Customer reviews for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange

3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
4.75 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 59
70 out of 7297%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Review 1 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ReviewerBill
(Massachusetts)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Who wouldn't?

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This was included with the monitor. Who wouldn't love it?
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HankH
(Bellevue, WA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Alienware Monitor

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I decided to buy this monitor for 3D applications and the artings were great. I agree, the monitor arrived as promised and installed easily. It has worked perfectly for more than a month and interfaces well with my NVIDIA 3D interfaces. I certainly can recommend Dell for the service and great product.
Pros:pc networking video app.development
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sudokunut
Title:

Best Monitor Yet

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
This is the best computer monitor that I have ever owned (bought my first PC in 1986). The IPS display is stunning. I see colors that I never saw before on any other LCD display. I bought this model because most of the monitors in the big box stores have hardly any bells & whistles anymore. Almost all of them are 16:9 format, which is nice for movies, but leaves less usable space for productivity apps. This monitor is 16:10 format and the construction quality is excellent. It has USB ports, a multi-format memory card reader and accepts the largest number of display ports that I have ever seen. Plus, it swivels and tilts!
Cons
None that I have identified so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jcviking
Title:

Very Nice

PostedJuly 6, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very nice monitor for the price 159.00...I have had it for about a month and it works great.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JCH85
(Garden Grove)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Good Price and Good Monitor

PostedJune 30, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I don't have much to write about, but I can say this... this is a great monitor to have for about anything. I like the wideness of the screen so that you can multi-task on one screen. I highly recommend this product and for the price. If this monitor goes on sale is the price is right. I will buy this monitor again! I hope this review helps.
Pros:School, work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:twish60
(Ganado, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

U2410 Ultra Sharp Monitor

PostedJune 9, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor is very nice. The brightness and clarity are exceptional! I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros:home office
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Herethore
(Galveston, TX)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Nice Nice

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Hopefully will not have to use it but it appears and I have heard that Dell has great warranty.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Beardedterror
(Des Moines, IA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great monitor, great quality, great price.

PostedApril 29, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this monitor for my new computer (not a dell), and it works perfectly. It's a great size, and has done absolutely everything I have needed/expected it to do for me.
Pros:Gaming, watching movies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:StevieC
(Massachusetts)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

A monitor to be preferred

PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
When my original 7yr old Dell monitor bit the dust I began researching current technology and models. I chose this model based on reviews online and in publications. It uses a more expensive but superior technology, IPS, as opposed to TN. The result is dramatically evident. Colors are fantastic. Sharness and clarity exceptional. Viewing angles are scarecely noticeable. Brightness is too much out of the box, but easily addressed in the excellent menu options. The only problem I have is not being able to afford another for a 2-monitor display. If you can come up with the cash, you will not be dissapointed.
Pros:surfing photo imaging movies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:crabboy
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Last good 4:3 standing

PostedFebruary 18, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is an excellent 4:3 monitor when the world has gone to cheap low quality wide screen monitors. The TN widescreen panels they are pushing with new machines are junk. This is a VA panel so image quality is good at various viewing angles. I have a few at work and reliability has been good.
Aside from this panel (which I have given 5 stars) I think Dell is going in the tubes. Machine quality is down, shipping times are in months, customer support is abysmal. They still have a few diamonds in the rough as far as monitors go, and this is one of them.
It's only a matter of time before they discontinue this one for a cheap TN panel wide screen that is 200 pixels high by 8000 wide, so grab it while it's still available.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cubbiecutie
(Fort Wayne Ind)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Love It

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am so glad I purchased this monitor, it is awesome :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Denni
(Fort Wayne, IN)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Smart Choice

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've always bought an extended warranty for those " just in case" moments. I've had to only use it once over the yrs on all my products but I tell you it is well worth it after by mistake the kids were playing ball in the living room and well...The process couldn't have been more simple. Now if everything in life were that simple we'd all have it made huh?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gobulls
(Clearwater, Florida)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Cable Problem

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am satisfied with the Monitor. However, have prolbem with the digital cable as the display flickers. The analog cable works OK.
Thus far, have been unable to get a response from Dell on replacing the digital cable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bardaorm75
Title:

awesome screen in love with it

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
all i have to say is if you want a big GREAT working screen get this one its Amazing the pictures look sooo different and the size is just awesome i actually play my Ps3 on this screen as well and it works great on it the hd graphics are awesome get this screen is all i can say..................
Pros:Gaming, playstation 3, online
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Razzy
(Cicero,NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

awesome monitor

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
great monitor. easy installation. easy adjustments.great picture
Pros:gamesvideo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:U2410
Title:

Great monitor!

PostedDecember 30, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this hoping to see a real difference from my HP 24" non-IPS monitor. In overall color, I honestly can't see much difference, but in the viewing angle range it is MUCH better. I may get another one to have a dual monitor setup. If you are not doing high end Photoshop or similar work, it may be overkill. If you want a very good monitor, go for it!
Pros:photography
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dcaf
Title:

Great monitor

PostedDecember 30, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros: The capabilities and ease of setup are great. All the connections you should ever need. Great picture and resolution. I believe that this monitor with usb connections is a great deal.
Cons: I wish Dell produced larger monitors with usb capability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChiefD
Title:

Monitor Review

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Monitor was easy to setup and use. I am using it as I submit this review. Works great.
Pros:personal use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MichelleF
(Lindenhurst, IL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Bigger is Better

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I wanted a wide screen like the one I had at my last job, and this beats that monitor (by an inch and Full HD resolution). For me it was well worth the extra price to get a height adjustable stand with the USB ports on the side. A bright crisp image. Only one complaint is the position of on/off switch, and that's a personal issue; Occasionally the cat will get on the desk and brush by it turning it off.
Pros:home computer, web dev, image manipulation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3YR Limited Warranty Monitor, Advanced Exchange
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:1908
(Tucker Georgia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

New 1908FP Dell Monitor

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
My new Dell monitor arrived just 1 day after I ordered it and I only requested regular shipment. The monitor has performed flawlessly and I couldn't be more pleased.
Pros:personal and professional
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3