Customer reviews for PCI Card USB 2.0

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

PCI Card USB 2.0

PCI Card USB 2.0
4.875 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
8 out of 8100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for PCI Card USB 2.0
Review 1 for PCI Card USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sparky1783
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

needed more usb's

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
works great just ran out of usbs now i have enough to plug everything in at once
Pros:home desktop
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PCI Card USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:crutcher7
(Mount Juliet, Tn)
Title:

Extra usb

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
esay to install in most units and works very well
Pros:extra port
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PCI Card USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CCT48
(Alaska)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Very Happy with this product!

PostedJune 20, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Simple, lickety split installation. Installed in XP Pro automatically without the need for accompanying CD. The price is great too!
No Cons!
Pros:to connect wirelessly to home network via usb
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PCI Card USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Trip22
(Kansas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Product

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to use, easy to install. Works great
Pros:home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PCI Card USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:j2nellie
(United States)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

5-Port USB 2.0 GIC251U PCI Card

PostedOctober 29, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent product, easy install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PCI Card USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:THR61
(Rochester, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Quick Install

PostedJuly 9, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Installation was as simple as advertised. The card pops right in, drivers install automatically, and now I have several 2.0 USB ports on an older computer. Should have done this years ago.
Pros:easy install, faster connections
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PCI Card USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KA3AK
(Nashville, TN.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Awesome PCI/USB Card

PostedJune 10, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is one awesome little card! I liked this card so much I'm going to get another for my other Dell PC (I have an 8200, 8250 and XPS 710... been upgrading the 8200 & 8250).
I highly recommend this PCI/USB device to everyone!!! Many older PC's do not have enough 'Powered USB' slots and this option is way better than using an external powered usb device unless you're looking for portability.
Setup was a snap! Open case, insert into open PCI slot, close case and power up the system! No problems at all!!! Been using daily for almost a month!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PCI Card USB 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:howsgal
(Williamsburg, VA)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

value for great price

PostedDecember 15, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Best price around for a good product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.