Customer reviews for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch

Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch

Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
4.606 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
4.6
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 64
66 out of 7193%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Review 1 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:VLizzle
(Medford, MA, USA)
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Just what I needed!

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Perfect bag for my Inspiron 7000 series 17 inch laptop. Lots of storage space for all those little things. Well constructed and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SuzanneVA
(Chicago, IL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great bag for a great price!

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I read reviews before buying this bag and have to agree with them! I have fibromyalgia and have trouble carrying heavy things. I bought this bag for my personal laptop. I need to carry a laptop for my job, which supplied me with a laptop bag, but I switched to this one to use instead. It is very light, and very well constructed. The weight is more evenly distributed and does not pull on my muscles like other laptop bags. I highly recommend it.
Pros:distributes weight evenly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nutkin
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Fits my 17.3 computer

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Fit my new inspiron laptop. Plenty of room to store cords, notebooks, and other items. Good padding for traveling in the car. Used my rewards to pay for most of it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:greenfrog329
(FL)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great 17.3 inch bag

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
It was difficult finding a bag large enough for my 17.3" laptop but this did the trick. Plenty of pockets to hold everything I need and yet it is still light. Very happy with it.
Pros:roomy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bambi64
(Brownwood, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Messenger Bag A Great Buy!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought the messenger bag for my husbands new laptop and the storage capacity is great. It is just what he wanted in a computer bag.
Pros:capacity, durability, lots of space to add little items
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:OMAR1
Title:

Nice Messenger Bag

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case is a nice carrying bag for 17inch notebooks. I actually purchase two also have a lot of compartments for storage. Thank you Dell
Pros:Travel, work assignments
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NJlefty
Title:

Epic

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this for my grandson. When he spends time with us, he is carrying an Xbox in a backpack (as large as he is tall). Keeping this in mind when I purchased this laptop case, I decided to purchase the messenger case. The case is lightweight, roomy and smart looking. It not only fits all the laptop necessities to keep him up and running, but it can accommodate notebooks, pencils/pens and a multitude of other supplies needed. I have always been quite pleased with my Dell purchases; however, this purchase was in my grandson's word, EPIC!! That in and of itself made my purchase more than worth the price. Although, he has only been using the carrier for a short time, thusfar, we have no cons to report. Finally, the carrier was just as it was pictured and after comparison shopping it was a few dollars less for the same item.
Pros:student/gamer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Cella
(Washington)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Laptop Case

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This Laptop case was fantastic. We purchased this case for our son's new computer we got for graduation from college. It has everything he needs to pursue his career.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kalamath
Title:

Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case

PostedJune 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great bag for my 17" Dell laptop. Lots of space for all my paperwork and even a few school books. Great organization layout. The bag is pretty lightweight once i have everything packed in. Very sturdy and appears durable for a long time. I would highly recommend this bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jm1977
Title:

Not a great bag for a business traveler.

PostedJune 18, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This bag is noce if you do not need to carry much. I am a business traveler and am finding that it really does not have enough room for everything I need to carry. There are a number of different pockets on the back however there is not a lot of room in each pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lecorri
(Houston, Texas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love this case! Neat and professional looking. Will make traveling with the laptop sooo much easier!
Pros:emails videos games music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:montess
(Bremerton WA)
Title:

Messenger Laptop Case is perfect

PostedApril 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have a 17 in laptop and always have homework of some kind to haul along with me. This bag is roomy and can even hold a text book along with an I-Pad, cell phone and other materials I want to haul with me. :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kyle6
Title:

Great bag

PostedApril 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Stores a lot of your things. It's light and very comfy. It also has a nice design.
Pros:carrying my laptop, Travel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Cinnamonbun
(Connecticut)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert

PostedApril 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just purchased a new Inspiron 17R laptop,so I purchased the Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case for the Inspiron 17R. It is a perfect fit and it has various different compartments to accommodate any necessary additions that you may need to carry. Just love it!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
Title:

Very good

PostedMarch 28, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Works well for me .. have had a lot of bags this is the best :)
Pros:to carry my alienware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Beazzer
(Greenup)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Desk in a case.

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
17"computer fits perfectly. Extra pockets hold files, zippered front under flap carries everything you need and some things you don't, and it can hold personal items. Big surprise to unzip the bottle holder.
The biggest drawback to the Targus case is the light weight; I over compensate by putting in a few books.
Pros:back and forth to work, Travel, to conferences
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dpig
(Pennsylvania)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great for the laptop, but not much else.

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My Inspiron 17R fits nice and snug, but the sleek design doesn't leave room for anything bulky. A small mouse fits OK, but packing the AC converter is a real pain.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:earnhardtr32001
(Canmer,ky)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Carrying Bag

PostedMarch 1, 2012
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
I used a big balky backpack for college, before running across the CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case, it has a very large capacity in a very durable bag. "I can get 3 books, glasses, cell phone, notebooks,calculator,tape recorder, etc. As well as my xps l702x dell laptop computer," with a strap to make it easy to carry. "Excellent Product"
Cons
I wish i would have found it sooner.
Pros:college, personal home use
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RonOntheMove
(Southeastern PA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Travel Case

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This completes my laptop experience. I went from a desk top to a laptop. It gives me the flexibility to conveniently travel with my laptop and has sufficient pockets to carry my passport other necessities for travel and continue my business communications while I travel.
Pros:Travel, correspondence
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Targus CityGear Miami Messenger Laptop Case - Fits Laptops with Screen Sizes Up to 17.3-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:k4gz
(Georgia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great laptop case!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great price, construction. Fits my new Dell 17" XPS perfect.
Pros:Travel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4