Customer reviews for Dell Energy Messenger Carrying Case- Fits Laptop with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell Energy Messenger Carrying Case- Fits Laptop with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch

Dell Energy Messenger Carrying Case- Fits Laptop with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch
4.077 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.1
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
10 out of 1377%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell Energy Messenger Carrying Case- Fits Laptop with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch
Review 1 for Dell Energy Messenger Carrying Case- Fits Laptop with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Creamer
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The bag seemed to big when I opened it, but for its purpose it is perfect. The bag gives plenty of room for the computer, it's cord and additional room in a separate compartment for notebooks etc... It is also very comfortable to carry on your shoulder. I am not a huge fan of the color of the bag being blue, I would prefer black (my husband said blue stands out if mixed with other bags). Color aside it is a great bag.
Pros:traveling, School
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell Energy Messenger Carrying Case- Fits Laptop with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:caaq
(Chile)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Not very useful

PostedOctober 5, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros
Colour and material.
Cons
All the rest. I bought it together with it a Dell 17 inch Laptop. It is so uncomfortable to travel with the laptop. It doesn't give enough protection to avoid bending or accidental bumps, even if you consider using a sleeve for the laptop; forget carrying an external device in one of its front pockets, as it gets exposed to getting damage; besides the pocket where you can put the notebook, it has one additional big pocket, which makes that all cables, battery and documents get tangled up; all the other small front pockets are not secure enough; but the worst is that only comes with one carrying handle, so it tilts to one side hitting you in the legs. If you use it on the shoulder, you have to turn it backwards to make it more comfortable, giving no possibility to access the front pockets.
Review
I had to buy another carrying case. wasted money.
Pros:Travel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell Energy Messenger Carrying Case- Fits Laptop with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:heybuddy
Title:

Dell products are great!!! This is versatile.

PostedApril 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I can use this for trips any where and I go there. Mountains, fishing, camping, business. I love their products. The colors are not as bright as they are shown on the web site, but......... I love Dell.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell Energy Messenger Carrying Case- Fits Laptop with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PasadenaProgrammer
Title:

Kind of Disappointing

PostedMarch 31, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bag looks good but is a bit flimsy. What's missing are zippers and straps to secure items. If the bag falls over or laid in side, contents will slide out. I lost an iPod myself. Certainly don't put anything in the pockets where they show the phone.
Pros:software development
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell Energy Messenger Carrying Case- Fits Laptop with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Maxime77
(Québec)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Pretty good, does the job.

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Decent carrying BAG. That's the bad part, it's not really a CASE because no parts of it are rigid. I was expecting something a little thougher, but it's just a padded bag. So somewhat disapointed when I received it. Still, my 17" Dell laptop fits nicely in there, lots of room for all your stuff, comfortable, and I like the design. Just don't expect it to sit up straight! ;-)
If it wasn't called a carrying CASE, I'd give it a 4 out of 5.
Pros:multimedia technician
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell Energy Messenger Carrying Case- Fits Laptop with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bmedicky
Title:

A nice messenger bag

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a very good bag that straddles the line between a laptop case and a messenger bag.
I was looking for a messenger bag, but wanted something more solidly put together than the usual cheap bags found at office stores. I think this bag does the trick. Note that I am not using this as a laptop bag (which it will certainly function as, I should add -- the bottom is padded, as is the partition between the two largest compartments).
It's roomy, especially in the side-to-side direction. There are enough pouches to hold things like pens and pencils, and at least one pouch will hold thicker or bulkier items.
The bag won't stand up on its own unless it's crammed full of stuff, so it will tip onto its side when set down. That's no big deal for me personally; I just point this out to show it's not as rigid as a dedicated laptop case.
If you want a well-made bag that's more flexible than either a dedicated messenger bag or an actual laptop case, this is the one for you.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell Energy Messenger Carrying Case- Fits Laptop with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Skincin
(California)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Average bag

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good size, not happy with the carrying handle on bag. Bag shifts forward when bag is picked up. Material feels cheap. Will have to deal with it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell Energy Messenger Carrying Case- Fits Laptop with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MaxS1234
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice, roomy carrying case. Pretty stylish and has lots of compartments for all your accessories.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell Energy Messenger Carrying Case- Fits Laptop with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Doc2005
(Jefferson City, MO)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Energy Messenger Carrying Case

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
First glance suggests the product is too bulky. However, when using the carrying case, it is very fucntional and protects my laptop very well. The additional pockets and their locations make it a very organized case when travelling. Places to hold my itineraries and reservations. Not too excited about bottle carrier on outside of case. It would be better if it were on the shoulder starp or inside in the case in a protective sleeve. Shoulder strap is very comfortable. The adjustment buckle for the main case is a little overkill because I doubt I ever woulds tuff the carrying case that full. A zippered pocket on the rear of the case would be handy for travelling to hold plane tickets (the side that faces your body when carrying it on shoulder). Overall, very satisfied with the carrying case for my laptop. If you are looking for a great carrying case to protect your laptop that is quite functional - then this is the case for you!
Pros:work, Travel
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Dell Energy Messenger Carrying Case- Fits Laptop with Screen Sizes Up to 17-inch
Overall Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product