Customer reviews for 7-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub

7-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub

7-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
9 out of 1090%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for 7-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub
Review 1 for 7-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JLS33
(NYC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

* Read Small Print *

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
Please read the small print if you want to use this to charge an iPad or other mobile device. For you to use it as a charger, you need to unplug the hub from your computer. There is a charge utility if you use Windows that you have to download, but if you have a Mac, you cannot charge and sync. Customer service is also very poor at D-Link, they will ask you for a lot of personal information before they even get to know your question. It took 10 minutes just to ask my question, then after 30 minutes, I had to hang up. There have to be better hubs than this one, and I had great hopes for it. Also, the picture on the front is not the item, you have to click on the picture to see the real item. On the package there are even disclaimer codes however there is no key to what the codes mean. You should look elsewhere for a 7 usb hub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
Title:

USB Port Expansion Plus

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
When I needed to add USB ports to support additional devices I selected this hub not only because of the number of ports but also that two of these ports had their own power source. This was important since devices like my iPad 2 had update issues when connected to bus powered ports. Setup was a snap and I have a few ports to spare.
Pros:at home, while traveling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JimmytheLizard
Title:

Just what I needed

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is just what I needed. Using multible hard drives, printer, mouse and keyboard (All USB) I needed more ports than I had. I have 2 in the front of my compter and 4 in the back yet I was out of places to plug in anything like my camera and webcam ect. This solved that problem and now I have a few empty ports as well for in the future.
Pros:home studio
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JWFlorida
Title:

Works Great

PostedJune 23, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just purchased a second port. These work well and never give any issues. They have a small footprint and stack well together. So stop looking at the comments and buy one now!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jimmers8560
(Phoenix, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Just what I needed

PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent product at a fair price, I have always had very good luck with D-Link products and this one is no exception,Realy a big help in the every increasing battle with USB Conections!
Pros:frees up the front usb ports
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Cerezita
(Beaverton, OR)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great extension to your computer

PostedNovember 25, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:*Lots of slots for all your USB driven devices *Power cable is included *Small & compact, easy to keep out of the way
Cons:*Not able to run the printer through the hub
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cfdfyrfyter
(Rockville, Va.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great way to get hooked up with multiple USB's

PostedNovember 5, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Despite my concern for durability, I feel that this is a great product and reasonable price. I have no regrets in my purchase and would recommend it to anyone.
Pros:Compact, lightweight & plug-in's are one over another not side by side allowing for plenty of room for wider USB plugs. It increased my USB connections from 4 to 11, really allowing me to multi-task (4 thumb drives, camera, portable backup drive, portable media player & light).
Cons:Although the device is lightweight and compact I fear a little for it's durability. The main structure (plastic) may have been better if it were made of a lightweight aluminum. I transport mine with my laptop and for safety I put it in a pelican box.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mikeyb2204
(Roxbury, New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

USB HUB

PostedOctober 8, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Cheap and worth it.
Pros:This item is awesome. It gives you the extra usb plugs you need. My computer only comes with so many usb plugs and I have more accessories then Usb plugs. Now I have extra plugs due to this item. I am so happy that I have this item now. Makes life alot easier.
Cons:NONE AT ALL
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TimQ
(New York, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Very functional

PostedMay 30, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Self-powered. Adds more USB ports. Nice and durable. Slim design.
Cons:None.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for 7-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product