Customer reviews for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632

Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632

Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
3.736 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
12
1 Star
19
3.7
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 120
87 out of 12570%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Review 1 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Middletown, OH, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

One true downfall...

PostedAugust 16, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The keyboard is lightweight and performs great, the range is exceptional, we tested it out by going upstairs in our house with the computer downstairs and we were still able to type... not that anyone would truly need to do that but it worked! The mouse is a tad on the heavier side but nothing that can't be ignored. My one complaint is that there are no on/off lights on the keyboard to let you know if caps lock is on, or any on/off feature for that matter. The only light is the low battery one which I imagine wouldn't be put to use much because there is a on/off switch for the keyboard and mouse and that itself can preserve the batteries' life if one really cares to.
So yeah, add some lights Dell, it's really annoying when you have caps on but don't realize it for a second and you're repeatedly typing in case sensitive passwords etc.
Cons:no on/off lights
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

No NUM LOCK function!

PostedJuly 15, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The keyboard doesn't have a NUM LOCK key, but a useless extra delete key.
You may find this keyboard usable if you've never used a regular keyboard in 30 years.
Pros:cheap
Cons:unusable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

KM632 combo

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought them on Black Friday, they are great, the only complain is that the mouse is a bit heavy as it needs two batteries.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

WRONG SIZE OF KEYBOARD IS POSTED

PostedJune 3, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
DELL NEEDS TO CHANGE THE DIMENSIONS ON THE TECH PAGE. I HAVE 2 OF THESE KEYBOARDS AND THE SIZE IS LARGER THAT LISTED. I HAVE CALLED DELL AND INFORMED THEM BUT APPARENTLY NO ONE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE SITE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Keyboard Issues

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought for a new inspiron all-in-one. Significant lag between keyboard entry and visual in office word document...space bar doesn't work occationally....actually very disappointed with this produce
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Jakarta, Indonesia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Product, Awesome typing experience

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have a Dell laptop paired with an Ultrasharp monitor and was in the market for a keyboard for a whole desktop experience. I've looked at some alternatives and a friend suggested i get the Dell KM632.
When I received mine and took it out for a test, my first reactions for the keyboard were that its quite soft on the fingers and it has the satisfying tactile feel.
The mouse on the hand, was quite flimsy in build, but overall was satisfying. It had quite a good grip, and the track sensors were accurate.
Great job Dell, keep up the good work !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo

PostedNovember 22, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've used this past the warrentee period and cannot return it. I have had problems with the mouse freezing up and the keyboard temporially unuseable, usually when some other task is taking place. It doesn't matter if it is a background or forground task. You simply have to wait until the task is over until you can do anything. These wait times can last anywhere to a few minutes to a few hours.
While the remote speeker control and sleep control are nice adds as compared to the plug it keyboard, they are not worth the excessive amount of time you must wait for computer response. Do not get this keyboard. It will just cause you frustration.
Cons:slow response, freezes up
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great Except for Heavy Scroll Wheel Users

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love almost everything about the KM632; we use it almost exclusively in our company of about 200 users.
My main complaint is that the scroll wheel becomes essentially useless way too quickly. We regularly have to replace the whole set, and the only reason is that the scroll wheel doesn't work.
Pros:simple setup
Cons:mouse wheel wears out quickly, range is pretty short
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Annoying lack of Caps Lock indicator lock!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This keyboard & mouse combination are working okay. I may have given a higher rating but for the lack of a Caps Lock light. This is extremely annoying & frustrating. Who in the world decided to omit that from this keyboard. HUGE mistake!!
Cons:no caps lock light
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Torrance, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great Value, I love Dell's keyboard. They make the best keyboard on the market. Also, Dell upgraded my order to 2 days shipping for free after i joined their Advantage Program.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

No replacement parts

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
If your receiver dongle ever breaks or is lost by mistake, you need to dump everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Washington, DC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Hard on the fingers

