Customer reviews for DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit

DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit
3.539 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
3.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
9 out of 1369%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit
Review 1 for DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:wda4408
(NEW YORK STATE)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

BATTERY CHARGER

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
IT IS A GREAT ASSESSORY ITEM WHEN YOU NEED TO HAVE FRESH BATTERIES FOR YOUR CAMERA. THIS COMES AS A VERY NEEDED PIECE OF EQUIPMENT. I HAVE THREE OF THEM AND THEY CHARGE YOUR BATTERIES IN ONE HOUR. OTHER CHARGERS CAN TAKE UP TO TWO OR MORE HOURS. THIS PAST SUMMER I TOOK PICTURES FOR ABOUT TWELVE HOURS BEFORE HAVING TO CHARGE OR CHANGE THEM.
DAVID FROM ITHACA,NY.
Pros:digital cameras
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:misskim
(MD)
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Don't waste your money

PostedSeptember 27, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Terrible product...doesn't charge batteries. I wasn't able to get one use out of the batteries, let alone, several uses. Try another brand.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jutsey
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJuly 17, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
This charger supposed charges very fast...only the batteries do not last. Lucky if they last an hour. I'm using my old Sony charger. This one was a total waste of money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:disappointed10
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
No, I do not recommend this product.
Would not recommend
Cons:It does not charge all 4 batteries at once- I did not like this product, I feel that for the money spent it should perform as it states. I ordered 2 and same thing with both.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JJCars
(Midwest)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

UGH!

PostedDecember 17, 2007
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons:The batteries don't stay in the charger very well, they have a very lose fit. This means that they don't charge b/c they aren't sitting in there correctly. It's a total pain and a waste of time and money. If they do by chance sit right in the charger and do get a charge, they don't last very long in a digital camera. I am getting ready to contact Dell about this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ezEee
(LA)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Fine except for non standard width

PostedSeptember 4, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:reasonable price for rechargeable batteries with ac/dc plug. Holds a charge fine.
Cons:non-standard width - too wide to fit may of the items that use AA batteries. will not slide into tight openings. Not sure if the casing is too thick or if the metal skin itself was made too large for AA standards..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dargib
(rome city In)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

handy item

PostedJuly 23, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
I would like to thank you dell and all the other consumers that took the time to reccomend this and the other products I got with the great little camera I got to use at my son's wedding I was able to get beatiful pictures that will last forever and everything you reccomended worked great and made it very easy.
Pros:I bought this as reccomended by other consumers and dell. It is great I never have to worry about my batteries going dead at the wrong time because this comes with a car charger as well as a wall plug. The batteries last forever though I have used my camera for hours and haven't had to recharge yet.
Cons:none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gil4adorno
(Miami, Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Power

PostedJune 19, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:I love this product. Right from the box I hooked it up and within the hour the batteries where charged. I have other batteries that I wanted to charge as well. I did not know what to expect as far as how long it would take. But I put them in there and the same walla.. They were charged and ready to go. Now I have 2 spare battery sets for my vacation coming up. I highly recommend this product. It does what it says it will do.
Cons:None..
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mommapiep
(Southside, Va)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Does what it's supposed to.

PostedMay 16, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Well I can't get mine to charge all 4 batteries at once like it says it will do but it is doing a great job charging 2 at a time. So since that's all my camera uses I do it that way , then charge the other two they provide.
Cons:Doesn't charge all 4 at a time like it said it would. And yes, I've switched the button from 2 to 4.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Loony
(Indianapolis, IN)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Battery charger and 4 nimhi batteries AA

PostedJanuary 23, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Priced at $16.99 or $17.99 when I bought this product, it was a good, fair price. I think almost double that price is too much for this product. Other chargers with 4 batteries fall in the $11 to $20 range, but they lack the car adapter. I doubt I'll ever use my car adapter.
Pros:Nickel metal hydride Colorful charge in one hour comes with car adapter
Cons:No wall plug in in the back, must use a corded adapter to charge. This is easy to misplace when you need it.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Joseph5thGp
(Lake City Fl.)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Battery Charger

PostedJanuary 8, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Great it's been a life saver keeping our barrery's hot. Thank you. I've recommended this and other Dell products to all our friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jinx
(New Castle,Pa)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Batt. Charger

PostedJanuary 8, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Being am amatuer photographer. I have at times needed a quick charge. I should have bought a 2nd charger.
Pros:Rapid charging, long life batteries.
Cons:Only 4 batt. slots
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for DigiPower 5000 - One Hour AA Rechargeable Battery Kit
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product