Customer reviews for DE2045-1320 90 Watt DC Power Adapter with Cigarette Configuration Input to Vehicle

DE2045-1320 90 Watt DC Power Adapter with Cigarette Configuration Input to Vehicle

DE2045-1320 90 Watt DC Power Adapter with Cigarette Configuration Input to Vehicle
4.75 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
8 out of 8100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for DE2045-1320 90 Watt DC Power Adapter with Cigarette Configuration Input to Vehicle
Review 1 for DE2045-1320 90 Watt DC Power Adapter with Cigarette Configuration Input to Vehicle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Idahoboi
(Boise, ID)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Product

PostedSeptember 15, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Compact, portable, easy to use
Cons:Expensive, no additional adapters - AIR
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DE2045-1320 90 Watt DC Power Adapter with Cigarette Configuration Input to Vehicle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sheprof
(NY, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Endless power

PostedMarch 24, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:This power adapter was just what I needed for a cross-country flight. It plugged into the power supply on an American Airlines Boeing 757 and powered my computer all the way from NY to CA. I've also used it in my car (as a passenger, of course). I debated whether to buy a backup 9 cell battery or this device, but given the considerable loss of battery life of my current 9-cell, I'm glad I bought this power adapter instead. It's well worth the cost.
Cons:None
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DE2045-1320 90 Watt DC Power Adapter with Cigarette Configuration Input to Vehicle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:spd208
(Statesville, NC)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

great adapter

PostedOctober 3, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:I have used this adapter numerous times in my car. It works great! I would recommend this to anyone who uses their computer in their car.
Cons:none
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DE2045-1320 90 Watt DC Power Adapter with Cigarette Configuration Input to Vehicle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:macvarnish
(Bokeelia, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedMay 16, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:I'm an amateur astronomer and the dc adapter allows me to take my telescope and laptop anywhere. I highly recommend it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DE2045-1320 90 Watt DC Power Adapter with Cigarette Configuration Input to Vehicle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DickMCJR
(Peoria IL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Experience

PostedApril 9, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been using dell computers for years and I am impressed with the quality of the merchandise and help I have received from your help desk.
I am anticipating the time when Windows Vista is compatible with programs that Windows XP is now.
Pros:Used along with Co-Pilot navigator did lose any power and pc did not have to default to battery use.
Cons:I think the unit was a little pricey probably due to the fact that it was not a Dell unit (3rd party buy)
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DE2045-1320 90 Watt DC Power Adapter with Cigarette Configuration Input to Vehicle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TimFNJ
(Edison, New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Car Adapter Works

PostedJanuary 20, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:The 90-Watt ruggedized auto adapter works really well and is simple to hook up and has provided me with 8 hours straight of continuous problem free use while I am out working on the road.
Cons:None so far. Although the adapter module that houses the 15amp fuse is a little bulky, it still doesn't get in the way.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DE2045-1320 90 Watt DC Power Adapter with Cigarette Configuration Input to Vehicle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:4WALLS
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

GOOD

PostedJanuary 8, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:WORKS WELL WITH LAP TOP AND IS GOOD FOR ANY ONE IN CONSTRUCTION !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons:NONE
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DE2045-1320 90 Watt DC Power Adapter with Cigarette Configuration Input to Vehicle
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Peter
(Seattle)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Auto Adapter

PostedJanuary 8, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Does the job.
Cons:ExpensiveIf you need it, go for it.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.