PostedJuly 11, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The low-profile keys with the rubber-dome sensors have little to no "travel"--they bottom out quickly. If I don't consciously use a very light tough, my knuckles soon feel like I've been trying to break rocks with my fingertips. Also, the key placement feels cramped -- my attempts to use the left arrow (>) result in a string of 0000000s. Finally ... for a work keyboard, "Home," "End," and "Delete" matter much more than volume or fast-forward buttons and should have more prominent positions. (Unless our IT folks are trying to tell us to watch more videos ...)
Pros:wireless
Cons:little to no key travel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Stuttgart, Germany)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Wireless keyboard/mouse combo

PostedJuly 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just received my XPS a couple of weeks ago and I have already switched to the hardwire keyboard. The wireless keyboard kept sticking and would become unresponsive. The mouse is OK, but I foresee a switch to the hardwire in my future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Northeast PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Glitchy; works intermittently. Organize the reviews by "lowest rating" to see true reviews and not the fake positives

PostedJune 19, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Let's begin with the wireless mouse: The mouse arrow on the screen is jumpy, delayed and glitchy (Like other reviews) as if I am too far away from the PC but it's only about 18 inches from my brand new Optiplex All-In-One 9020. I relocated the USB receiver to the side of the monitor but still no improvement. Even tried different mouse pads, still no luck. Batteries are brand new too. All other "real" reviews say the exact same thing.
Now the wireless keyboard: Same glitchy issues as the mouse. I began typing and only about every third letter or so was appearing on the screen (also like other reviews). Even the keyboard would shut off every so often and I would have to turn it off and back on again. Again, all brand new batteries. Both the keyboard and mouse work intermittently.
Just so buyers are aware, this is NOT Bluetooth, it is IR wireless and can easily receive interference from items around the house with similar frequencies, i.e. TV & toy remote controls, cordless phones, security systems, wireless headphones, speakers, etc. My guess is that this interference may be affecting the keyboard/mouse. SO if you don't have any other remote or wireless items in your house (which is very unlikely), then I am sure this might possibly work properly.
On a side note, do your best to weed out the fake positive reviews on here. Just think, who would really take the time to give a glorified, positive review about a keyboard and mouse. When things work like expected, few people take the time to leave a positive review. People only review items they have trouble with. Also, organize the list by "most helpful" and you will notice that many one-star reviews don't show up on the list, even though they receive more helpful "thumbs up."
Do your research, compare many different manufactures of wireless systems and you will find that spending a few more dollars for another brand might be your best choice.
Cons:both keyboard and mouse work intermittently, keyboard misses letters while typing, glitchy mouse action
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Windows 8.1 dosen't work

PostedMay 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have no problems with these products. Unfortunately my new Dell came with Windows 8.1. Non of my professional programs work and neither does my printer. I now use these devices on my old computer running XP
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Vancouver)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Value Combo!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is an excellent wireless keyboard/mouse combo at a very affordable price. I was expecting something lightweight and cheap feel but I was wrong. Both units feel well built and have performed flawlessly.I admit I'm not too familiar with Dell products but I'm quite impressed with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good for the money

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Relatively inexpensive, but works fine. No problems so far.
Pros:good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Mouse and Keyboard were easy to install

PostedApril 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The mouse and keyboard provide a clutter free desk and work very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Herndon, VA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Where's the CAP LOCK notifier??

PostedMarch 21, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Love the keyboard and mouse but HATE not knowing I'm on CAPS LOCK until I look up and start backspacing.
Cons:needs a caps lock light
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - KM632
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good product, but still not perfect

PostedMarch 14, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this product for 2 months by now. I appreciate the fact that the battery is still powering the devices. I appreciate the compact design of the keyboard that saves desktop space. The keys are comfortable and give me a smooth feeling while typing.
But the mouse is very much imperfect.
1. The center wheel has a smooth surface, which give absolutely no feeling on the fingertip while it rolls. It takes me quite a while to get used to that.
2. What's worse about the smooth wheel surface, it has poor friction.
3. I often accidentally pressed down the center wheel while rolling it up.
4. Specific to this combination: The front edge of the mouse buttons is slightly lower than the front edge of the keyboard. So when the mouse hits the keyboard, a button-press on the mouse can be accidentally triggered, which happens too often on my narrow desktop.
Pros:compact keyboard that saves desktop space
Cons:the mouse is poorly-designed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7