Customer reviews for Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler

Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler
3.583 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
3.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
9 out of 1275%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler
Review 1 for Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:colorpencilsandpens
(East Coast)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Missing a few things

PostedOctober 19, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Other reviews are correct. I had purchased the same exact cool pad from a brick & mortar so I was happy to see it here on dell.com. It arrived today with a usb cable, no pass-thru, and without the rubber pegs that sit in the corners to raise your laptop. I'm going to get the cable from Antec and I took 2 of the pegs off my other cool pad. Not happy at all that Dell would sell this product without something that is clearly advertised in the title.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Neill
Title:

useless cooler

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
It did not even turn on once.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ledomefi
Title:

Some problems whilst using a XPS

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I loved the cooling pad, and it kept my system from overheating while playing games, but the USB connector completely got in the way of the plug in for my dell xps system, which lead to the connector breaking after a few months. I would not recommend use with an XPS system
Pros:video games
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PeterKane
Title:

Pass through USB?

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great looking, good design, highly functional laptop cooler. One little problem. It's promoted as being powered by a pass-through USB connector - meaning you won't lose one of your valuable USB ports. It didn't come with one.... Called Antec, they said "oh, there are still some old boxes out there". Huh? Said he would send me one.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mnwyld1
Title:

Not as advertised

PostedJune 19, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this for the pass thru usb port. It doesn't have one. If it does it is ingeniously hidden. One other person said the usb cord was to short. All you have to do is turn it around. Since the fans are in the center it doesn't affect cooling.
Pros:home use
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KMCD
Title:

gets the job done

PostedApril 25, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had a lot of problems keeping my Dell Studio 1737 cool because of its size and energy expenditure. This cooler works great and havent had another heat-related shutdown since.
Pros:personal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:perr63
(Rhode Island)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Cooler

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
I like this cooler because it is so quiet.
The fans are large and have ball bearing design.. and they move a lot of air.
Cons
Maybe they could design it so it tilts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JCrocker
(South Carolina, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

AMAZING!!! (even with the blue light issue!)

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the fan/stand I have been searching for (and have gone through plenty looking for) It even works for 17" laptops, I own a Studio 17" and there is no major heat issue, even if it is left on all day! The blue light is ignorable unless you are in the dark, or you have someone sitting in the direct direction of it, but you can block it off also. Easily transportable, I have nothing bad to say about this fan & I have been bragging about it to everyone I see shopping for a fan. BUY this and TRUST me, you will NOT be sorry!!! :D
Pros:home on a desk, car (wifi hotspots), Travel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RichPS3
(New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Want to add to what other people have said.

PostedJuly 3, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's pretty much worth it. The usb cable is short and works well when the usb plug on the laptop is on the left. I have one laptop where the usb is in the back right and it is a stretch for the cable.
The other thing is that it pushes the air straight down so it would work better on a hard surface (table, countertop). When I am lying down with the laptop on my legs it blows the air into my legs. Or I lay down with one knee up and the other knee down and then my legs is blocking the fan all together.
One table tops it works great. Keeps the laptop cool and performing well.
Pros:to keep the laptop cool
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Fancy216
(Philly Pa.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

That darned BLUE light!!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:The pass-thru USB The price,I got mine from cricut city at a huge discount as they are going out of buisness,easy to set up, storage for the USB cord
Cons:THAT PESKY BLUE LIGHT!!!I swear I could land a 747 with that darned light, thats how bright it is.And theres no reason at all for it to be there. It is useless.Also loud on the high setting.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Stewie
(NC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works Wonderfully

PostedAugust 14, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
My m1330 fits nicely on top as any laptop should despite size.
The blue light on the side is distractingly bright.
The large rubber feet keep it very stationary.
The USB connector, which has built in storage, has a passthru connector so you do not lose the USB port's usability for other products.
Pros:Fits all laptops Quiet in low mode Easy to use USB is pass-thru Large rubber feet Cord storage Lightweight
Cons:Bright blue light Loud in high mode Costs more than others The storage compartment door can be a little tricky to open/close.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Antec USB Powered Notebook Cooler
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product