanty of options and info
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 1000VA UPS LCD Smart line interac USB port 1 line modem fax 1 line coax 8 outl 4 UPS surge 4 surge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rocnjazlvr
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great UPS

PostedJune 6, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Simple and intuitive setup is key when it comes to electronics equipment and I didn't even have to check the manual with this UPS. Since it's hooked up to my home theatre, I will also mention that I like the muted blue led lights and more particuarly, their wealth of good information (haven't seen in a UPS before). More importanly, I tested my stereo both direct and hooked to the UPS and could not hear any difference in sound quality. If anything, digital FM seemed even clearer (because of the steady power??).
I highly recommend this UPS. I have owned a number of them and this Smartpro outfeatures and outperforms all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 1000VA UPS LCD Smart line interac USB port 1 line modem fax 1 line coax 8 outl 4 UPS surge 4 surge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JrK28
(Oklahoma City)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Product

PostedApril 18, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have always been a fan of TrippLite and this product does not disappoint. running a 56 in lcd, dvr, xbox, and computer for over 30 minutes. has a great feature that sounds an alarm when power quits or surges and if the battery ever goes bad. i love the lcd screen telling me how much current is coming in and the status of my battery.
Pros:home use, Gaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 1000VA UPS LCD Smart line interac USB port 1 line modem fax 1 line coax 8 outl 4 UPS surge 4 surge
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jerry1225
Title:

Tripp Lite SmartPro SMART1000LCD

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works great, unplugged it for half an hour with a 40" LCD and DVR and it still had plenty of juice left. Had a slight burning smell for the first couple of days which happened with my UPS from another company as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 1000VA UPS LCD Smart line interac USB port 1 line modem fax 1 line coax 8 outl 4 UPS surge 4 surge
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:olufsen69
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Tripp Lite SmartPro SMART1000LCD

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Seems to be an excellent product so far, and the only reason that I am not giving it 5 stars is the plug layout on the back (although I will say probably not the products fault) but with some plugs that I have on some components, I can not have access to all of the plugs on the Tripp Lite which is really a shame as I wanted to hook up more that I can, so just a little put off by that fact.
But otherwise seems to be an excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 1000VA UPS LCD Smart line interac USB port 1 line modem fax 1 line coax 8 outl 4 UPS surge 4 surge
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CO7
(Colorado)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Review of Tripp Lite SmartPro

PostedSeptember 23, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recieved our Tripp Lite SmartPro and hooked it up to our computer system. It was a simple process by hooking up electrical and computer cords into the Tripp Lite SmartPro box. So far I have not had any issues with this product since I haven't had any power outage. It seems to be working fine with a dispay of battery power status and voltage boost operation.
Pros:long lasting battery support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 1000VA UPS LCD Smart line interac USB port 1 line modem fax 1 line coax 8 outl 4 UPS surge 4 surge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KrisInFL
(Cocoa, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Peace of mind

PostedJanuary 9, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:I ordered this battery backup at the same time as my Vizio 42" LCD from Dell. It's definitely nice knowing you've got backup in case of a power outage. I live in FL where hurricane/rainy season knocks power out often. It's good to know that I can prolong the life of my television and other components by keeping them free of surges. It's also nice for gamers to have time to save their game progress even if the power goes out.
Cons:None that I can think of. It does its job and that's all I need.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 1000VA UPS LCD Smart line interac USB port 1 line modem fax 1 line coax 8 outl 4 UPS surge 4 surge
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Prodive57
(Tucson)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Triplite UPS

PostedApril 9, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Easy setup, and operation. Right size and enough plug ins. Good insurance and peace of mind for your money. Allows you to run a power test and fix any overloading. Ease of use and maintains the line current. I would highly reccomend to everyone.
Cons:None
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 1000VA UPS LCD Smart line interac USB port 1 line modem fax 1 line coax 8 outl 4 UPS surge 4 surge
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:videoval
(Washington, DC suburbs)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Reliable UPS

PostedMarch 13, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
I will buy two more for my other systems.
Pros:Easy setup, and operation. Right size, and good number of inputs. Good insurance and peace of mind. Recently,we experienced several power outages and spikes (rough weather), the UPS gave us the rigth amount of time to properly shut off the equipment with no losses.
Cons:None that I found yet.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (59) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for 1000VA UPS LCD Smart line interac USB port 1 line modem fax 1 line coax 8 outl 4 UPS surge 4 surge
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
53 out of 56 recommend this product